We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Hotel

Save Saved
You added King's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King's Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road 38 | P.O.Box 61412, Paphos 8134, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 95 hotels in Paphos
London
1 review
“marvelous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

this hotel is a family run establishment the manager & most staff are friendly, we stayed in the annex a separate plot along the side of the hotel but on the same plot, the accommodation is cleaned regularly and the pool area is excellent and great point to obtain / boost a sun tan, the food is excellent and they choice of menu is generally variably if the menu isn't of your choosing you are able to request something different giving your room No. ( but must be requested in the morning ). this hotel is not too far from the tombs site and many shops as well as a good supermarket (orphanides). this hotel is central to a wide selection of amenities and i would return again - Nayia is a friendly helpful manager as to is her mother Anula

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    28
    10
    20
See reviews for
14
47
44
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

Over the past five years I have stayed at the Kings on a regular basis whilst restoring a property in Cyprus. I was introduced to the hotel as a result of a false start at another property in Pathos. All I was then looking for was a fairly basis economical base to accommodate me whilst working.
Over the years I soon became a 'member of the family' and would see the same old faces coming back to stay. I thought I was a long term regular but there are plenty more who have been returning for many more years than me.
Over the passage of time the hotel has developed but is still a comfortable family run business where nothing is to much trouble.
Do not expect a posh hotel with all the entertainment and luxuries. What you are getting is clean and comfortable and within easy access to all areas of Pathos
Some would say that it is not up to the standard that they would want, to this I would probably say they were looking for five stars at no cost.
I still pop in, sometimes for lunch or a day relaxing at the pool even though I now have my own property and am made very welcome.
I know they are carrying out more works over the winter (2009) and am looking forward to returning next year to see how they have got on.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Have stayed at this hotel for many years.Everybody is lovely,they cant do enough to make your stay as happy as possible.The pool area is great lots of sunbeds,Food is the only thing that stops this being a better rating ,plenty of it but not enough choice.But they are happy to offer a alternative if asked.Management and staff alike treat you like family.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

Convenient, comfortable and friendly. Exellent choise!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel on average 4 times per year for the past few years. I am always treated by all staff as the part of the family from the moment I arrive until I leave. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard as well as the reception, bar and pool areas. The Cypriot buffet style breakfast is very presentable with a good choice and plenty of fruit juices and tea and coffee. The hotel is located on the Tomb of the Kings Road and is a level walk to the harbour which takes around 20 minutes. The old town is about a 15 minute walk. There is a bus stop just 2 minutes from the hotel to either the harbour or coral bay. The beach with refreshment facilities is a 10 minute walk away. The pool area has plenty of tables and chairs and loungers, with several trees where you can gt shade in the really hot months. There is an outside bar which is open most hours and refreshments can be obtained until the small hours of the morning. There is a lsrge selection of good and varied restaurants within just a few minutes walk as well as plenty of bars. All in all this is a good value friendly family run hotel.

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

Having visited the Kings Hotel many times over the last few years we can highly recommend a visit. We have always found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable. The meals are always acceptable: a choice from the buffet at breakfast and a 4-course selection for evening meals. The dishes are varied, mainly "english" style, with themed nights (eg Cypriot). In fact, very good for what has been rated as 2*. The staff are all very accommodating, friendly and caring. The management team and staff always do their best to ensure that you have everything you need and they were very helpful and caring when a family member was taken ill and had to spend time in hospital. The hotel is situated on a main road, but after a couple of days/nights you don't really hear the noise and the traffic. The pool area is very nice - a nice area to sit and relax, with tables and chairs and plenty of sunbeds, with access to the pool bar. The pool is nice too, with easy access (walk-in), which is a bonus for people with limited mobility. Very close to local bars and shop and on a good bus route to the old town and harbour.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road 38 | P.O.Box 61412, Paphos 8134, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — King's Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING'S HOTEL is a small 2-star family hotel situated in Kato Paphos on the Tombs of the King's Road, near numerous archaeological places of interest, such as the Tombs of the Kings, Catacombs and within walking distance of the Mosaics. A variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants embrace the hotel. Within a short walking distance one can reach the picturesque Paphos Fishing Harbour and the centre of the old town shopping area. There is also easy access to the lovely beaches of Coral Bay, and a daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, in winter and summer, to both Pano and Kato Paphos. Our Hotel offers many amenities to its guests and therefore we are able to offer to our guests accommodation in a cosy 2-star Hotel which in fact represents the comfort and services of a 3-star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your King's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.