We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful winter break from Karen and Mike Tiller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices from these 4 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Louis Ledra Beach to your Saves list
Louis Ledra Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Paphos
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful winter break from Karen and Mike Tiller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We returned to ledra for our 7th time. As usual staff greeted us like old friends. Our main reason for returning this late was to spend time with the kids club entertainer our daughter Jodie, not to actually join the kids club lol !. Room was kept clean as was the whole hotel. Food was fantastic as usual. For the 1st time I used the gym, it was clean and all working. All the entertainment team were brilliant during the day and the evening shows were fantastic as well. A big thank you go to Luci, Andrei, Jodie, Adrien, Alex and Francesca. Thank you to the manager Christos he makes time to talk to us guests and he is hands on with every thing going on in the hotel. A massive thank you to all the hotel staff who were friendly and efficient. We are looking forward to our visits next year. xxx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for sending us some feedback of your stay at Louis Ledra.

We are very happy that you spent your 7th holiday with us and it feels a bit like a homecoming now doesn't it? We appreciate that you notice our hand on approach and it is integral to the creation of positive relationship between our staff and our guests.

The Louis Ledra is already looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    424
    147
    41
    24
See reviews for
660
727
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Eleven nights at the Ledra and wished it had been longer.

Friendly professional staff, good location on the beach and a varied menu.

Sea or side sea view a must.

The entertainment team was so enthusiastic, a credit to the hotel, well done Alex, Francesca, Jody, Andrei, Luchi and Audrien, hopefully they will be back next year.

Our room was spotlessly clean and the housekeeping team worked so hard to keep the hotel looking its best, they also provided Greek language lessons as they went about their jobs.

Based on our experience we would definitely return and would recommend the Ledra Beach to friends and family.

A big thank you to all the Thomson and Ledra team for making our holiday special.

Room Tip: Sea or side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra for your recent holiday inCyprus.

We were delighted to have you with us and offer you the best of our services. It is important that you had a great time and we assure you that our staff will be informed of your praise.

We hope this was not your last stay at the Louis Ledra.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just got back from Ledra Beach, what a great hotel ! everything is clean and the staff are great lots to eat every meal time, the weather was hot, most of the people staying there are 60+ but that was OK nice and quite, we will be returning next November

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra during a recent stay in Paphos.

It seems that you chose the perfect time to visit our hotel, in early November, where things are more quiet and yet the sun is still shining bright! It pleases us that you had an excellent experience and we hope that it will be one to savour forever.

Regards from everybody at the Louis Ledra,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel for the last week of October for my friend's wedding. The room we were in was fairly basic but it was comfortable and had a mini fridge and large bathroom, overall it suited our needs perfectly! The entertainment staff were great fun and the other staff were really friendly, especially Ioan (bar staff)! The food was fantastic everyday with a really wide variety to choose from, Greek night was some of the nicest food I've ever had! The kids had plenty to do all day, a few people have mentioned a lack of English channels on TV but we found quite a few (not that we needed to watch TV very much). I will recommend this hotel to everyone I speak to, we had a fab week and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you can then try to book a sea view room- our room looked over the road and it was a bit noisy, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for your recent review following a stay with us at Louis Ledra.

We are absolutely delighted to read your recommendation and learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works incredibly hard for the satisfaction of our guests and your appreciation will mean the world to them. Hopefully they have done enough to earn a repeat visit from you at the Louis Ledra.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Having been in a similar standard all-inclusive, I was expecting a lot!

I have to say that the only disappointment was the rooms themselves, relatively basic for a hotel of this rating, but they were clean. No English TV though (except BBC World), but there's pleant more to do than watch the box!

The food was excellent in both quality and variety, different every night...see if you can resist having 3-4 desserts!

For us though the entertainers made the holiday, fantastically enthusiastic, with games galore throughout the day (including quizes). Four of them from Romania, who did their country proud, so forget all your misconceptions...absolutely brilliant...and don't forget the evening shows...guys you were all stars as far as we were concerned.

