We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added King's Hotel to your Saves list
King's Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road 38 | P.O.Box 61412, Paphos 8134, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have had a great time at Kings hotel to Paphos, great customer service, everybody was speaking our native language (Greek), great breakfast, clean rooms, clean pool, generally everything was excellent, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    35
    16
    24
See reviews for
21
53
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week and asked for a quiet room .I was given a room at the back but could easily hear the karaoke bars etc nearby..i went and bought earplugs. !! The beds are old and worn as is the carpet and fixtures and fittings.
Breakfast is good value and the pool is nice but not very clean..hair floating etc.
The hotel is in a good location for walking everywhere.
My big complaint is that I had to pay 5 euros a day for air con...which is a necessity. This is not mentioned as a extra when booking and this charge along with having to rent the safe in theroom added another 40 euros to my bill. I could have booked a better hotel if I had known in advance. So beware hidden charges. I wouldn't stay here again and my advice is shop around using the extra charges to upgrade your accommodation

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

had a good weeks stay breakfast was good room was ok , needs some new beds ,it was clean & tidy was in room 201 you need the air con on at night the pool was nice bus stop just up from hotel lots of bars & shops near by lidl is cheep for your shopping

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for many years and have just returned after another very nice 17 day stay. Nayia the manager always goes the extra mile to ensure that everything is to your satisfaction. If you do stay here and there is anything not quite right then the manager is always available to help you and I would suggest you approach her to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms as always are cleaned every day to a high standard and linen and towels changed regularly. The buffet breakfast has a wide choice which is of the Mediterranean style which is most welcome in the summer heat which can be 28 degrees at breakfast time. The location is ideal for the local bus services, the harbour a 15 minute walk via the road or about 40 minutes via the pathway that is cooler right by the sea and has shelters to have a break if you need it. The old town of Paphos is a 15 minute walk and is home to the market and some nice little independent shops as well as some nice places to eat and drink. All in all another very pleasant stay and I look forward to the next one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are very quiet and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Booked this hotel the same day as alternative arrangements fell through... Turned up and they already had my booking. Went to my room but didn't have a balcony which i was meant to have. Went back down stairs and they gave me a room with a balcony. Room is basic, beds seem to be 100 yrs old as the mattress badly dipped in the middle!! Air con worked fine, didn't get charged for it though and i got a fridge which is always handy for the water and after sun!! Bathroom was a bit old and battered, but it was clean and did the job. Good to have blacked out curtains for better sleep. I was facing the road, which was not too noisy and the sun sets on that side so that was nice.
Breakfast buffet was decent, fruit, bread, cheeses and other bits and pieces. Water was very expensive, go the shop next door for anything!!! Food was meant to be nice during the day, i never had any, but did have the strawberries and ice cream which was lovely.
Pool area was good, plenty umbrellas for those not wanting to be frazzled! For me, i don't use umbrellas and there were plenty other beds you could use. Pool was one of the warmest pools i have been in which was a nice surprise, and the way its been done, you could just lay by the side of the pool keeping cool but still being in the sun.
I had a late flight and the hotel was good enough to give me a room to get showered and changed, thanks!!
Also free internet, always a bonus when away!! Also loads of internet computers for your use.
Good location, just 50m away from the buses, and if you are a lover of chinese/thai food, there is one just outside the hotel, i went twice, lovely!!
All in all, if the rooms were upgraded and new beds, it would definitely warrant a higher rating, but it was decent and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As people mentioned before, although we have booked the room with AC, when we checked-in we were asked to pay the 5 euros fee for it. Of course this is not so much, but your smile is not longer on your face when you hear this kind of stuff. Also the AC system was in terrible condition and I don`t think that it was cleaned since the opening of this hotel. Also I don`t think that they have done anything from that time. Anyways, a horrible smell when we entered the room, horrible bathroom and frustrated personnel. For me, it was a bad experience and I don`t suggest it. I found a lot of hair in the pool!!! The food was good and the place near the pool is relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a 2 * hotel,very Central to the Beach,busstop and restaurants. It is a Family owned hotel, and they take very good care of their guest. In the Nice garden it is a swimming pool, and Nice Chairs With table where you can enjoin Your breakfast buffe. The price is also good value for the Money. Most of the rooms also have a balcony, but the rooms against the main street is noisy if you sleep With the window open. Good cleaning and fresh towels and linen every day.

A Norwegian guest in June 2013,
Hanne-Rikke Jørns

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road 38 | P.O.Box 61412, Paphos 8134, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — King's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING'S HOTEL is a small 2-star family hotel situated in Kato Paphos on the Tombs of the King's Road, near numerous archaeological places of interest, such as the Tombs of the Kings, Catacombs and within walking distance of the Mosaics. A variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants embrace the hotel. Within a short walking distance one can reach the picturesque Paphos Fishing Harbour and the centre of the old town shopping area. There is also easy access to the lovely beaches of Coral Bay, and a daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, in winter and summer, to both Pano and Kato Paphos. Our Hotel offers many amenities to its guests and therefore we are able to offer to our guests accommodation in a cosy 2-star Hotel which in fact represents the comfort and services of a 3-star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.