We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been interesting if they had been open when they said it would!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Byzantine Museum

Byzantine Museum
5 Andrea Ioannou Street | Adjoined to the Bishopric - Near Agios Theodoros Church, Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26 931 393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 116 things to do in Paphos
Attraction details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would have been interesting if they had been open when they said it would!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Would have been interesting if they had been open when they said it would!! Luckily there are some really good places to have a drink and snack nearby!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very interesting place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Amazing place to visit. I would recommend take plenty of water in main holiday months as the temperature gets way over what it is on the coastline. Not so interesting for very young children I suspect.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing and I bought a picture from the shop/guy at desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beautiful images of Byzantine paintings. Your not allowed to take pictures but there is post cards and Pictures on wood which you can buy and there is a story behind each image as the guy who i bought the ticket and picture from told me that each one of the people are saints. I really enjoyed it and think it is worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“My wife and I absolutely loved this a real must do whilst in Paphos! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I visited this museum last week and were blown away with the exhibits. The paintings and icons (you can get close enough to the exhibits to be able to smell the history) one of which is dated back to the 7-8th Century! Really great don't pass up the opportunity to visit! :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Byzantine Museum, Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A breath-taking collection of Byzantine style icons, the earliest being 9th century. A definite must for art lovers

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byzantine Museum also viewed

 

Been to Byzantine Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byzantine Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.