We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to change apartement.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Save Saved
You added Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 96 hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Had to change apartement.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Unfortunately we had to move apts. on the second day ,we were originally above the bar in an old very road noisy apt, ask Nick to move and we went to a quite one at the back ,much better and more modern. Last came to Cyprus 25 years ago for our honeymoon so was nice to go back,not really much has changed just small airport at Paphos now,not lost its charm.Comfortable apts with all amenities,and very clean with well kept gardens with lots of kittens and cats .Cooked in several times much cheaper to do so ,from supermarkets,food in all restaurants much the same and same price as England.Do try Kleftico the best Greek dish ever.Pool water was freezing,but lots of sunbeds and friendly staff ,lovely Ana and Ted.Walk to the harbour you can cut through and walk to beach ,local bus to Coral bay well worth it.Also the Thai massage next to Oneils is amazing.And you wont get air con free if you book with Travel Republic.

Room Tip: Choose a quite one and one bedroom are good,away from pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    123
    39
    13
    12
See reviews for
94
165
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Well what can I say about the Kef. Just got back after spending a week there with a great room, over the bar and with a pool view, no sunshine on the balcony, but I would imagine this would be a godsend at the height of the summer. Arrived late at night and met the legendary Ted the night porter and his wife Helen the evening barmaid and cat feeder. If you come from the west of Scotland a good point would be to take Ted a daily record newspaper and square sausage from a good butcher, his favourite is in Burnbank, but any quality butcher would do and some plain bread.
The Kef is a small hotel with a good pool outside and an inside pool. It is about 20 yards from the Tomb of the kings road with many good restaurants and bars. There is even a McDonalds and KFC as fallbacks when you want something quick and cheep. There is a good choice of restaurants and excellent bus service at 1.5 euros to coral bays in one direction and to the harbour in the other.
Although there are many restaurants you may want to cater for yourself and there are two proper supermarkets (although have slight tourist price issues) a Cypriot one down at the harbour, if you go to the harbour on the bus, get off at the terminus, go back one street and cut in at Debenhams, you will see it on your right, from memory I think it is call Papantonious. On the tomb of the kings road towards coral beech is a Lidl, just the normal stuff, but with less tins and bread. It is on the right about two stops on the bus, okay to walk there, but get the bus back getting off at the KFC.
To sum up we had a great time at the Kef, the studio apartment was large with sleeping area, sitting area, dining area, kitchen area, bathroom and a balcony. The kitchen was well equipped with a microwave, small cooker, rings and oven, toaster and kettle, plenty of plates, cups, utensils, even a bottle opener, can opener etc. I would recommend this hotel, only I don’t think it would be good for people with children as doesn’t seem to have facilities, kids club etc.

Room Tip: ask for pool view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the "Kef". This is our first visit to this hotel and I am sure it won't be our last. We stayed in a one bedroom apt with pool view and to be honest think we were very lucky as we had the sun onto the balcony all afternoon. The rooms are basic and could do with a little updating and also the decor needs a little attention to detail. But the maid/cleaner service was excellent the sheets and towels were changed every other day.(except sunday and wednesday) and they were all lovely ladies. We stayed on B&B basis and had a full english every morning and this was great quality and a good size meal really set you up for the day. Anna who served us every morning was always welcoming and helpful.
Only a couple of bad points....The noise from the pool bar was a little annoying some nights, and the lack of Wi Fi being available in the rooms and only available in the lobby was bit of a pain. On the one day we had rain and were confined to our room watching TV the fact there was only BBC News 24 and a english film channel that kept showing films on "a Loop" so that was a little boring.
But all in all a very enjoyable stay, all the staff were friendly and helfpful.
Oh and if you're a cat lover like me you'll love the "Kef". :)

Room Tip: Pool view has to be the option to choose as others seem to be looking onto other buildings.Plus you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, we asked for a high floor and got one which started us off really well! The one bedroom apartment was really big, exceptionally clean and very quiet. We had no issue at all! The hotel is just off the strip which is full of great places to eat (our fav was the taverna to the right of Fat Mamas as you look at it - great food & lovely people). The beach is not great as very rocky but Coral bay is a 20 min bus ride away and is a great beach. The bars on the strip are quite sedate so a bus ride in the other direction to the harbour will take you to Bar Street and there are all usual suspects (we liked Flairs!!!). All in all we had a great week away and was lovely to come back each day to a great apartment. (Big shout to BB!!!)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had 2 week break here & found it to be a good clean basic hotel. Room had everything you needed, with towels and sheets changed 5 times a week. Quite well located with 25 minute walk to the harbour & tourist area, 10 mins to local beach & plenty of places nearby to eat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the kefalonitis a lovely place very clean had everything we needed nice pool and sun area nice apartment in the centre of kato paphos the staff were lovely especially ted and helen nothing was too much trouble for them nikos the owner was a very moody person he had very little in the way of people skills but i would go back again probably not with thompson we never saw the rep not that it mattered much

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My Partner & I stayed at the Kefalonitis Hotel Aps for one week at the very end of September 2013.
Our Apartment was very spacious and clean and the Staff were very friendly.

The local beaches are very rocky and not very nice but if you follow the path next to the sea its about a two mile stroll into Paphos Town where there are many places to eat and drink.

The weather was glorious too!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: 5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kefalonitis Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.