We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
shropshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a great week in sunny Cyprus, stayed in studio after reading how large they were. (true).
Good, clean studio, only complaint were the beds were hard! Did not use pool or bar at all only because we are beach people.
Hired a scooter and went to coral bay every day, lovely beach and very cheap sunbeds.
Have been to Cyprus lots of times, but never this side and not for 9 years, however forgotten how much i love it. Couldn't believe how cheap it was either, beer generally 2 euros and sunbeds 2 euros, very good 3 course deals in the restaurants too. I think AI hotels have killed local trade these days which is a shame.
Would i return, probably not, but only because i prefer the other side of the island as they have better beaches. I would recommend these apartments if you are after good, clean, basic apartments in a good location. They do exactly what they say on the tin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    149
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
105
205
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perthshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from these apartments and spent one of the most comfortable holidays we have ever had. We were in a one-bedroomed flat, clean, spacious, comfortable beds, good pillows, brilliant air conditioning. Towels, sheets changed regularly, excellent shower and bath, could not fault this place. Any one we spoke to had nothing but praise for Nicos who owns the place and Ted and his wife were very kindly spoken about. Would definitely return to these apartment and recommend them to others. Really relaxing holiday. Plenty of places to eat and things to do in Paphos. Beach not good so we didn't spend any time there.

Room Tip: We were in room 623 which was roomy, has a balcony and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I booked through First Choice to stay at the Kefalonitis apartments for two weeks from the 23rd Sept 2012 with my wife and 22 month old son. First impressions were basic, but on holidays with friends in the past have stayed in some terrible places so was not to bothered by this and had read the previous reviews.

Then things started going downhill. We arrived at around 1am and were greeted by a Scottish man on reception, the only person working there i might add that was ever pleasent or helpfull. Having booked a holiday with an infant and arrived with a pushchair, two cases and a bag we were taken to our apartment block to four flights of stairs, and no lift to be told our room was on the third floor. This was the start of a week of struggling up and down the stairs daily with a pushchair, also to see a young couple had been put on the identical room on the ground floor. The following day i asked to move rooms to be told this would cost me €140.

Getting breakfast the next morning we found the english woman working in the snack bar unfriendly and put out that she had to take our order. We went to the pool with my wife and son spending the majority of the time swimming. We found the area around the pool dirty. The drainage around the side was black and clearly had not been cleaned in a long time. That night both my wife and son became ill, vomiting heavily and heavy diahorrea. Through the night my son was sick on most of the sheets in the room. First thing in the morning i went to reception and asked the cypriot male there if our sheets could be changed. He was unhelpful, rude and just grunted at me. I asked initially at 8.30am then three more times through the day before they were finally changed.

Two days in the aprtment, no food anywhere else and we finally felt ready to go back to pool. This time i went in with my son. That night both me and him ill, heavy vomiting and diahorrea and both ended up at hospital that night. After this we paid €600 to move hotel, the first time i have ever done this.

Baring in mind we paid £1500 gor this holiday i would not say we got this cheap or as a bargain. Our second week at the Avanti hotel was in another league and thoroughly enjoyed. I would not recommend the kefalonotis to anyone. Bad customer service, not worth the money paid for the standard of accomodation and although cannot definately say the pool was at fault, after narrowing down what we did and where, i believe a possjble health hazard!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Went here a couple of weeks ago, really enjoyed our stay. Apartment was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed! Loved the balcony! bed comfortable and very good air conditioning which we needed as it was very hot! The only complaint is we had a few ants in our room, but we went down to the receptionist and they gave us a bug spray which sorted it out and after that no more ants! Only a few minutes walk to shops, bars and restaurants! Pathos is a lovely place lots of things to do and people very friendly, lots of lovely cats and weather was always hot, had no rain all week! Will definitely be coming back to Pathos next year! I would recommend these apartments if your coming to Pathos! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Whats better 3 sausages for £3 or 1 sausage for £1. You get what you pay for at the Kefalonitis.

So the good things:
Tidy Room, with free aircon, large lounge and spacious bedroom with aircon for free in either room. TV (limited to about 3 English speaking channels - but did have the news). Sheets changed 5 times a week, and room changed 5 times a week - so no issues there.
Pool was good - plenty of space and lots of loungers irrespective of the time of day you get there.
On site bar serving snacks and light meals - slightly more expensive than 200m down the road but very convenient and hardly an issue.

The reception staff were good, willing to help and greeted you with warmth - never came accross Ted and Angela though.
Well located for Tomb of the Kings Rd - which although appears scruffy and run down compared to Poisioudenous Avenue (the road from the harbour in the other direction) it had plenty of restaurants and bars.
Beaches in Paphos are not good and included rocks and shingle so prepare for a trip to Coral Bay - but i doubt people come here for the beach as a pool, a pub and a restaurant do you well.

Try Zorbas and Piatsa Greka for authentic greek food. To catch up on your UK fix a must is Tea for Two, Breakfast at tramps was good (but if you hate football like me - you have to get your timing right).
FatMammas is overhyped and typically American/Italian Fayre but worth one visit for its entertainment value.
The Moorings by the Harbour is good value too.

If you can though and want to experience a cleaner side to Cyprus - pop up to Ayia Napa and even for a 40 year old like me it does itself justice.

So the downside (and this is my 3rd time to Cyprus)- the Kef needs a good mop of paint (more than a lick)- the pool needs a real good going over too disinfectant in the drains and the place needs a general tidy up - BUT as the title says i enjoyed it you will if you are not expecting 5 star comforts and of course you are not paying for it.

Paphos is doing itself up from the harbour towards the Hotel Strip and it appears that the Tomb of the Kings Rd has been forgotten- i stayed near here last year and it seems to need a good road sweep. If you have not been to Paphos it is worth 2 days at the most - we will return but to Ayia Napa.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Apartments are better - avoid studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lovely to be back,had a great stay,staff were spot on as always,counting down till next time,had no rain once again,drinks were still cheap,great to see nicos & family & ted & helen,all you need is just a minute away,which is always handy!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The apartments have a large living room with a kitchen area and an equally large bedroom with plenty hanging and drawer space.Apartments were spotless with efficient air-con in both rooms,balcony with chairs ,table and a line for drying your swimwear and towels.Location was great for everything.Try Raffles or O'Neills for a good meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: 5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Paphos
#30 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and BookCyprus so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kefalonitis Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.