We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“views great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vardas Beach

Vardas Beach
18 Apis Str, Kissonerga | Vardas Beach Restaurant Cafe Bar, Paphos, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 36 Attractions in Paphos
Type: Outdoors
Attraction details
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“views great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Turning down a side road pays off , found this little gem, food good, views great, people friendly, nothing too much trouble. makes you feel part of their family.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport isle of wight
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, rude staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited this restaurant today. He has been here over 10 times, his family have a holiday home here. It was however my first time.

Beautiful area, nice and quiet and lovely food. Staff seemed friendly at first. However when we went to pay for our meal the bar woman said rudely " what now? " this was only the second time we had even been into the bar. Once to order drinks, then once to pay as waitress took our order from the table.

Won't be going back there now. How rude!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food is sooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have been there twice, once in December and last weekend. I must say, both times the food came out stunning, a real mouth watering!

Both times was a bit quiet, but we couldn't complain, the view is stunning, the location amazing, the beach is gorgeous, the service is flawless and food, OMG, food was exceptionally well prepared, fresh and simply delicious. My toddler was so excited each time a plate came out, it was hilarious! Lovely place!

We decided to make it our regular spot :)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tala, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“hope this is just a blip -vardas beach restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

we have been visiting the beach and bar/restaurant Vardas for the past 7 1/2 years.the food whilst slightly expensive is generally good.plenty of choice good portions.nice sea view. popular with expats and holiday makers.open most of the year.staff helpful and generally friendly.
we were however a little dissapointed yesterday 1st nov 2013, my wifes birthday..we popped into Vardas for something very light to tidy us over before we went out in the evening, to a restaurant reviwed earlier today.The place for once was very quiet.a few customers but only one front member of staff.after waiting a few mins and nobody came to give us menu/take drinks order I went up to the bar ,waited my turn to be served by a pleasant young lady.we both ordered a cocktail which was sometime coming.this was not a problem as we were socking up the view/atmosphere.we asked her if they could do us a portion of brucheta.this she didnt know but she would enquire.we waited some time .nobody came back to us.we went inside asked for the bill.paid up left and left tip.this iI would like to think was a blip in what is a very nice place.reserve judgement till next time.a disapointment for my wife.we went home and had a sandwich.
David and Janette -Tala

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Liked the atmosphere the sound of the sea and the views. Beach was rather rocky in places but still very good

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vardas Beach also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Vardas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vardas Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.