We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent winter holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Save Saved
You added Paphinia Sea View Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8042, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“excellent winter holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just returned from three weeks at these apartments. We expected a studio but got a huge two bed room apartment overlooking the sea with a massive balcony. The apartment was very clean and well equipped with frige/freezer, microwave and washing machine. There was a flat screen tv with two film channels which meant if we stayed in we could find something to watch. We didnt leave until three thirty in the afternoon but we were allowed to keep our apartment till then which was great. Thre is a huge supermarkt behind the apartments, loads of shops, restaurants and places of interest on your door step and a bus station within five minutes walk. What more can you ask for. Cant wait to go back again !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    65
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
51
179
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Paphinia Apartments made an excellent base for a walking holiday in February. The view from the apartment we had was second to none, a virtually uninterrupted view of the sea and old harbour. The apartment was fairly basic but as we were only using it for breakfast and to sleep it had everything we needed. There were cooking utensils.There was plenty of room for parking at the back in Feb and all other amenities -supermarket, restaurants, bars were close by so very convenient. There was no problem with noise despite being on the promenade.
We arrived late but had clear instructions to find access so this was not a problem. We were getting a late flight home and the office were extrememly helpful, sorting bookings out so that we could remain in the apartment until the evening.This was wonderful and gave us an extra day sight seeing without worrying about packing up. Other staff were friendly and helpful.
If you want an apartment to use as a place to sleep or to sit on the balcony with a beer or coffee, this is the place. In Feb it is extremely reasonably priced and we were lucky to be upgraded to a 2 bed apartment with a huge balcony.

Room Tip: Apartments with a view of both sea and old harbour are the nicest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a week in the Paphinia apartments. The view is glorious and the apartments clean.The weather was not good ,but when the sun did come out and we could sit on the balcony, it was a delight. The location is excellent ,with many bars and restaurants within easy strolling distance.There is a supermarket behind the apartments which is very well stocked, but be warned, there are no shops open on Sundays,so if you arrive on Saturday evening you will have to have all your meals in the local restaurants as there is nothing at all in the apartment when you arrive - not even a bottle of water( but with prices so low who can complain?)The only suggestion I can make to the management is to tweak the small things eg there was only one tea towel provided for the whole week,no dishcloth,no egg cups,no mugs etc. The fact that there is a full kitchen, with washing machine, tumble dryer,full cooker and microwave more than makes up for the lack in other areas. We can fully recommend these apartments ,and intend returning next year.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at these apartments.Very good position on Pahos seafront near the Harbour. The 2 bedroom apparments are of a good size and very comfortable . All areas very clean.They are well equiped and have a great panoramic view of the Harbour from the balcony . Plenty of choice for bars and places to eat very close . Well stocked Supermarket couple minutes walk away all very convenient,with central bus station about 4 minute walk away . Look forward to a return visit .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We returned from a 3wk stay on 20th Jan!! We hopped on the local bus from the airport at 1euro each!!! Painless and it drops you at bus station on the harbour, so you are a 5min walk to the apertments, couldnt be more simple, and stress free 2, we actually sat and had a reviving coffee b4 we went 2 our Studio.........we didnt have the best of weather the 1st week and we found the apartment cold, but Tiffany couldnt have been more accomodating, Nico (priceless) brought us a Hallogen Heater as an extra, then we were moved 2 a 2bdroom Apartment!!! The Studio wasnt the problem I hasten 2 add, it was the weather that made it uncomfortable as the AC only warmed the front part and the Studios are huge!!! The staff couldnt have been more helpful, Nina the cleaner is a precious lady and Nico will go the extra mile for you if you have any little teething problems, what more could you ask for?The Paphinia couldnt be better placed for reaching averything, its on your doorstep, we hopped on a few buses on the cloudy days and had a little sightseeing tour lol We found THE MOORINGS on the Harbour front to be the best place 2 eat, the service is 2nd to none, and the food is excellent, a gem of a place, and the seating is so, so comfy, when its windy you have huge gas heaters beside you, so dining al-fresco becomes a pleasure!!! You wont be unhappy if you go to these aprtments, we are hoping to go back in May for our anniversary, if Tiffany can find us a studio again (as I'm positive it will be perfect in May) You have all you need at the Paphinia with the washing machine etc., no dirty wash 2 bring home, now thats priceless eh? lol Happy Hols Folks!!!!! And Thank You 2 all at the Paphinia who made our stay so pleasant, hope the cleaner enjoyed her new shopping trolley, and Nico got his beers we left for him!!!

Room Tip: We were in 211b and 208 both have fab views, all the apartments have seaviews, 1st floor gives you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Very clean and modern for Cyprus. Huge balcony on the front with panoramic views. Excellent location. Couldn't fault this place. Excellent kitchy facilities including a washing machine and a dryer

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It was not dirty enough for me to complain about, but I did feel the need to buy cleaning products (I am turning into my Mother!). The Kitchen was spotless but the bath and bathroom window surround was horrid.Skirting boards grim and some new bins would have been an improvement. The housekeepers did visit around the New Years holiday and were quick and efficient enough, bearing fresh towels, brushing round and empting bins.

As there were five of us, my son was allocated the sofa bed which he described as "like sleeping on a pile of smashed up concrete". We found a camp bed in a wardrobe which was more comfortable. Staff were very helpful in locating more blankets and pillows (I need more than one).

I loved the location,the balcony and the view. Through the back of the car park, there is a big Papantoniou supermarket with a bakery, which was ideal for all our supplies. There is a good variety of restaurants around the area. The one below our apartment "Mar Bianco" did good food and had a Wi fi hotspot so teenagers were able to use their devices there.

Would recommend.

Weather wise at New Year- T-shirt weather in the day, some rain, but I came home with a tan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We find it rather hard to accept comments regarding cleanliness. The flats are cleaned five times a week and the linen is changed twice a week. If there really was a problem with the cleaning the office should have been informed at once and the cleaners would have come round in a matter of minutes. There is no point in not complaining at the time and then waiting to send in a written complaint weeks later. Quite pointless! Everybody knows that sofa beds are often not as comfortable as normal beds. For this reason the customers were also offered the use of a camp-bed. Let us not overlook that five people were staying in this apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphinia Sea View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.