We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Save Saved
You added Louis Ledra Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Louis Ledra Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 95 hotels in Paphos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just back from a week's all-inclusive deal at the Ledra Beach and have nothing but the highest praise for the whole experience. For a start, the hotel is only about a 20 minute transfer from Paphos airport which is a good way to start a holiday ! First impressions of the hotel are really good with a very smart reception area and a welcoming drink and snacks laid out for arriving guests. Room was spacious, clean and tidy with an excellent sea view over the pool area from the large balcony. Food throughout the week was excellent with a varied choice on each of the different "theme" nights. You would have to be a very fussy eater not to find at least a few dishes you didn't like ! Full marks here for the restaurant staff who were very friendly and worked extremely hard to keep the fresh food coming and the tables clean. On that note, top marks to all the hotel staff, including reception, waiters, cleaners, maintenance and grounds staff who were always busy getting the work done. Special mention (as many others have noted) to the entertainment team, all of whom were brilliant - they seem to be on duty all day long and really are dedicated to ensuring everyone (old, young or in-between) have a great time ! As previously stated, hotel is located right on beach, with approx. half-hour walk along beach path to old harbour or use excellent bus service which stops right out front.
Overall, a fantastic holiday hotel which I would definitely recommend to anyone !

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Our 'thank you' goes to you for deciding to spend your holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach and for your nice words.

We are very glad that our All Inclusive package was a great experience, and you returned relaxed and with only good memories. It is a delight that you liked our spacious and clean room, and our excellent food with plenty of choice on each of the different theme nights. We could not be more happy than to read that all our staff earned your top marks for their performance, and we appreciate your admiration about our dedicated animation team, who ensured everyone had a great time. Your compliments will be certainly shared with them .

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,017
    390
    138
    38
    23
See reviews for
581
653
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fab holiday we took my grandaughter with us to selebrate my 60th birthday in march. my grandaughter had such a good time with kids club and all the entertainent staff they are such a laugh and deserve every penny they earn and more they all work nonstop and still give a smile and a hug. All the best to them all love julie gary nia from WALES. WHATS OCCURING.HA.HA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we want to congratulate you for your anniversary and thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion.

We appreciate your note about our great animation team, who kept you entertained and particularly about our kid's club staff who engaged your granddaughter with various activities, and therefore made her enjoy her holiday even more.

We are very happy that you had a fabulous holiday and we hope to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We returned on 6th March 2013, 14 months after our last visit.

We tried to get in the same time as last year in January but the hotel was closed, so we went in March shortly after re-opening. The hotel was almost full and very busy, as most other returning visitors had done the same.

The food was still very good, apart from the replacement bacon (re-constituted something) and the entertainment and activities plentiful. We had a lovely room with a sea view. We enjoyed our hoiday but for us we found it too full and busy, especially in the restaurant in the evening, which was very warm.

The walk into Paphos is nicer along the beach walk and takes about 30 minutes. The bus service is now excellent and frequent and you can get an all-day anywhere ticket for 3 euros - excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you at the Louis Ledra Beach again.

We are very glad that our performance met your expectations fully, and you enjoyed our food as always. It is a delight that you liked our entertainment, with its large variety of activities, and your comfortable room.
Having mentioned your preference of a quieter hotel, we want to introduce our King Jason to you, which is smaller and not as busy as the Ledra. It is also in Paphos and perhaps it would suit your preferences better.

We hope to see you again at one of our Louis Hotels.

Warm regards,

The Management."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our second holiday at the Ledra Beach and we were not disappointed....it was excellent.

We enjoyed our first stay (the same week last year)and told friends about the wonderful hotel, food, staff and ambience. They were impressed and joined us this time around.
I e-mailed ahead 'spoke' to Elena with a specific room request for ourselves and our friends and the rooms were ready and waiting upon our arrival.

This time around we joined in more of the entertainment (especially the archereee run by Luci) it was hilarious.
The entertainment team headed by Luci are so hard working running activities by day and putting on quizzes, bingo and shows in the evening. Never pushing anyone to join in. Special mention should be made of Andrei and Jenna and the magician(I am so sorry I can't remember his name but he was excellent).

