We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic appartments, central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paphinia Sea View Apartments to your Saves list
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8042, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic appartments, central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at Paphina Sea View for a week from Sept 6th with my daughter & husband for my sister's wedding. Couldn't ask for a better appartments, central location on the sea front, ideal for eating out & shops. On arrival mid afternoon we were shown to our appartments - deluxe studio 118a. Air conditioning is extra & we chose not to take it as we were on a budget & never missed it. The appartments come with a washing machine & tumble drier, iron, ironing board (very handy for ironing hubby shirt for wedding) & well equipped kitchen.

Spacious lounge with twin beds & a sofa bed leading to a larger than average balcony with lounger & table / chairs & a view accross the bay that is just beautiful. Cleaning done every day, soft hand & bath towels (other places give you towels like sandpaper) & a bath / shower that is bliss after a day on the beach!

Would highly recommend these appartments to anyone seeking a self catering holiday on a budget - you really do get your monies worth here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    89
    9
    10
    1
See reviews for
65
249
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Location couldn't be better! Arrived at night and the view in the morning was amazing! Lots of places for free wifi ideal for emailing holiday photos! Came out for our daughters wedding and staying for two weeks ( still here now) no problems at all! Staff friendly Paphinia bar in the courtyard lovely atmosphere and good entertainment at night. We would definitely come back ! Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Arrived late at night but found apartment ok as we had been provided with the details by e mail, we were on the second floor & as there are no lifts had to haul our cases up the stairs which we managed ok but anyone who has any problems should book first floor. The apartments are nothing to look at from the back but have a fantastic sea view from the front, balcony is fairly big with a table & chairs & one sun lounger, a great place for people watching. The road in front is pedestrianized on an evening so is buzzing but doesn't cause any problems & was always quite by the time we went to bed. The apartment was a good size, apart from the bathroom which is the smallest bathroom I have ever had but had a bath & good shower, there is a washing machine & tumble dryer which is a bonus & also a microwave fitted dangerously high above head height! We had two good sized bedrooms with comfortable bed & plenty of cupboard space, we paid for the air con in main bedroom which was a must as it was really warm but we found by opening the patio doors & kitchen window the breeze coming through adequately cooled the main area. The apartment (207) was a bit faded & shabby (although we stayed in 5* Adams beach last year that was much worse!) but it was absolutely spotless & cleaned on a regular basis. The only downfall to these apartments are the lack of a pool, yes the sea is opposite but unless you walk further down & pay 7 euro for sun beds & a rocky beach it is just a very small patch of shingle, dead seaweed & rubbish which the locals frequently let their dogs poo on! we were aware that their was no pool but only after booking when reading the reviews on here, our travel agent didn't tell us (not Paphinia's fault) & we would not have booked had we known as everyday I found it a chore to find somewhere to sunbathe & cool off. One huge bonus for us here was being able to stay in our apartment until our late evening flight at no extra cost! I have never known that before & Paphinia gets a big thumbs up for that!. Outside the apartments are everything you need, bars, nice restaraunts, the harbour & castle just down the road, bus station round the corner 5 euros for an all day ticket wherever you want to go, the bar at the Paphinia (not sure if part of the apartments) is pleasant to sit out side with a bit of entertainment but it is quite expensive compared to most. Overall I wouldn't come back to Paphina for the ONLY reason that there is no swimming pool, but it really is in a prime location, which probably couldn't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
These guests booked through Hotels4u/Thomas Cook. Their website and our own award winning website make it very clear that there is no swimming pool at Paphinia. Just the European Union Blue Flag beach across the road. Unfortunately, we feel that this lack of a swimming pool made the reviewer more negative that he would otherwise have been. We simply have to agree with the last line in their review “ This is a prime location which probably cannot be beat!” Amen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cannot complain about the apartments, however when we booked the Asda rep said there was a pool. On this basis we booked through them, when we arrived however there was no pool. When we spoke to the person on site we were told that hadn't been a pool on site for over four years. This as I have said Asda saying that there was a pool but it was broken and they expected it to be repaired by the time we arrived.
My advice don't book through Asda you have been warned !!!.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

The bottom line is that you are upset with Asda and I am not at all surprised. Asda never deals directly with us and we do not deal with Asda. However, they book through Hotels4u/Thomas Cook and it is made very clear on the Hotels4u/Thomas Cook website that Paphinia does not provide a swimming pool. We have also made this position very clear on our award winning website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived late around midnight and found our room in the end after a bit of searching where to put our car due to the main street being pedestrianized at night. Your room is displayed in the window of the ground floor reception next to pizza express. The apartment was clean and contained everything your need for a self catering break. Throwing back the curtains in the morning made you realize how good the location was. No-pool no problem, a 1 min stroll away is the sea with excellent access into the bay, although not a beach as such it is more like a ocean pool. That evening our air conditioning broke down and we were subsequently moved to another room, a bit of a hassle but no huge issue. Overall the accommodation is great value, the location is excellent. The only negative thing about the apartments is the lack of a reception after 4pm, although there is an emergency contact who will help you out if you need anything. Definitely look into the Paphinia Apartments if you want to stay in Paphos and want to do it on a budget without sacrificing location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

we were a family of 5, 3 women and two teenagers.
we arrived late at night, early hours of the morning, we found the apartment easy to find, the entrance is accessible via two walkways. we did not find it dark or intimidating, we found the shop workers who were sitting at the rear of the shops helpful and friendly..dont know why people found this a problem, well lit and easy to locate.
we loved the view..its all about the view! you can literally cross the road and be in the ocean. perfect.
the apartment itself was spacious and contained everything you could need for a self catering holiday. supermarket round the corner and tons of bars and resturaunts a stones throw away.
we had a fantastic holiday and can only recommend paphinia as a great base in an ideal location.

Room Tip: we were in 107 - facing the sea with fantastic views and sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frizington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

After a bad start arriving at apartments late pm and standing in the car park I thought oh my good what have I done. As a single traveller following the death of my husband I was rather emotional.
Then like previous reviewer I put key in door and went straight to the balcony window and thought WOW I
The view was amazing, the room was huge I would recommend anyone to try the superior deluxe one bedroom, I stayed in room 210 it ha everything. I think the mistake holiday makers make is that when they are seeing superior deluxe 5star rated they expect them to be like uk ratings. They are not they are basic apartments with all mod cons.
The cleaners were really lovely and came most days. You are less than 5 minutes from front. Less than 5 minutes to main supermarket that sells everything you could ever need.
The locals are very friendly. The only thing I missed was a pool but great swimming or just paddling in the sea.
I plan to return.
Has a free parking area back of the apartments which is very useful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. We have made it very clear on our award winning website for years that there is no swimming pool. This is also made very clear on the Thomas Cook/Hotels4u and Lowcost website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphinia Sea View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.