We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Ledra Beach to your Saves list
Louis Ledra Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just returned from another fab holiday at louis ledra beach . The hotel is in a great location, the food is plentiful and delicious, the animation team are some of the friendliest young people I have ever met, thank you for making our holiday great. Luci,Andrei,Adrienne, Jodie ,costa and Natalia you are all stars . The hotel is spotless and the whole of the staff are fabulous , every single one of them can't do enough for you , right from the cleaners to the management, we have made some lifelong friends in this hotels ,including other guests and lots of the staff, I would recommend this hotel to anybody young or old, can't wait to go back later in the year ...

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have great views of the mountains x
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
"Dear repeat guest,

Let us seize this opportunity to thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach and for posting such friendly lines about your stay.

We are glad to hear that you spent an astounding and fascinating holiday at our resort, and that you enjoyed our great location and high quality of cuisine. We thank you for your kind appreciation of our service expertise and please rest assured that we will inform our animation team of your well being. It is also very pleasing for us to know that our housekeeping department did an exceptionally good job keeping the hotel premises hygienic and fresh.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    459
    154
    41
    24
See reviews for
707
848
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel last year, and couldn't wait to return. Our second visit did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice in returning to this wonderful venue. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, and the hotel staff very friendly. What sets this hotel apart from other hotels we have stayed in is the wonderful entertainment team. They work so hard with plenty of activities to do during the day, and wonderful shows at night. We would like to personally thank Andrei, Adrienn, Costas, Jodie, Luci and Natascha for their hard work, and making our holiday very special...Have a wonderful season.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
"Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we would like to thank you for staying at our property.

It is so lovely to hear that our hotel yet again succeeded in providing authentic and professional service and we thank you for your polite appraisal. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our exceptional service culture, remarkable food and well-appointed accommodation.

We hope to get the opportunity to once again welcome you to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I write this only 2days into our weeks stay and IT IS EXCELLENT, the staff are polite and helpful, our room is over looking the pool and sea (payed extra for the sea view) and it's so modern and clean, wooden floors and new cupboards. Nice !
We know it's early in our stay, but good reviews in our eyes are a MUST.
The restaurant is clean and the staff can't do enough for you, everybody's different with their food tastes, but I had a good old British fry up for breakfast, with what tasted like Heinz Beans, nice Crisp bacon, freshly fried egg, freshly boiled/fried tomatoes... And real HP sauce.! ... Lunch was salad based for us, with other options of burger & chips etc etc... NOW for our first tea... SIMPLY EXCELLENT, a good selection of hot, freshly cooked as you watch it being cooked food and cold salad food. Drinks brought to your table by the very helpfully staff.... And the plates you use are actually HOT.


We're all inclusive and the drinks are like drinks... YOU CAN TASTE THEM, no short portions... Well done !!
will review at the end of the week to see if things stay the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to express our gratitude that you chose the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday destination.

It gives us great joy to read that your vacation was outstanding and we thank you for your kind admiration. We are delighted to hear that our efficient and professional staff played an important part in making your stay here so special and we are glad that their hard work is being noticed. It is also wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated the high quality of our food and beverages; furthermore we are pleased to hear that you felt very happy and comfortable in your accommodation.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope that you will return to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was my first 'all inclusive' holiday, so was slightly anxious to how it would go. First off, the prices was absolutly fantastic. I was slightly worried that the price may reflect the overall experience of the holiday, but it didnt.

Me and my girlfriend (early 20's) went in August 2013 for our first holiday together. It was fantastic. The hotel was abouta 20 minute coach journey from the airport, and is near the end of the highstreet that runs through the area. The road is quiet and the hotel is well back from the road, so you cannot hear any traffic when at the hotel.

We stayed in a sea facing room, which I would higly recommend, not only for the view, but the fact that in the afternoon, the sun is on the back of the hotel, so if you want to get away from the pool, so can sit on your balcony and catch some rays.

The food was good, but nothing outstanding, so on a couple of evenings we would venture out onto the highstreet for dinner. Literally oppsoite the hotel is a few restaurants (Mexican, Indian, etc.) which were really good quality and very modern. Would really recommend if slightly bored of the hotels food.

