We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a 'must visit' cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alea Cafe-Lounge Bar

Alea Cafe-Lounge Bar
5, Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
26950489
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a 'must visit' cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have visited Alea Cafe - Lounge bar on numerous occasions when visiting paphos. Definitely one of my favourite cafes in all of Cyprus. Not only for the friendly and prompt service but also for the scenic view of the sea and above all the fabulous interior and exterior design. A very relaxing atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    51
    15
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Favourite bar in paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great bar and lovely staff. Alea bar was one of the first bars we visited in paphos on our holiday and we enjoyed it so much we returned a few times during the week. Great atmosphere, reasonably priced drinks and free wifi of course.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Choice of food was great, table with a view and the food was as delicious as expected. Would go back on this trip for sure!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Amazing food! Amazing music! Amazing atmosphere!amazing service! Amazing views! Highly recommended! We will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chillaxing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Really a place that paphos needed.Great food, great service, great views and really amazing music....very chilled out with great deco and atmosphere...and all these at very reasonable prices.
keep up the good work Alea :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alea Cafe-Lounge Bar also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Alea Cafe-Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alea Cafe-Lounge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.