We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Steps to Heven"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Damon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Damon Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“"The Steps to Heven"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for a week in 2-bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and spotless throughout. Even the exterior is very well maintained. We stayed in room 324 in C block which overlooks the small second pool with a piece of waste land adjacent which wasn’t a very pleasant view so I would suggest you ask for a pool view overlooking the main pool. As other people have highlighted there are no lifts and our apartments was on the third floor our party were all in our sixties so the stairs can be a bit problematic if you have mobility problems. The staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful and the location is good you can also use the facilities at the Damon’s sister hotel Kefalos Beach Village located a short walk away on the beach front which is also an excellent Hotel. We stayed B&B and the food was good with a hot and cold choice (although no fried eggs) but lots of good bars & restaurants on the doorstep pleasant walk to the harbour either by road or the longer way round the beach. Great location for local transport bus stop outside the hotel 1.50 euros any trip and for those on a budget you can get the 612 from paphos airport to the harbour (terminus) the change to 615 (Coral Bay Tomb of Kings Road) and the bus stop is across the road from the Damon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a main pool view and on the ground floor if you have any mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    229
    45
    24
    8
See reviews for
208
441
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

have been to paphos 3 times before booking damon apartments. THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST.
Apartments were lovely only wish we had booked a first floor apartment as the climb to the second floor is a bit troublesome if you have mobility problems. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and the entertainment with Pino and Paula was fab. We stayed bed and breakfast and there was plenty to choose from. It is close to many great restaurants if you wish to dine out as we did for 14 days. The atmosphere around the pool was so relaxing and friendly and pool area has plenty sunbeds and umberellas. Have no complaints at all and are looking forward to a return visit next year and hopefully many years to come.

Room Tip: If anyone has mobility problems ask for a ground or first floor apartment as there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from our second stay of the year at the Damon Hotel apartments. It was just as good as the first and I look forward to visiting again in the future. The hotel is in a great location for us with good local amenities but with a lovely 2 mile walk along the sea to the harbour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

What can I say - just returned back from a 2 week holiday staying at the Damon Apartments - This place is fantastic, the staff are brilliant, the rooms are exceptionally clean and the pool side entertainment with Pino is such a laugh down to Killer Darts, Water Polo, and much much more !!!!

BBQ nights every Thursday is great, with a good selection of food and entertainment, and all for 15 euro's per person

Yannis, Akis, Maria and all the bar staff are there constantly looking after your pool side needs and always greet you with a smile - nothing is too much trouble

I would highly recommend this hotel and already looking into book for 2014 !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pefki Island, Pefkos, Rhodes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Damon Hotel in Paphos. Our apartment was excellent with very good facilities. We did bed and breakfast where there is a very good choice of hot and cold food. The pool area is also very good with plenty of sunbeds and the pool bar is excellent as well. There is plenty of entertainment both during the day and at night with a weekly barbecue and dancing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and altogether we would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor as there was no lift in our block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great position, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and very spacious. Cannot fault anything. Didn't want to come home and can't wait for next year when we shall be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited these apartments for 2 weeks from the 21/09/13 we weren't sure what to expect but we're delighted when we got into our 1 bedroom apartment it had a large bedroom and sitting room, very clean and finished to a high standard. The balcony was spacious and overlooked the pool.we stayed in room 411, would like to stay in same room when we return
It was cleaned regularly with bins emptied on a daily basis.
The pool area and public areas were very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was excellent , I can't understand why some people think it was poor loads of choice.
We attended the weekly BBQ on both weeks the food is first class and plenty of it would recommend giving it a try, the entertainment on the first week was a bit poor but on second week was very good.
We weren't too keen in the pool bar at night but during the day very good and the bar meals very good with large portions and excellent value for money. The drinks prices were a bit more expensive than in most of the bars and restaurants nearby but this is probably the only criticism we have.
And finally must mention the cats there were quite a few cats and kittens around they all had there on little areas we loved seeing these on a daily basis but after Thursday of our second week most of them had disappeared we would love to know what happened to them.
All in all we had a brilliant holiday at the Damon and will be returning.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.