We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place, expensive food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vardas Beach

Vardas Beach
18 Apis Str, Kissonerga | Vardas Beach Restaurant Cafe Bar, Paphos, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 106 things to do in Paphos
Attraction details
Peyia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful place, expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

beautiful setting but food was over priced as were the drinks ! Stunning views but they really need to review their prices 1

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Havant, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Walked out after 30mins with no service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Food to one side... we never got to taste it .... had to walk out after 30+ as they made no attempt to serve anyone.

The menu was quite expensive for what it was - but were prepared to up with that as we had enjoyed our visits before.

Shame, as previous visits were ok ... will give this a miss from now on.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went to Vardas Beach on recomendation. There is a nice restaruant area and a bar and if you buy something for 5 euros or more (per person) you can use their sunbeds and shades on a nice grass section overlooking the shoreline (quite small area with a couple dozen beds I guess)

The food and drink in the restaurant were good and arrived in reasonable time. The staff were busy and I think the way they conduct themselves could possibly put some people off although I think its just how they are and I found them to be really nice if you took the trouble to speak properly to them.

The beach is ok but quite small and the swimming area is kind of penned in between the beach and a small reef. In calm seas I guess you could go out further but it was a bit choppy when we went so were restricted.

Overall we spent most of the day here and enjoyed it. As an alternative to Corallia or other beaches this is a nice little spot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“views great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Turning down a side road pays off , found this little gem, food good, views great, people friendly, nothing too much trouble. makes you feel part of their family.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport isle of wight
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, rude staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited this restaurant today. He has been here over 10 times, his family have a holiday home here. It was however my first time.

Beautiful area, nice and quiet and lovely food. Staff seemed friendly at first. However when we went to pay for our meal the bar woman said rudely " what now? " this was only the second time we had even been into the bar. Once to order drinks, then once to pay as waitress took our order from the table.

Won't be going back there now. How rude!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vardas Beach also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Vardas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vardas Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.