We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tasmaria Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“holiday 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

lovely clean apartments well maintained grounds . staff very helpful , good location with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby . if visiting cyprus would reccomend these . also had a late flight and they had a courtesy room where you could sower and change after you had checked out .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    68
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
44
107
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a great place to stay and good value for money. The apartments are basic but clean and comfortable with a kettle. There are no hair dryers and air conditioning is extra. Tasmania has a great pool and poolside area with sun beds. The bar service at the pool is excellent as is the day time reception with friendly and helpful staff. It is located 10 mins from the tombs of kings with bus stops near by. Breakfast is buffet style with an English cooked breakfast which was a little to greasy for me but ok. If you are on a budget then I recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkcaldy fife scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

From arrival to leaving this was one of my most pleasant stays I have had for a while.All the staff were very pleasant and helpful in all respects.The hotel is in a reasonably central area not to near not to far from central Paphos with a very useful local bus service,The hotel has a good poolside bar service with meals on request at all times during the day and on to night time.Reception staff are there to assist you with any enquiries tours etc.
I say again a most pleasant stay and I look forward to my next stay soon.

Room Tip: look for travel ticket offers on local bus service well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My second time at the Tasmaria, this time staying for 1 week in May 2014.

Glad to say that the staff were just as friendly and helpful as last time, the lady at reception even gave us a map and marked it out for us when our rep failed to show up.

Cleaners are round everyday except Sunday, lovely ladies who do a great job.

The Island Blue restaurant wasn't open last time I visited, the new included breakfast is a great bonus although we didn't use it much preferring just a cup of tea in our room each morning. Breakfast is like your usual all inclusive buffet style options; toast, fruit, yogurt, eggs and beans etc. Very friendly staff.

The pool area was small but clean and peaceful. The beds are fixed in place but very comfortable. We were always able to get a bed but I imagine it could get quite busy later in the summer.

The hotel tends to be popular with retired couples who regularly return. There are no child facilities at the hotel but this isn't one of those huge all inc. chains after all. There are no lifts as the hotel is made up of a few blocks with steps. I'd make sure you make both the hotel and your travel provider aware if you need a ground floor room.

The rooms have all the facilities you need for self catering but there's plenty of restaurants and shops close by, McDonalds and KFC are across the road! Lidl is up the road or you can hop on the bus for a couple of stops.

The Tasmaria is a good base to stay at, being on Tomb of the Kings Road it's on the 615 bus route for Coral Bay and the harbor. Buses are very regular, 1.50E for a single journey or 5E for a day ticket.

There's also the new King's Avenue Mall nearby, great for clothes shopping with lots of familiar shops (Mango, Zara, M&S, Holland & Barrett etc), restaurants, a cinema and arcades. The locals recommended the Supermarket here. The Mall is a good development for the area and a nice break when you want to go for a proper shop rather than the usual tourist corner shops.

All in all a fab holiday and hopefully we'll be back again soon!

Room Tip: Ask ahead if you need a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday in Paphos staying at the Tasmaria apartments. Although the weather was far from good, we were very happy with the apartment. We had booked a self-catering double room with views of the pool.We were upgraded to B&B free of charge. The room & surroundings were spotlessly clean. towels & bed changed mid-week. Breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant. It was "help yourselves" & we found it to be adequate if not a little boring by the end of the week. The apartments are in a very handy position for shops, eating out & local buses. As the price we paid was very reasonable, we would recommend these simple, clean apartments to our family & friends.(A TV in the room would have been great when we were stuck in for two days due to heavy rain). Staff very friendly & helpful. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the pool. We had a room with a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had three studios booked between 4 of us. Feeling a little tired on arrival it was off putting to find we had to cart our cases up many stairs to the studios. No one was available to help us and I had forgotten to mention in my booking that I had a problem so that was my own fault. The gentleman at reception promised I could have help the following morning and as one of the studios for my friends was on the ground floor my case was left in their room with me just taking up the essential for the first night. It was explained where we would take our breakfast and none of us had any complaint with the size of the apartments. Off we went for a late dinner at Aphrodite Kings.
What a lovely surprise the breakfast was. A very good choice available with tasty bacon and sausages, eggs and other hot dishes. Cereals, toast, fresh fruit and an abundance of fresh coffee and tea were available. The juice was concentrated but very pleasant.
The one thing the studios could do with was a TV. When my friend saw the apartments earlier in the year she was told TVs were being supplied but I think that must be more in the future. I only used the bar once but found it very good and friendly. If we were staying longer I am sure it would have been visited more often.
The position of the apartments is excellent and the staff very friendly. I have suggested a handrail along the couple of very steep slopes would be beneficial.
For value for money these apartments would take a lot of beating. A most pleasant stay.

Room Tip: As there is no lift remember to ask for a low floor if you have a problem with stairs. There is a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Friendly welcome, great staff and superb apartments - we love staying at this hotel and the location is fantastic

Breakfast is full English with some continental options but service was a bit hit and miss although we understand they only opened with new staff a couple of days before we arrived and by the end things where far improved.

Room Tip: one bedroom apartments have more space than studio but all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasmaria Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.