We rented a quad bike (right outside the hotel) and travelled over to the main beach in Paphos (the name escapes me) and went up the mountains. Again really good fun and would recommend.

The hotel was very clean and service was excellent. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day. There seemed to be an ants problem, but nothing to serious that would reck the holiday. Beds are king size (2 singles together.) The rooms have aircon, which is a life saver in the heat! I slept like a baby every night.

The bar staff were great and were really sharp when you finished a drink. The beach bar was a good way to end the night.

The beach isn't exactly a swimming beach (couple of people went in), but still nice to be on the beach when on holiday!

To summarise:

Pros - Cost, service, all inclusive, location.

Cons - Average food, not a swimming beach.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you spent a fantastic vacation at our hotel and that you enjoyed the warm and sunny weather, the location and found all the staff to be helpful and friendly. It is an absolute delight to see that our all-inclusive option was more than satisfying and served all your possible wishes.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Having read the reviews already posted here, I can only agree wholeheartedly.
A brilliant Hotel, Staff and Location.
We have just returned from a 10 day break in Paphos, staying at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel on the all inclusive package. We paid for a sea view which is well worth the extra, the sunsets are spectacular. The alternative is facing the main road and the car park.
From the moment of arrival to departure, the whole staff made us feel so welcome. They are all so friendly and always willing to please. The young entertainment team are brilliant and professional, working around the pool during the day with games (if you want to join in), to shows in the evening.
The food and variety is excellent from the porridge in the morning to the greenlip mussles in the evening. The drinks are of course locally produced, not premium, but one expects this. The barstaff however always remember the favourite tipple either around the hotel or before evening meal.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had several linen changes during our stay. The room towels are changed everyday on request and again, full credit to the housekeeping staff who looked after us so well.
The hotel is right on the beach, with a coastal path winding its way in either direction, perfect for a stroll passed the other hotels or a walk into Paphos Harbour.
The local transport is great. The number 611 runs every 15 minutes into and out to Paphos bus terminus, cost one way E1.50. Alternatively there is a full day pass for as many trips on the Paphos area buses for E5. We used a full day trip ticket one day to reach the Old Town and Coral Bay area. All the bus drivers, as with almost all Cypriots, speak English.
Recommended thoroughly, for all ages.

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 in the centre facing the pool area and beach are, in my opinion, the best, although s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for submitting such an extensive review about your stay.

It is such a pleasure to read that you had a brilliant holiday here and we thank you for your kind admiration. We are delighted to read that our efficient and professional staff played an important part in making your stay unique and we are glad that their hard work seems to be paying off.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Best wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Me and my boyfriend are in our twenties but fancied staying away from town so we could have some romantic time alone, but still be walking distance to entertainment. The town was a tiny bus ride away and the harbour had lovely restaurants. The hotel itself has lovely staff and is great for making you feel relaxed. The beach is very quiet and a lovely walk, and the environment is very clean and comfortable. The food was lovely, and I advise going all inclusive to get the best of it! Gorgeous. Highly recommend for couples, families or elderly! :)

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view room and it was 100% worth it! Sunset every night and amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience with the online community.

It gives us tremendous joy hearing that you had a remarkable stay at our property and we are glad that our location and entire atmosphere suited your requests. Our service staff will be delighted to hear of your kind admiration, so rest assured that we will pass on your compliments.

We hope dearly that we get the opportunity to once again welcome you here at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours respectfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from the louis ledra where had the best holiday we ever had,the accommodation and the food were excellent, they have all the facilities you could need, there is an indoor pool two outdoor pools and the hotel is located on the beach where my husband liked to swim every day. the staff and especially the entertainment team were incredibly friendly, they take the time to make you feel special, you couldn't be bored there, there are activities during the day and shows at night, the rooms were immaculate. We went all inclusive, which I would recommend as there was a huge variety of food, something for everyone. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough. I defiantly will be returning.

Room Tip: We choose a room with a sea view and It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled to read that you had a spectacular stay here and that our service team did their utmost to ensure your personal well-being. It is also very rewarding to see that you greatly enjoyed the full board option with all our culinary specialties.

We hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Family Hotel in Paphos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the Paphos castle. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel. Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Ledra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.