We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant on The beach, nice view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vardas Beach

Vardas Beach
18 Apis Str, Kissonerga | Vardas Beach Restaurant Cafe Bar, Paphos, Cyprus
26220878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 93 things to do in Paphos
Attraction details
Pafos
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Restaurant on The beach, nice view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The restaurant offer a great variety of dishes. We had grilled octopus and fresh fried calamari. The quality was good and The price reasonable. We will return to try other dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peyia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful place, expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

beautiful setting but food was over priced as were the drinks ! Stunning views but they really need to review their prices 1

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walked out after 30mins with no service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Food to one side... we never got to taste it .... had to walk out after 30+ as they made no attempt to serve anyone.

The menu was quite expensive for what it was - but were prepared to up with that as we had enjoyed our visits before.

Shame, as previous visits were ok ... will give this a miss from now on.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went to Vardas Beach on recomendation. There is a nice restaruant area and a bar and if you buy something for 5 euros or more (per person) you can use their sunbeds and shades on a nice grass section overlooking the shoreline (quite small area with a couple dozen beds I guess)

The food and drink in the restaurant were good and arrived in reasonable time. The staff were busy and I think the way they conduct themselves could possibly put some people off although I think its just how they are and I found them to be really nice if you took the trouble to speak properly to them.

The beach is ok but quite small and the swimming area is kind of penned in between the beach and a small reef. In calm seas I guess you could go out further but it was a bit choppy when we went so were restricted.

Overall we spent most of the day here and enjoyed it. As an alternative to Corallia or other beaches this is a nice little spot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“views great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Turning down a side road pays off , found this little gem, food good, views great, people friendly, nothing too much trouble. makes you feel part of their family.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vardas Beach also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Vardas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vardas Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.