We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amphora Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amphora Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Amphora Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   48, Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good choise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel. Was very pleased with everything, cleanness, quietness, the breakfast is rich, rooms are spacious, price is not very expensive. Frienly staff and helpfull. Overall is worth it.

Room Tip: Choose a room looking the sea not the pool if you are looking to spend quiet time. Alos for those wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    164
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
86
248
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed there on August 2013 with my girlfriend and another couple on a bed and breakfast basis. It was Excellent. The hotel is brand new only 3-4 months, Staff was very friendly, the breakfast was very nice with big variety. The pool was very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The room was spacious and clean, air condition was working 24/7 without extra charge
DEFINITELY going there again and recommend this hotel to everybody as it is very nice and good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our experience there was simply amazing. Everything was beautifully designed, the room was more than clean and in overall we really enjoyed our stay in our suite. We're definitely visiting the resort again. Can't wait to visit the new suites to be build!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a fab week at the Amphora. Having read the mixed views we were keeping an open mind on arrival. Excellent hotel. Location is great. The rooms amazing. We were accommodated exactly as I had requested. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Very modern and minimalistic. Air conditioning worked. Fridge in the room, iron and ironing board. Two TVs. Great views overlooking an amazing pool and sea.

All staff very helpful and nothing too much bother. We were there on a bed and breakfast basis and couldn't fault the selection on offer. Some of the cereals tasted different to the uk ones but such a variety of fruit, nuts, cold meats, hot items all great. My only piece of feed back would be to have a little more air conditioning in the restaurant.

Pool bar and area spotless and the food cooked to order and very fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked a superior room when the hotel just start taking reservations online through various travel sites. At the time of booking we were inform the resort has not yet open. There were no reviews available. We were very hesitate, but we decided to go for it. And we were quite happy with the choice.

The resort has a great seafront location, around 20mins walk to commercial area of paphos harbor where restaurants and shops are. There are also numerous streets by the hotel with bars and restaurants. A bus stop is literally right in front of the resort entrance. The superior room we have on the top floor of building 3 was relatively spacious, and the big balcony was particularly great place to watch sunset over Paphos harbor in the distance. The pool at the resort was refreshing. At the time of our stay there were still construction on the outer two winds of the resort, but I was surprise how much I enjoyed the place despite that. There's a cafe onsite on the lawn area which is has great ambience for cocktail and sandwich dinner. I hope they will expand their menu to more than just sandwiches.
The staffs at the resort were amazingly helpful. There's currently no gym onsite, but the staffs let us use the gym at their sister resort Capital Coast. Having seem Capital Coast, we sure glad we stayed at Amphora. All and all we had a wonderful week at Amphora. But we expect the price to go up once the development of the property is complete. So try to utilize the cheap price if you have the chance.

Room Tip: Building 3 & 4 faces direct west toward Paphos harbor, but gets direct afternoon sun as well, ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

HOTEL is MODERN, CLEAN with AMAZING VIEWS. Superior rooms have excellent balconies to chill and see the sun set. Good breakfast. Next to hotel is a hidden Gem called Suite 48 where you can chill out on beds and enjoy a smoothie during the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Famagusta, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a good time! Lovely place, Lovely view, lovely rooms, The breakfast could be better interms of variety but quality was good, Excellent pool! No roomservice was available and service in overall was average. It's a new hotel so it has room for improvement. If I would stay again? I would!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amphora Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphora Hotel & Suites

Address: 48, Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphora Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive new hotel offers unobstructed views of the tranquil waters of the Mediterranean and the picturesque fishing harbour and Medieval Castle. Set on the idyllic beachfront location of the former SODAP Winery, Amphora Hotel is a rejuvenating, inspiring and serene haven of contemporary elegance that will awaken your senses. One of the highlights of this perfectly situated hotel is the exquisite accommodation offered, comprising of 95 Luxury Suites, spacious Superior Rooms and a 3 Bedroom Villa; the majority of which offer magnificent and unobstructed views of the azure Mediterranean waters and the Paphos castle. The upgraded and inviting rooms offer breathtaking views of the enchanting sunset or the landscaped gardens, while underlining comfort and a “home away from home” sensation. Thoughtful amenities combined with elegant furniture and lighting create the ideal ambiance to feel completely at home. Amphora Hotel houses a restaurant, lounge bar and seasonal pool bar. Recreational facilities include a gymnasium while the landscaped gardens surround the kidney-shaped swimming pool and the children’s pool. The hotel enjoys a prime location, just 10’ drive from Paphos International Airport, 7’ walk from the historical castle and harbour, and 20’ drive from the local golf courses. The lively atmosphere of the area offers a wide range of facilities, shops, bars, restaurants, nightlife and attractions.Amphora hotel offers free round-trip transportation from Paphos International Airport and transport to/from Larnaca Airport for an additional fee upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Amphora Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amphora Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.