We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea star 5 star entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paphos Sea Cruises - Sea Star

Paphos Sea Cruises - Sea Star
Paphos Harbour, Paphos, Cyprus
00 357 26910200
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our beautiful gleaming white yacht the Sea Star in Paphos Harbour offers day and evening cruises with our ever popular Full Day/Lazy day (10.00 to 16.00hrs)and on a Sunday evening the fantastic, not to be missed, Show Night with Fireworks (19.00 to 23.00hrs)... Weddings & Private Charters also catered for.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“sea star 5 star entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went on the sea star 26/8/12 for firework cruise. Firstly have to talk about the entertainment Matthew has an amasing virsatile voice, singing songs by Freddie Mercury to my favorite Lady Gaga. His stage presence is so charismatic and with his hillarious banter with the girls and passengers we were laughing none stop. My children got up and danced with the girls who themselves had great voices and there dance choreography was brilliant. Not to forget to mention
Phillip the seasion ticket holder who has mastered the choreography and could stand in if one of the girls if needed. Great entertainment.
Food & drink is all in with the ticket price. Excellent food enjoyed all i had on my plate.
Fireworks were set off from the sister yatch Ocean flyer great display.
Total enjoyable evening would be a season ticket holder myself if i lived there. 5***** for matthew and the girls and all the crew.
Highly recommend this cruise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    10
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sea Star absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went on the Sea Star Lazy Day Cruise on Tuesday 21st Aug 2012. Had an amazing experience. Entertainment was brilliant, food scrumptious and the staff so friendly and helpful. Also went on the Evening Cruise on Sunday 19th Aug 2012. AMAZING. The show, food and drinks were well worth the cost (if you book online you can get a 20% discount). This is the third time we have been on these cruises and each time is equally as good as the last.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sea Star Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Myself, my wife and 3 teenage children went on the Sea Star full day cruise and REALLY enjoyed it. Greeted on board by the friendly crew we found sun beds up on the lounge and got a round of drinks in (change from 15euros for 3 waters, 2 beers and 4 soft tins - excellent value!)

The weather was fantastic and we were able to sunbathe or get in the shade on the lower deck if it got too hot for the kids.

Our hostess Rachael was fantastic. Very friendly, great banter with the sunbathers on the top deck whilst we cruised to the swimming stops. Then she sung some songs. Lovely voice and very nice relaxing songs for a 'Lazy day' cruise. easy listening.

The lunch was in a buffet style with plenty of choice. The queue, however, was quite large but thats to be expected on a popular cruise. My youngest is a very picky eater but he found plenty to eat and we even got back down for seconds!

Another swimming stop and some 'Olympics' (swimming for beer and diving for champagne! - great fun! and my wife won me a can of beer! Result!) then the cruise in. The hostess sung some more songs and we had a little dance up on the sun deck as we got back to the harbour.

Really would recommend it to anyone and if all goes to plan we willl be back next year and we will be back on the Sea Star!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

July 2012 .. We went on the Ocean Flyer sunset cruise with fireworks ... Had hotel pick-up , last on the boat , managed to get a seat on the top deck of the boat. Good entertainment throughout, good food and open bar , and to finish off some fairly decent fireworks off the back of the boat before the return trip to harbour. On our return to paphos nxt year I would gladly pay to go on this trip again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not the most exciting sea cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We are a family of four and did the full day lazy cruise on weds 25th. It was of course a very hot day and far too hot to be on the sun deck with no shade in sight. It was also just far too much time on the boat cruising and not comfortable because people were feeling sea sick!

The swim stops were minimal and I thought we would take lunch on a nice quiet beach. Instead it was brought out to the back of the boat and not too nice.... Just not enough fun on this trip.

For the price paid just not good value and we were looking forward to it...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paphos Sea Cruises - Sea Star also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Paphos Sea Cruises - Sea Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphos Sea Cruises - Sea Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.