We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karen and Mike Tiller perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Ledra Beach to your Saves list
Louis Ledra Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Paphos
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Karen and Mike Tiller perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Returned to Ledra hotel Beach june 12-26 after 4 years. Warmly greeted by staff who remembered us immediately. There was a welcome table of drinks cakes and assorted foods. Porters took our cases as soon as we arrived and took them to our room.
All the rooms have been refurbished to an excellent standard. Dining room has also been refurbished. Food is superb. plenty of choices and piping hot with delicious deserts.
Plenty of comfy sunbeds and umbrellas by pool and gardens.
Entertainers superb and worked very hard, plenty of daytime activities if you wanted to join but were never badgered. Evening shows they put together were excellent.
All staff friendly and helpful. Wonderful holiday cant think why we went anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your decision to return to the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised by our splendid upgrades and that you were furthermore impressed with our attentive staff. It is nice of you to note our portage service and our well maintained grounds. Moreover, it is a joy that our entertainment team together with their evening performances amazed you and varied your holiday.

It fills us with happiness that you had a wonderful holiday and we will be looking forward to welcoming you again to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,366
    467
    155
    42
    24
See reviews for
728
876
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just had a wonderful week's holiday. Warm welcome on our late arrival. Food excellent with lots of choices at every sitting. Never had to wait long to be served. We booked in for the Meze meal and Gala meals on two nights which were served to us in the outside restaurant next to the pool, this made a nice change from self service in the restaurant. All staff friendly and helpful and all areas kept very clean. Entertainment staff friendly but not over pushy! Free courtesy room available on last day.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel could encounter some noise from road and a couple of bars opposite. Bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for leaving your online feedback about the Louis Ledra Beach after a recent stay.

It is a pleasure to hear that our warm welcome set a tone for the whole holiday. It is nice of you to note our efficient, friendly and attentive staff and our outstanding entertainment team. We are thrilled to hear that during your stay, you most of all enjoyed the Gala Dinner and Meze meal, during which you not only indulged in our special delicacies, but also appreciated our personalized service. It is a joy that you took advantage of our courtesy room, which you found to be a great service.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Ledra Beach Hotel and it was brilliant, i booked it as a friend was having her wedding there, and whilst it was probably over my usual budget it was worth every penny.

From arrival to a Glass of Champagne and someone to carry my bag to my room whilst checking in, to the table service and free wifi in lobby (ok a bit slow at peak times but it's free), gala dinners, sun loungers with mattresses on, and the rooms I knew it was all worth it.

I was in G16 - which is on the same level as reception behind the bar, i hadnt upgraded to a sea view room as i hardly spend any time in there as there were 26 of us in the hotel for the wedding (and 70 in the wedding party) but the room was spotless. Cleaned daily, various towel swans, mini juice bar stocked daily, it was a fine sized room, the safe at 3 euro per day is perhaps a tad expensive, but i always get one. Good shower, which was needed after days sunbathing in the scorching heat and swimming.

The main restaurant is your buffet style, however with different theme nights every night there is something for everyone, there is always at least one roast joint of meat, and I imagine even the fussiest of eaters would find something, so much choice from the gorgeous salads, to mains, desserts looked fab - i had one or two as am not much of a dessert person, cheeseboard. There was also a drinks service here, everything was kept clean also, you only had to finish your plate and it was taken from you, even in busy times we never waited for a table despite being a large group. Breakfast is the same with a multitude of options from fresh cooked omlettes to order, full fry, cereals and fruits. I only had lunch here on last day and as many options as dinner were given. I have a dodgy stomach at times and mine was fine for the duration of my time there!

The Gala dinner we booked for 21 of us! and it was not a dissappointment, lovely evening overlooking the pool and beach front, gorgeous menu and a break from the AI menu - which as great as it was it was nice to be handed a plate of food lol

The pool bar does food at differing points in the day for late breakfasts and snacks, has the usual chips / nuggets/ pizza but also did pasta, sandwiches and salads which I tended to use as in the heat i wasn't much for eating, good for drinks also, yes they are in plastic cups but they are reusable solid ones that are much bigger than your typical AI plastic throwaway ones which really annoy me. Again constantly being cleaned around.

Reception / Lobby Bar was nice to sit in air con, or out on one of the Balconies with a proper glass on occasion, they have some entertainment there of evenings also, the waiting staff there are great, Stefani, Anna and John get special mentions for looking after our Group soooooo well all through our time there! such lovely people, but then saying that I've not met a staff member there that didn't bend over backwards to help us.

The Entertainment Crew were good fun, not overly pushy to do things, I got involved in Aqua Gym (11:30) with Genna and the Quiz (4:30) with Andrei, always a giggle, Costin coming round showing us Magic tricks was fun and Luici always makes you laugh.

The grounds are lovely, always kept so tidy, the sunbeds are so comfy, there are mattresses on top of them, easily sleep - so be aware you don't fall asleep in the sun, I've seen the sunbeds be washed each night also. I tended to stay on one of the grass verges to the right of the pool, didn't venture to the beach so can't comment.

