We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, lovely apartments!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Damon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Damon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Damon Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value, lovely apartments!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Damon with a friend in August 2012, lovely apartment and very clean! Air conditioning was amazing especially at peak times during the day, when it was too hot for me to sit outside. We had a front facing apartment with a double balcony, although quite noisy with traffic which was slightly annoying when trying to sleep.

Pool area is nice, we preferred the sun beds just down from the pool as there was more room. Beds next to pool were slightly overcrowded for us. Many parasols next to beds which was great when it got too hot! Pool bar was good, great selection of drinks and nice food.

The apartment is situated in a quiet area of Paphos, although many lovely bars and restaurants nearby! I recommend Tea for Two (café/restaurant) short distance from apartments, great food!! Also apartments close to the Harbour, there are regular buses but its a nice walk at night (approx. 30 minute walk) Lovely restaurants here too.

Overall, a great stay and would definitely return to Damon Apartments! This was my first holiday to Cyprus and this area of Paphos was lovely and local people very friendly and charming!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    229
    45
    24
    8
See reviews for
208
438
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at the Damon July 2012, for a week as a family of 4.
My husband had never been to Cyprus before, so he was a little bit wary, but that soon changed.

We had a lovely week there, we arrived late at night but the gentleman on Reception was very helpful, with a quick checking in. We hired a safe as well, which was quite cheap too, forget how much though.

We had a one bedroomed apartment, which was spotless, and had good storage space. The kitchen had all you needed for cooking , and was clean too.

The bathroom was fine, and the apartment was cleaned to a high standard every day.

The pool area was not as big as we were used to, but it was lovely, the kids preferred the quieter pool at the back of the hotel as it was deeper and more shaded.

The breakfast was fine nothing to grumble about, it did a job and filled you up till lunchtime.

The staff here at the Damon are the best i've ever come across. They are so polite and helpful, especially the Reception staff, nothing's too much trouble for them.

We hired a car through Eurocar, for 3 days, we went to Coral Bay, wasnt impressed by it to be honest, so we went to the Fasouri waterpark in Limassol for 2 days, which we all did enjoy. A bit pricey, but your on holiday, and we stayed there till it closed, so we had our money's worth.

The weather was very very hot in July, so be prepared, take plenty of factor 50!! I made my 2 wear those surfing tshirts that cover their necks and shoulders , they moaned but they didnt burn at all!!!

You can catch a bus down to the harbour of 1 euro, but they are quite packed, but it wasnt a long walk down either.

We had dinner at the restaurant nearest to the Castle, which was lovely, and after paying they gave us a voucher for 15% of our next meal there which was handy.

We also had a meal at The Pelican, wasn't that impressed with it, it felt quite shabby there, dirty cutlery and dirty tablecloths.

There is a McDonalds just over the road from the Damon, which the Hubby and kids used alot at lunchtime, i used to buy a ro;; from the bakery down the road and make it up in the room.

On our last day, our flight wasnt till late at night, so the day before I enquired if we could pay to keep the room till tea time, which Ive never been successful with on any of my holidays!!!
And lo and behold we were allowed to keep our room, for something like 30 euros, cant actually remember, so it was nice to be able to sit by the pool all day and relax and then shower and pack later.

So on the whole this was a really lovely holiday here. I would definately recommend it to anyone, and would stay here again. This summer though I have booked to stay at the Damon's sister hotel Kefalos Beach, as that is lovely too.

The Cypriots are lovely people, and make your holiday that little bit more special.

Room Tip: Lower rooms as there are no lifts, and it could be a bit of a struggle carrying the suitcases up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to damon July 2012 me and my fella and another couple age range from 24 - 27, had a great holiday. Apartments were spotless and clean, and the pool area and bar are good too. They do a weekly BBQ which i would highly recommend going to, the food was gorgeous and the entertainmnet was great too. All damon staff are friendly especially reception staff. Pool food is lovely too and they have a nice menu. In the immediate vicinity theres bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Its about a 25 minute walk into the town, but again theres plenty of shops, bars and restaurants along the way. Theres quite alot of historical sites in paphos, and most are free to walk round. Bar street was good, and rather tame, mostly hen and stag do's as lots get married in paphos. Beaches are not great in paphos, we caught the bus to coral bay which boasts a nice stretch, but i wasnt that impressed. If youwant great beaches you need to go to the other side if the island like Ayia Napa. All round we would go again, and i would recommend it to couples, familys, friends and solo travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I are returning guests to the Damon Apartments and can not fault them in any way. We have been coming here for many years now, on our own and, as part of a family. On this occasion we were bed and breakfast for 14 nights, which was the right decision to make. We shall be returning again this year with our 2 teenage boys, and again staying bed and breakfast. Rooms are clean, well equipped and well maintained, staff are very friendly and helpful, the choice of food is excellent and catered for all tastes. The apartments are within walking distance to most attractions, beach, shops, bars, restaurants. The local market is a short distance away, a bus stop is right outside of the apartments. This truly is a well located and fabulous place to stay and worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed here 5 times now and find it has all we want, large apartment with all the facilities needed for self catering if that is what you want, friendly staff that go out of their way to help, clean towels every day linen changed twice a week, if you need anything extra pillows etc they are there within mins. The bars & restaurants reasonably priced and are within a 2 min walk as is the bus stop to take you into Paphos harbour and Coral bay. You can also go to the sister hotel Kefalos Beach Village, which is a 5 min walk and right on the beach where you can use all the facilities. We will certainly be going again. The weather in Oct was still in the late 20's but wasn't worried because I know the A/C is available and is excellent.

Room Tip: We like to have a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcala de Henares, spain
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was here 2 nights for work, maybe an unusual visitor for this place, and the overall impression was very good. The apartments were clean, the outdoor space around the pool, specially at night, is a relaxing place where having a drink or getting connected to the Internet, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

The only cons were the slow Internet connection -only available in the hotel lobby and in some common areas-, and the breakfast, really disappointing and of a low quality. But I bet the average client doesn't care about this, because the apartments include a very well equipped kitchen featuring cutlery, cookware, small appliances, utensils, microwaves, etc. so if come with your family you don't need to have the breakfast included, as you can cook your own in the apartment.

Room Tip: Cyprus has UK plugs so if you bring your laptop remember to take an adaptor with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Oct with my partner.
Nice clean apt and good value, especially if you book in UK cos stragely enough its cheaper than direct with Damon.
Do go to Kefalos Beach as well, cos you can have lounger on beach for a change from pool.
Lots of friendly bars. Go to Charlies across road for lunch snack, excellent value.
All bars and rests clean and tidy, OK looks a bit Blackpoolish but cleaner and no herberts if you understand.
Best quality food, Metaxas, although not cheap, excellent. Sisyfos good also across road and do try Leona in town for traditional food and value, lovely.
One last word, DONT use taxis, unlike canaries they are a total rip off. Bus cheap and very regular either way.
Recommend apts and we will return soon
Eddie n Christine

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.