We (all Ledra Beach guests) were somewhat annoyed (putting it mildly) to be turned out of the evening entertainment Aspelia Hall venue in favour of a group of we heard 200 line dancers from a sister hotel which was being re-furbished.

Ledra Beach guests were relegated to the pool bar, not ideal in March. Cold and uninviting. No waiter service, drinks served in plastic glasses, no proper lighting, hard wooden seating most unsatisfactory.
Almost everyone left the pool bar in favour of some warmth and ambience in the Gazebo bar. I felt sorry for the professional singer who was performing that evening.

We complained to the duty manager who wasn't particularly helpful. I also texted our tour company back in UK and spoke to the onsite reps. How it was resolved I do not know but the evening entertainment was moved to the Gazebo bar the following evening, not ideal but better.

This niggle aside we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent, the hotel extremely clean and comfortable and all staff happy, smiling and helpful. The cleaning lady taught my friend and myself a few words of Greek.

We are already planning a return trip and can truly recommend this excellent hotel and it's staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with walk in shower available..ask for sea view.Some rooms overlook car park and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday destination again.

It fills us with joy that our performance was at a high level and you enjoyed your second stay at our hotel as much as the first one. We appreciate your note about our hard working animation team , who did their best to organize and engage guests in daily activities; we are also happy that you enjoyed our delicious food and that you mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel and the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. We want to apologize for the inconvenience with the entertainment venue and your displeasure has been noted for our improvement.

We are very glad that this holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach brought you as much positive memories as previous one and we hope to see you soon at our property.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My partner and I really love getting away late in the year to avoid the hustle and busltle of the summer months. In 2012 we had a great 10days at this hotel, the premises and the staff could not be faulted. The food on offer was fantastic and catered for all tastes and of course the selection of drinks was terrific wether it be alchol or non-alchol. The staff ranging from the cleaning staff through to the senior management were more than helpful and very friendly. I love the island of Cyprus and I will return to this hotel next time I visit the island.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a sea view, it may cost a little more but it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel, and were impressed with our staff, who were always friendly and very helpful. We appreciate your note about our fantastic food and about our selection of drinks.

We will be very glad to see you at the Louis Ledra Beach during your next visit to Cyprus.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

One thing that was disappointing was the outdoor pool was very very cold and not used because of this .

Plus some of the staff could smile a little more , doesn't cost nothing to smile .

Entertainment staff were excellent , friendly and welcoming , which made the holiday more memorable .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday destination.

We are very happy that our entertainment staff were friendly and welcoming, and made your holiday more enjoyable and memorable. We are sorry to hear about the behavior of our staff, and for that we want to apologize; we will remind our staff about their responsibilities immediately. We regret that you could not use our outdoor pool as it was cold, however we hope that you still had an enjoyable time.

We hope to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach maybe in summer, so you can also enjoy our pool.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not sure where to start really - we had the most wonderful time. Everything about this hotel and the staff who work there could not be faulted. We travelled with First Choice/Thomson and from the moment we arrived at Gatwick we were impressed with the service, politeness and efficiency of everyone. The reps in Paphos and at the hotel were very informative and most helpful. The animation team lead by Luci were very enthusiastic and kept everyone busy during the day and evening. Food was amazing, varied, and creative. All the staff were very attentive but did not invade your privacy. The entire hotel was very clean and tidy. Free soft drinks mini bar on all inclusive package. Bed was super comfy. The resort of Paphos is packed with places to visit for the whole family. I will be returning again.

Room Tip: Had seaview room which also looks over pools and daytime entertainment areas - noise didn't seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We must thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing such a nice review.

We are thrilled to hear your flattering words about our hotel and our staff, who were always very attentive but at the same time very discreet. It is nice of you to note the cleanliness of our property, the enthusiasm of our animation team and particularly our amazing, varied and creative food.

It is a delight that you had a wonderful time at the Louis Ledra Beach and we will be glad to welcome you again at our hotel.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: PO Box 63003, Paphos 8210, Cyprus (Formerly Iberostar Ledra Beach)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the Paphos castle. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel. Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Ledra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.