I was a single girl, ok attending a wedding party but at no point did i worry for my safety in the resort, everyone is so helpful and friendly, never heard of any crime / things missing - not even towels which can have a tendency to go missing. The 10 euro deposit for beach towels comes back at the end of the week so good value - saved on extra luggage.

The Wedding i was at was their biggest ever Wedding at 70 people but it was sooooo lovely, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. I saw maybe 5-6 weddings in the 11 days i was there with everything from just the Bridge & Groom, to about 16 people, you're not overun with weddings, they kind of pass you by, but even though the hotel has alot of guests everyone kind of gets to know everyone, at least in passing, and it's nice to see!

I can't say enough good things about this hotel, i really enjoyed my time there, if i had any wee gripes it would be the air con in the toilets by reception bar - there is a fan and it gets warm in there, toilets by the pool have slatted doors which i was always convinced people would see in even though they couldn't.

I'd definitely return to this Hotel, it's in a good location, and a great place, i just need to get saving and find someone to bring me! :)

Room Tip: S42-S45 are all rooms on the ground floor leading onto the grass bathing areas by the pool G16 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and commenting on your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be delivering great value for money and that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday after your friend's spectacular wedding ceremony. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you were delighted by our warm and efficient welcome and that this feeling lasted throughout a fabulous stay. It's lovely to see that everything from our cuisine, the cleanliness of our rooms, our excellent entertainment team to our lovely grounds with plentiful sunbeds was to your utmost liking. We thank you for raising the matter of air-conditioning in the bathroom by our reception, please rest assured that we will look into this immediately. All in all, we are overjoyed to read that you are already anticipating your next visit and that your holiday experience turned out to be everything you had wished for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

we stayed there 2 years running it was exellent cant fault anything .The staff couldn t do enough for us , we got .on with a party of germans who could not understand us but we got there.Ther was a bus just opposite the hotel .Most trips picked you up at the hotel.GREAT trips.Lovelly walks.Just a brill hotel

Room Tip: the rooms were nearly all sea or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled that the most memorable impression was left by our attentive staff, who did their best to make your holiday enjoyable. We appreciate your flattering words about our hotel, and hope to welcome you soon again to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Sincerest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my partner have just got back from a weeks holiday at ledra beach we got married their and it was amazing all the staff were brilliant made our day perfect thank you to everybody. The food was lovely entertainment staff were fab we couldn't fault the holiday at all in fact well be returning with our children next year and can't wait

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear newlyweds,

Let us congratulate you on your recent marriage, wish you all the best for your future life together, and express our gratitude for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach for this special occasion.

We are delighted to read that our attentive and thoughtful staff did their best to make your day special and memorable; moreover it is a pleasure that our rich selection of dishes satisfied your appetite.

We look forward to welcoming you together with your children to the Louis Ledra Beach for your next holiday.

Yours faithfully ,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Apologies for the delay in posting this review. We spent 5 wks in March/April and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The food was excellent and housekeeping/dining room staff always helpful. Reception staff delightful to deal with and pleasant at all times. As for the entertainment team they were the best team we have ever had on holiday. We were moved from the Imperial Beach because of refurbishments there - it is going to be a very difficult choice for next years booking!!

Room Tip: try and get a room which gets the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing several lines about your long stay with us at the Louis Ledra Beach

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday together with the wide selection of our food and the great entertainment program from our animation team. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly at all times.

We look forward to seeing you again at one of our Louis Hotels on the wonderful Paphos seafront.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Leda beach with three friends. We arrived late but had sandwiches in our room which was appreciated. I stayed in imperial Louis last year so found lots of similarities between hotels.
Food - such a wide choice it could get busy at certain times in the restaurant but people could go earlier or later if they preferred. We chose to do eat by the pool on two evenings which you could do if you per booked which was nice to be waited on. Wide choice of drinks available
Hotel / location - located about 25 minute walk from harbour but there is also a bus you can get if you choose. Bar street is also close by here which we went to on a few occasions where bars such as linnekers flares and Robin Hood open till 3-4 am
Also a choice of local bars such as fiesta crocodile bar etc.
Entertainment staff - fantastic. They all make such a effort to talk to all guests and a variety of activities to join in through the day if you choose. I did aqua gym with genna most days. She is always friendly and happy and we wish her luck for getting on tv / musicals which she wants to do in future years ( maybe take me out / mr and mrs genna !)Andre and luchi are also fab ( half eleven Andre ! ) , always happy to joke on and again make a fuss. Costins magic is also good , all round a great team. We also enjoyed the shows, Wednesday s a quiet day when it is their day off. Would be good if something different was happening on this day / night. Also music or disco after the show woks have been good once or twice which guests said happened in peothan Louis hotel up the road

All round a great holiday by all. More of a family / couple holiday maybe than group of girls but entertainment team made up for this

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

A big thank you for your review following a stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that we met your expectations from a prior visit to another Louis Hotel and that your holiday was made so enjoyable by our enthusiastic animation team that kept you entertained through their various activities. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you indulged in the wide variety of our excellent cuisine and that you were pleased with the selection of drinks provided.

It is a joy to read that you had an all-round great holiday and hope to see you again at the Louis Ledra Beach in the nearest future.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the Paphos castle. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel. Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Ledra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.