We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“riggers and the white rabbit in winter sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“riggers and the white rabbit in winter sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the kefalonitis a lovely place very clean had everything we needed nice pool and sun area nice apartment in the centre of kato paphos the staff were lovely especially ted and helen nothing was too much trouble for them nikos the owner was a very moody person he had very little in the way of people skills but i would go back again probably not with thompson we never saw the rep not that it mattered much

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    149
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
108
206
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My Partner & I stayed at the Kefalonitis Hotel Aps for one week at the very end of September 2013.
Our Apartment was very spacious and clean and the Staff were very friendly.

The local beaches are very rocky and not very nice but if you follow the path next to the sea its about a two mile stroll into Paphos Town where there are many places to eat and drink.

The weather was glorious too!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Been to the kefalonitis again for the ninth time and was not dissapointed.Nikos the owner was very helpful as always and Ted the night porter as you would call him was always there to help you if needed then on to the day time staff what can you say they never stopped Anna in the front worked ever so hard especially at breakfast to keep every one fed and the food was so good cooked by Monica was always so good then you come to the bar staff at night there's Helen and Teresa always there to serve you with your drinks and cocktails I love going to the kef because it is so friendly and clean I will be back to visit again in June 13 for another 2 weeks holiday and catch some of that great sunny weather that you always get in Cyprus well recommend to stay thanks again to all off you for a great holiday

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Shocking experience right upon our arrival with ants walking in the kitchen cabinets and all over the counter. When complained we were given a spray to take care of them ourselves. Two days later though, following a thorough operation by staff the ants were gone for good.
Otherwise general cleanliness was OK: cleaning of the apts 5 times a week, change of towels and bedlinen twice.
The gentleman at the reception was nice and helpful.
We requested a quiet apartment when booking, as we were travelling with a small child. Apparently we did not get one, with (noisy) people coming home late at night walking under our windows to their rooms in other buildings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked into the Kefalonitis ,as original holiday was cancelled at short notice, and was pleasantly surprised. Arriving at near 11 pm we were met by a slightly grumpy (it appeared) scots gentleman. We were shown to our apartment and the ins and outs of the air con etc explained. It turned out that the 'grumpy' chap was the famous Ted, a nicer more helpful chap you couldn't wish for. He works permanent nights, 7 nights a week, and if there is anything you need to know just ask. Where's good to eat? Where to get a decent rate for car hire? Anything just ask. The apartment was spacious, excellently equipped and spotless. You could not wish for more and with the room and linen cleaned and changed 5 days a week this was more than we anticipated. Only problem was the tv in the appt, 2 film channels and Russian news! Only being there on a self catering basis we were pleased that there were so many tavernas and restaurants close by, The Farm Taverna and Sisyfos being the best in my opinion, to cater for all tastes. In the evenings, well 4 out of 7, Teds better half Helen helps you enjoy the continual football on the bar tv by supplying pleasant cocktails and Keo. (Teresa does the other 3 nights) Round the pool things can get a little 'cosy' when the place is full but the beach is only a 5 minute walk away or the 615 bus takes you to either Coral Bay or the harbour. The only down side, the owner(?) If the bloke who sits behind Reception during the day is the owner then his people skills are non existent and he is the weakest link. Oh, and the light-fingered whoever who lifted the other halfs expensive sunglasses when she left them by the computer instead of handing them in! Wifi in the Reception area, pity it's not in more areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at the kef and at no time have I been dissapoited .i have stayed in both studio and 1bedroomed apartment for space there is no difference ,the staff were very helpful especially ted and his wife Helen the cleaning and change of linen was done nearly every day ,my only gripe was the ants they became quite a nuisance until I told reception who supplied me with a can of ant killer which did the trick I have been to Cyprus 7times and I must say for location this hotel is ideal. If Ido return to Cyprus I will def. stay at the kefanolitis again thank you all at the kef

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights as we was at a friends wedding at a near by hotel. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. Ted the manager was ace we adopted him as our dad, as he really looked after us and put up with are drunken nights keeping the bar open as long as we wanted. All the holiday makers we met there return year after year as they feel so comfy there. Its cheap basic and clean but the atmosphere made it for me and my friends. Highly Recommend this hotel x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: 5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
#30 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and BookCyprus so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kefalonitis Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.