We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Damon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Damon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Damon Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Nice apartments and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Oct with my partner.
Nice clean apt and good value, especially if you book in UK cos stragely enough its cheaper than direct with Damon.
Do go to Kefalos Beach as well, cos you can have lounger on beach for a change from pool.
Lots of friendly bars. Go to Charlies across road for lunch snack, excellent value.
All bars and rests clean and tidy, OK looks a bit Blackpoolish but cleaner and no herberts if you understand.
Best quality food, Metaxas, although not cheap, excellent. Sisyfos good also across road and do try Leona in town for traditional food and value, lovely.
One last word, DONT use taxis, unlike canaries they are a total rip off. Bus cheap and very regular either way.
Recommend apts and we will return soon
Eddie n Christine

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    229
    45
    24
    8
See reviews for
208
441
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-the-naze
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Although this review is late as our holiday was back in July,I felt it was necessary to just mention that this Hotel is very well run the staff are welcoming friendly and very helpful. The rooms and all areas of the hotel were kept clean,It is situated a short distance from a assortment of Taverna's and restaurants. Being able to use the facilities of the sister Hotel Kefalos is a real bonus as it is situated right on the beach.
I would have given this Hotel 5 had it been equipped with lifts however when booking next time I would ask for ground floor accommodation.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue make sure you request a ground floor room. ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here in October and really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment we had was really nice and clean. I was really impressed by the bathroom, it looked almost brand new and was kept very clean. The shower was also really powerful and there was also a bath. It was much better than what I was expecting.

We had bed and breakfast as part of our package. We thought there was a good choice of food, they had cereals, fried breakfast, sliced bread which you could toast if you wanted, bread rolls, cooked meat, cheese, tomatoes and cucumber, olives, tinned fruit, and best of all cake. We particularly liked having chocolate marble cake at breakfast, was a bit of a novelty for us.

All the staff were really friendly, the receptionists were always willing to help and offer advice on local days out etc. Although we never used reception to book anything they were quite willing to arrange transport if we wanted to go to paphos zoo.

The pool was nice and clean, though there were a lot of people reserving sunbeds for over an hour and then came back, got their towels and left the pool area so that was a bit annoying on the busier days around the pool.

We also enjoyed the entertainment they had each day, they had quizzes every afternoon which you could win cocktails and on some evenings there were quizzes too which although we were rubbish at most of them were still entertaining, especially on evenings when there were thunderstorms and torrential downpours. We were a little disappointed that the bbq and entertainment night on the Thursday night got cancelled, but I guess that was possibly down to lack of interest. They at least put a quiz on to make up for it though.

Location wise, it was about 10 mins walk from the sister hotel, which we went to look at once but it looked a bit busy so we only ever walked down there to watch the sunset. It was also about 20 mins walk from the harbour, which was tolerable in the temperatures in October, but may possibly be better to get the bus when its hotter during the peak summer months. Buses were also very cheap, it was only about 3 euros for a day ticket and about 1 euro (I think) for a single journey.

We would love to come back here one day, it was a perfect first holiday for a young couple.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here October 2012. Excellent hotel and brilliant location. We spent a lot of time at the sister hotel Kefalos Beach which was fantastic too! Never written on a holiday review website before but this hotel and the facilities on offer is worthy of a review. We booked this hotel because of all the positive reviews on tripadvisor, It definately lived up to expectations, we would come again!

Room Tip: There is no lift so don't book a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This holiday was our third visit to Pathos, however,it was the first time that we have stayed at Damon Hotel and it will not be our last.

As numerous other guests, we also found the staff to be very polite and helpful. Our room was large and very well equiped, in fact, it had the best self catering facilities by far that we have had the experience of and we have had many holidays on a self catering basis.

All of the hotel is kept clean and tidy (reception, room, grounds, lounge etc) and we had the added bonus of our room having a double balcony.

Another little added touch was the two or three channels of English speaking TV. This was another unexpected feature and was a welcome feature to be able to relax at night after a lovely day walking the beautiful Cypriot coastal paths.

The location of Damon is perfect, just as our holiday turned out to be. Well done Damon. We look forward to our next visit.

Gill and Len B

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

my wife and i spent 10 days from 10th to 20th october a friend recommended damon hotel and she was she spot on. the location was very good. hotel spotless all the staff were very helpful and polite and could'nt do enough for us. they saved us a packet with the advice they gave on day trips lots of nice places to eat out all in all a very good holiday i would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making this such a good time alan shkendi

Room Tip: choose a room on ground floor as dont have lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We found the hotel Damon an excellent base enabling us to explore Cyprus, the room was always kept super clean and though we didn't eat in the restuarant we noticed that it was always busy {which indicates to us that the food/service must be good} the staff were always friendly and efficient, and the pool was always clean and inviting plus there was always space in the car park for our hire car. We would definitely stay at Damon apartments again.

Room Tip: If you are an early to bed person ask for a room away from the pool, as the evenings entertainment c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.