We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local to our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pambi's bar and restaurant

Pambi's bar and restaurant
Universal area, Paphos, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This has been up and coming during this past 6 years.Food quality is very good, and reasonably priced any complaints or mis orders and it is quickly resolved to the customers benefit in a very nice manner.There is even a friendly talking parrot there.It tends to get busy every night about 8pm, breakfasts are also fantastic there again all reasonably priced as are the drinks.If you don't believe give it a try you will not be dissapointed.The owner is always is on hand it also has free wifi.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Local to our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is just around the corner to our stay, my husband went there several times for breakfast, and we had evening meal there, very good food, but a lot of xpats get in there, although friendly, language is not so,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Universe1
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nothing more than "average"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

A local eatery yes, but the service is just mediocre and food average. You can definitely get better for the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great Local Diner, everything cooked freash - happy to accomodate off menu requirements for allergies etc. Good prices and good atmospeher - complete with spaeking Parrot

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great fun place with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good plain food and loads of it. I have never seen a bigger pork chop and my fella loved the mixed kebab.This seemed to the only crowded bar in Paphos and we had a few cracking nights in here. Seems to be a majority ex pat crowd and all pretty friendly. As with most reveiwers here, we were staying in the area so stumbled upon it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“First time but hope to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A friend who has a flat not far from Pambis suggested it to me as she knew I could get inside in a wheelchair.

I wanted Cypriot food before returning to England and a taxi to the taverna was easy to arrange. We were given a choice of table and when they saw my foot in plaster I was
invited to use a chair to rest it on (The plaster was very clean). I chose the calamari as a starter and my friend had the halloumi. Both of us were very happy with our choices.
I had asked for Moussaka but the waitress could not be 100% sure it hadn't had garlic so decided that lamb chops would be better, How pleased I was that I had ordered the smaller portion. Still more meat that I would have been served in England. A glass of Thisbe wine was only €2.60 and for the size of portion I thought this extremely good.
My friend had the vegetable ratatouille and found that very tasty.
I loved the fact we were not rushed but just a friendly "All OK" from time to time,. I then realised I had been in Cyprus nearly 3 weeks but hadn't had baklava so treated myself to a portion. It was served warm (a very pleasant surprise) with ice cream,

The menu covered such a wide range of dishes that I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed. The total bill was €38 and two very happy ladies left to return to the hotel.

I enjoyed the Hallo's and Goodbye's from the parrot a very handsome bird,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pambi's bar and restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pambi's bar and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pambi's bar and restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.