Yes you have to pay for a safe key (normal), and a deposit for the beach towels (which you can change daily at no extra cost), but other than the bingo, you'll never have to put your hand in your pocket...well unless you love the Jet Skis like I did!

Room Tip: A sea view is vital as far as we were concerned, as the hotel is right on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting a comment on Tripadvisor following a recent stay at the Louis Ledra.

We are happy that your overall stay was good and that you appreciated our cleanliness, our all inclusive package and especially our cuisine. We are sorry that our rooms were not to your complete satisfaction despite our recent renovation but do rest assured that annual maintenance work has already begun for next season.

Hopefully you will grace us with a future visit at the Louis Ledra.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have recently (3 Nov 2013) returned from spending two glorious weeks at The Ledra Beach Hotel. Last year we visited with our family to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. Once again we had a great experience. Indeed there are aspects of the holiday, introduced by the Management, that have greatly enhanced the experience. These relate mainly to service and choice in the Dining Room. It was nice to be served wine and other drinks by the staff, rather than serving yourself. Small thing, but much appreciated.
The Entertainment team was hard working and provided a good, well balanced, progamme of activities and events to keep people amused/active.
I rate this hotel and all members of staff as top-class, and look forward to returning to The Ledra Beach next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra during a recent holiday.

We are absolutely delighted that your overall stay was excellent, and especially that you notice the changes which we implement year on year. Our aim is to improve constantly by listening to what our guests have to say, hence why your feedback is so important.

We can't wait to welcome you back to the Louis Ledra next year.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from 16th-27th Oct, I will start with the few minor issues which were, uncomfortable beds, very lumpy pillows, when I asked at the bar for a bottle of water for our room i was told i would be charged for it, €3 a day for the room safe, and €10 deposit for your beach towel,and a very, very cold swimming pool! All of these were minor things and certainly couldn't make me not want to return to this hotel.

Now for the good things, the staff are really nice and friendly, especially the entertainment team, Alex, andrei, luchi, audrien, Francesca, & jody they work so hard all day with their games in the day which I actually joined in with, 1st time ever! And their shows at nite, we played bingo a couple of times, funniest thing I've seen for a while! (wobble quack)

The food is of a very good quality, watch out for the meat man, he's a flirt! The waiters work hard, we had zoe most days, she's a lovely lady & worked so hard, I liked the food at lunch time at the pool bar, as they had rolls with different fillings everyday, and snack food like pizza, mini spring rolls, etc I prefer this in the day to heavy stuff.

The drinks here are very good, we tried most of the cocktails, my favourites were white Russian, brandy Alexanda & strawberry daquari, yum yum! The waiters can sometimes walk straight past but if u wave they come over, or u can order at the bar and they'll bring it to you.

The rooms are quite small for 3, but you only sleep and shower in them, there's plenty of wardrobe and draw space and the maids do a grand job of keeping them clean.

The location of the hotel is fine, it's probably a 40 minute walk from the harbour, we walked along the beach path at the back of all the hotels 1 night but found it difficult to see as its not lit all the way along, so I would suggest you go the road way at night or u can use the bus, we got a taxi back which cost €8, I thought that was reasonable enough.

I would definatly return to this hotel, infact I'm looking to go back next year all being well, I would also recommend this to my friends and family.

All I would say to the managers would be sort out the minor issues at the beginning of my review and this would be a perfect hotel, keep up your good work......!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach during a recent holiday.

It makes us happy to read that overall your stay was a positive one, filled with many unforgettable memories. It is great that despite the minor niggles you mentioned you still had a great time and rest assured that we will consider all your feedback for our improvement. Let us explain that we refrain from giving out bottles of water for free in order to reduce our plastic waste. This being part of our sustainability policy makes it impossible to promote the use of bottles. As for the safe, we consider it to be an optional service and it would thus be unfair to include it in the room rates for everyone. Finally regarding the beach towel deposits, please understand that in the past a lot of the towels got lost and this is why we were forced to ask for a prepayment which is returned at the end of your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we really hope to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the Paphos castle. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel. Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Ledra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.