We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Damon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Damon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Damon Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
north yorks
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Damon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

just returned after a week at the Damon hotel we loved it . We will definitely be booking again for next year for 2 weeks. The rooms are so big and very clean . The staff cant do enough for you . we had a pool view on the top floor it was massive and clean and new .

Room Tip: pool view top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    229
    45
    24
    8
See reviews for
208
438
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our 2nd stay at the Damon, Since our first visit 2 years ago the hotel has been re furbished, it looks very nice, we stayed in a one bedroomed apartment and was very spacey with free air conditioning.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, this was the only let down staying for 14 days the breakfast was the same every day! scrambled egg, scrambled egg with tomatoe, mini hot dog sausages, streaky smoked bacon, aubergine, beans, hard boiled eggs n fried potatoe. And the usual cheese, ham, cured pork, selection of bread jams dried fruit, tinned fruit the only fresh fruit was apples oranges and occasional banana strawberry and plain yougart. The cake was nice.

Cleaning of the room was on the poor side, the bins were emptied every day, although towels and clean bedding were a bit hit and miss. floors was never cleaned properly or regularly.

The entertainment team was always trying hard although we didn't participate in this area.
The staff cannot do enough for you they are very polite and pleasant.

Personally I wouldn't return to the Damon for one reason only and that is the boring breakfast otherwise this is a a nice place to stay.

You can get the bus outside to the harbour or to coral bay for 1.5 euros or a day ticket for 5 euros but be aware after 11pm the ticket runs out n the fare goes up to 2.5 euros.

Restaurants=
Raffles= staff rude, don't like to give you change, keep you waiting food mediocre.
Tramps= Good cheap pub food but the place is a bit grotty.
Sissos =First floor nice views, staff polite, food ok this is not a smoke friendly restaurant you can smoke at any table! big down fall.
Cocos= very nice, food excellent it has a a very large menu, staff polite and friendly.
Captains view= on the harbour upper floor excellent views food excellent staff polite with a lovely girl singing while you eat well worth a visit.
Romantica= Posidannas ave its the best on the island!!! get a taxi or the bus, 3 course 15 euros
food cooked to very high standards. staff friendly cannot do enough for you and it is a no smoking restaurant, once you try it you will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is our third stay at the Damon and again it was a lovely stay. This hotel has everything you need and what I like about it is that it is not one of the very large hotels that lack some atmosphere. Our rooms were cleaned almost everyday (except Sunday, but even then bins are emptied on Sundays). Clean towels almost every day and the reception staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them.

The rooms are so big and ideally situated and well equipped. This year we were on the ground floor and the balcony was huge! There is a huge choice of food at breakfast and the staff are so quick and efficient at clearing up tables. I love staying here. Very disappointed to find that the local supermarket has closed down and it was sad to see a lot of places that have fell foul to the recession. Saying that, the Harbour area is still buzzing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Damon Hotel/Apartments are fantastic. We holidayed here from 8 - 22nd September and spent our first honeymoon here.
Pino and Paula the entertainment staff made it for us, there was so much going on during the day but no pressure to join in if you didn't want to, although there was something for everyone, including pool volleyball, waterpolo, (which my husband got involved in) darts, killer pool and Play Your Cards Right. Then in the evenings they had Bingo Bango, a quiz, casino night and plenty of other entertainment such as fire shows etc.
The hotel staff, Linda, Aki, Yiannis and the front desk staff were very helpful (Yiannis made a mean Frappe and even taught me how to do it!)
The breakfast was more than adequate to set you up for the day.
The rooms were kept clean with towels changed every day and beds changed every other day.
As there was such a lot going on in the hotel it made you want to stay and join in, although there are some lovely restaurants around the area and it's easy to get to the Harbour and other places by bus.
Only a couple of drinking bars around the immediate area, otherwise you have to go a bit further afield but the Pitt Stop was a good reasonably priced bar.
All in all we had a fantastic time in The Damon and would recommend it - we'll be back - watch this space!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What can I say about the Damon which hasn't already been said, it is a gem of a hotel. Myself and my partner arrived late on Wednesday 18th for a 10 day holiday and we were greeted by the lovely receptionist who checked us in and arranged for the porter to take our cases up to our room on the first floor which had a pool view (512). We paid €1.80 per day for a safe which was big enough to hold all our valuables and iPad.

The room it's self was extremely spacious, clean and the air con which is free was a much needed relief during the warm evenings. The maids came every day to clean the room and empty the bins although only made the beds and changed the towels every other day. We had a lovely balcony which over looked the pool and was in the shade from late morning which was great a the rooms on the opposite side had the sun on them all day.

The entertainment team, Pino and Paula, were amazing and friendly, in fact you couldn't have asked for better people to entertain. They fun and games started at approximately 1030 -11.00 each day (apart from Wednesday when they both had a much deserved rest day) consisting of games like Darts, Golf, Pool, Water Polo, Water Basketball, Water Volleyball, and Play your cards right throughout the day. There were also quizzes and bingo played during the evenings as well as guest entertainers and shows which were all arranged by Pino & Paula. They are a great double act, bouncing off each other and taking the time to speak to holidaying guests each day. They would ask everyone to get involved although they would never push to much if you said no, but I would recommend everyone getting involved as its great fun.

The hotel and pool are quite small and content, but this is a positive as it means the staff remember you, are genuine, friendly and helpful. They work so hard and do very long hours but nothing is too much trouble. It also means that It is easy to meet so many nice people who are also on holiday, and we met so many great people. The drinks at the hotel are expensive €3 for local beer and €2 for a small soft drink, but the snacks are very good value for money and cater for everyone's needs.

The hotel is in a prime location, situated in the middle of so many good restaurants and take aways such as Fat Mama's, raffles, San Marino's (Which is lovely traditional Cyprus food), Tea forTwo to name but a few. You are also only a short bus cheap bus drive (€1.50) to the harbour where you can visit the lovely Mosiacs, castle and shops or a short walk to the tomb of the kings.

Overall this was one of the best holidays I have ever been on and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Room 512 if you want a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

have just returned after a week at damon hotel and we loved it there,will definetely be booking again for next year and bringing more of family with us:)staff cant do enough for you and rooms are so big and clean ,its situated in a great spot, so near to all restaurants and bars ,if you like cocktails try thomas,s jungle as they taste delicious but beware they are very strong !!! and the harbour is a must at night!!!!thank you damon hotel for making our holiday and really cant wait for next year:)

Room Tip: we were in room415 that faced on to main pool and was so quiet and would ask to stay in again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from our first trip to the Damon apts, Sophia & Mirella on reception extremely helpful & informative. Breakfast was plentiful with good choice our room was at the front overlooking the road but not too noisy at night. We found the cleaning to be hit & miss some made the beds some didnt, just emptied the bins and swept the floor.
Aware when booked about entertainment but didn't realise they took over the main pool for most of the day! the quieter pool at the back was in shade for most of the day and cold!! We witnessed a little girl in the pool who got hit by someone playing the water polo, but maybe her parents should have got her out at the start.
Must mention the quaint practice of having to pay 10 euro deposit if you wanted a TV remote, lucky we didnt watch much TV.
On the whole a great place to stay as central with lots of bars restaurants nearby & bus stops outside. Would recommend for a family holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.