We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good customer service and excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tasmaria Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good customer service and excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were staying in paphos for two nights at the end of our 2 week adventure in Cyprus. I booked the Tasmaria as it was fairly cheap and had great reviews. The reviews are wry accurate. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The pool area and bar are modern and have a chilled vibe. Initially we were put in a dated room with an old air con system. It was very noisy. I went to reception at midnight to advise the manager. He was very helpful and gave me the key for a newly refurbished room with a quieter air con system. He let us leave the bags in the original room until the following morning. There was no argument or hassle and I got a good night sleep. I thought this was excellent customer service!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    69
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
45
107
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
richmond north yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time in Cyprus a great success good location for harbour and old town with lots of bars and restaurants nearby sunbeds were lovely and always plenty of availability, staff were extremely helpful and rooms good with good room service definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Pros - Clean, tidy, large and well equipped room. The pool area was excellent with plenty of sun loungers and relatively quiet....very very relaxing! Location was also good as you can use the excellent and cheap bus service to get into the harbour area

Cons - Having to pay for Air Con. Not a major gripe as most hotels/apartments do the same, however I just dislike paying for Air Conditioning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a short stay in Paphos and booked the hotel for 3 nights. It is a small hotel with 5 blocks so it is never noisy. Our room was at the 5th block so we did not hear any noise from the main road. The room was clean, spascious and comfortable. Although there was a kitchenette in perfect condition, we did not use it. The pool area is clean and relaxing. The pool is not very big but it is clean and there are always sunbeds for eveyone. Also, the pool bar's prices were not high. The hotel's location is very convenient. It is very close to the Tombs of the King and a 10 minute drive from Harbour and Coral Bay as well. There is a LIDL 2km away. We were on a BB basis. The breakfast is served in a restaurant in front of the hotel. It was adequate, but if you consider the price of the room its just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Like last year, also this year we had excellent holidays in Paphos due to our stay in Tasmaria!
The rooms are very clean and quiet, the pool area is very relaxing, and the staff very friendly!
A great location, with everything you need just on the road.
Tasmaria Hotel Apts. has proven to us for another time, to be the perfect Hotel Apts. in Paphos!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Booked this as a package with British Airways. The price was so good, I wasn't expecting much.
Happily my studio room on the 3rd floor, was suprisingly spacious, exceptionally clean, and blissfully quiet despite the central location.
The kitchen was in an alcove,and had a full gas cooker,kettle, toaster and ample equipment for cooking and eating.
The bathroom had a tub and shower hose, and water was piping hot.
The very large bedroom had twin beds, a settee, coffee table, small dining table and chairs.
The balcony, although compact easily took another table and chairs, with a drying line... and pegs! The full wardrobe was in the hall foyer, and had plenty of storage space and hangers.
No TV, and I didn't bother with air con as I kept the doors and windows open. However, it was getting hotter as my week went by, and I think I'd have paid for the air con had I been staying longer.
The small garden paths around the hotel were lovely, and I didn't see one mozzie, although a number of birds and butterflies.
The pool area was again kept spotlessly clean, and the canopy beds were very comfortable. Because the sun beds are fixed blocks, no one laid out towels and wandered off, and most people just moved themselves to either get shade, or enjoy the hot sunshine.
The pool is small but perfectly adequate for the size of the hotel, and was rarely busy. Not suitable for unsupervised children, which is probably why there were very few families at the time of my visit.
The bar prices for snacks, toasted sandwiches and drinks were very reasonable, and the tables around the bar provided welcome relief from the sun.
The breakfasts were served in the adjoining restaurant, and were fine. Staff here were lovely, the food in the evening was very good, and hotel guests get a 10 % discount off food and drink.
Considering it's location, the hotel was not noisy, and was a very welcoming and comfortable base for both relaxing and for seeing the sights of Pathos. Bus stop into the Harbour area, was a 5 minute walk away. Plenty of choice of other restaurants, small bars, kiosks and a bank all within very easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter, and the common stair wells are lit by timers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked this for 11 nights hotel is clean , the staff are fantastic and credit to hotel , pool is lovely, the maids keep your room lovely and clean a big thank you , we will be back soon best ever relaxing holiday and would like to say a big thank you for making it so enjoyable cheers mark and sue

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasmaria Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.