We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a family run hotel and thay will do anything for you, it is though you are one of the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pandream Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pandream Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Pandream Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidonos Avenue | P.O. Box 60392, Paphos 8102, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Newport Pagell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its a family run hotel and thay will do anything for you, it is though you are one of the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

as above, the sevice is excelllent in my experience the rooms are clean and airy and cleaned every day.
location good about 100 to 200 yards from the sea were there is quiet a lot of water sports.
Also at the apartments there is a fitness room if required .
thing I like best is the pool its bigger than most other small hotels
things least liked ( IS COMING HOME.)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    55
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
62
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We arrived at Pandream on a Saturday night and settled into apt 207. At 9pm we could hear very loud entertainment coming from the Avanti Hotel which carried on til midnight. This happened again on the Sunday night and we asked Andreas to move us. We wanted peace and quiet but the awful 'karaoke' coming from across the way was just too disturbing. We moved across to apt 208 and things improved. Andreas and his family were very sympathetic when we explained we lived in a quiet village and wanted that 'home from home' experience. They were so helpful and friendly. Only criticism was that the apartments, although clean are looking tired and need updating. Otherwise the location was perfect, the food excellent and an enjoyable holiday was had.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My partner and I stayed at Pandream again for the 3rd time (twice this year). As we had been before, we contacted Charis (the daughter) directly by e-mail to request this booking. She could not have been more helpful and even offered to arrange taxi transfers from the airport if we needed. On arrival, Andreas was waiting for us and he took us to our studio apartment. (This was a first for us as we previously stayed in One bed apartments as my son was with us before) The studio apartment was every bit as clean, spacious and comfortable, with a spacious corner balcony (with a lovely cat in residence!) overlooking the pool and westward. It was lovely sampling the local wines while sitting on the balcony enjoying the sunsets. The location is great as there are several fantastic restaurants close by and is not a long walk to the harbour (15mins). Housekeeping attended every day (except sunday) and the pool area was cleaned every morning. We really could not fault the apartments. Nothing is ever to much for the family that run this hotel. We had the most enjoyable stay and will have no hesitation in returning in the future. Many thanks to Charis, Andreas and Bandaliza.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

As a frequent visitor to Paphos and the all inclusive deals, this was a change for me to try self catering. It was a third of the price! Booked online through a 'beat the price site' that constructs a package from various sources I was a bit wary of things not going to plan but it was unfounded.
The Pandream is ideally situated about a 15 minute stroll from the town on the beach road. Its run by Andreas and his family who cannot do enough for you. The studio I had was spacious, twin beds and a fold out sofa bed (which I slept on -must admit the beds were really hard!). The kitchen was well equipped, and a spacious shower room. More than adequate. The soft furnishings werea tad tired and dated - but clean. Air con was much needed a paid for seperately. Studios cleaned every day. Lovely pool area, small pool for kids. There was also a jacuzzi / game room/ sauna onsite but not in use. Beach across the road!
Theres plenty of supermarkets around, but with the frequent bus service that stops almost outside,1 euro per journey, it was worth going into town to stock up in the bigger cheaper one.
there were lots of eating places around, we liked the Ocean Basket - beautiful fish and chips (yes I know its not very 'local' !) served in a skillet for 5.5 euros. Lots of places offered 3 course set menus, from 8.5euros.
This place is ideal! We rented (opposite Pandream) a car for 3 days and went out and explored west Cyprus, the Troodos and villages. We also had an amazing 'day trip' to Cairo by air taking in the Pyramids, Sphinx, Cairo Museum (wow!) 5* hotel lunch, papyrus making and an evening Nile cruise with dinner!!
No more all inclusive for me, I shall be using Pandream all the time in future, Even with care hire, food, and the Cairo trip it was a much cheaper holiday, with far more freedom.
Therefore I could not understand how Pandream was not very busy. When we arrived there were only about 4 other rooms occupied, mostly by people who had returned time and time again. The half board option had been withdrawn, and the poolbar unused although there was an attached restuarant.
I'd encourage others to try this jewel of a find. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

My wife and I spent a week at the Pandream back in 2001 and we still often think about our lovely experience there.
We just arrived in the evening without any booking and were shown two lovely, spacious and clean apartments - we decided to take the one facing west, as we like to linger on the balcony in the evening and not be waken up by the sun in the very early hours in the morning (after all, once on holidays ...) - every member of the staff was overly friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them (they even let me use their own computer in the office one night when a minor emergency arose). And it was nice meeting and chatting up with the owner's family at their restaurant - whilst the apartment was fully equipped, we used very little of the kitchen facilities - again, once on holidays, we prefer to spend our time in relaxing or sightseeing (Cyprus has so much to offer) rather than food shopping and cooking and washing - we had breakfast every day at the hotel and dinner a couple of times and all meals were great. And the hotel all over was ever so clean !!
Nowadays that we have a child, we hope to be able to go back to the Pandream, sure that we shall enjoy our family holiday !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Following an awful experience at Paphos Garden hotel, we returned to Pandream apartments for emergency accomodation. (The only reason we had not booked Pandream again was that the hotel no longer uses our tour operator). The family of staff made us feel very welcome and were able to give us fantastic accomodation that was clean, comfortable and relaxing overall.
We first stayed in Pandream in July of last year and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Returning there made us feel relaxed and we were able to salvage our holiday which had been ruined by the previous hotel. The location is great with fantastic restaurants nearby (may I recommend the Rib Shack and Don Luigi's across the road). The pool is great and is cleaned daily with a lovely surrounding area for sunbathing. It is only a 10 minute walk in one direction to the town centre and harbour area and 10 minutes the other way to Aphrodite Water Park (great fun!) The beach is 2 minutes away and there is a good selection of pubs and venues with entertainment (or not, as you prefer) close by. The room itself, a one bedroom apartment to accomodate myself, my partner and my 7 year old child, was ideal for us. Split over two levels, the lounge and kitchen area were on ground level with a secure door and shutter leading out to the terrace overlooking the pool, upstairs a large double bedroom with balcony also overlooking the pool and over to the main road. We spent many evenings there with a glass of wine watching the world go by once my little one was in bed downstairs. It was great to have our own space later on without disturbing him. The pictures online are just as the rooms are which is refreshing. The onsitre restaurant is also worth a try, with a good selection of authentic greek dishes.
The staff are very welcoming, friendly and accomodating and we will have absolutely no hesitation in returning there in future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I've travelled to Paphos many times and always stay at Pandream which is a family run apart-hotel. The staff are second to none and can't do enough for you. The pool is great with plenty of loungers and surrounded by a rose garden - you can find a gym/sauna/jacuzzi downstairs although I admit they do need updating & who wants to work out on holiday... Apartments are spacious with balconies and are cleaned daily by the maids who are really friendly. Opus Restaurant is on site and highly recommended although a 5 min walk will take you to The Ribshack, Rimini & Napolean which are all excellent places to eat - bars are in abundance!! On foot, the harbour/waterpark are an approx 30 minute walk and buses run frequently/Municiple beach 15 minutes/Bar Street, 20 minutes. All in all, Pandream is a great holiday destination owned by lovely people and it's a great base for getting around Paphos.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pandream Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandream Hotel Apartments

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | P.O. Box 60392, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandream Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pandream Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandream Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pandream Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.