We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Damon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Damon Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We've stayed there several times before and are going back in September. The hotel is centrally placed, with excellent facilities and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    229
    45
    24
    8
See reviews for
208
438
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
walton on thames
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights. We were here for a friends wedding so apart from breakfast ( which was included) we met up with other people and ate out. The apartment we stayed in has recently been refurbished and was very clean and well equipped. The staff were all excellent and very friendly. There are two swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds. Our apartment was at the rear of the complex and was very quiet. There is a supermarket attached to the hotel but the prices are a bit high. We went to the local supermarket less than five minutes walk away which was where the local people shopped and the prices were a lot better. The hotel is within walking distance of Paphos harbour. You can get to Coral Bay on the bus which stops right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011 via mobile

Have visited Damon few times over the last 3 years. In the past have always been happy, however very disappointed this year, especially as the hotel had closed for a revamp, thought that could only be for the good, how wrong can you be? Rooms were not kept as clean as they used to be, all in all very disappointed will not return.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFRONIOUANDREAS, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Review

Thank you for adding your review about the Damon Hotel Apts on tripadvisor. We always welcome reviews for you our value guests as your comments are our vehicle to improve our services.

I was very sorry to read that you have been very dissapointed with the Damon this time in spite of having stayed with us before.

I would personally like you to contact me by e-mail on damon@damon.com.cy or by phone(see my phone below) to give me some more details as to why you feel that you are going down hill and why you are not pleased with our renovations and our standard of cleanliness. Honestly, your opinion will be of great interest to me and it will help me in running this establishment in the best possible way. Additionally, it will bring to my attention an importance issue which I personally put great attention to, cleanliness.

Once again thank you for submitting your review, I know that you are not intending to visit us again but I would love to hear from you. If you ever re-consider staying with us please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I look forward to getting more details from you.

With warmest regards
Andreas Sofroniou
Manager
+357-26949300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Booked this last minute then read the reviews and thought I'd made a mistake!
Glad to say I hadn't! Appartment was clean and serviced daily.Maybe we were lucky as we overlooked the main pool. Breakast was good even if it didn't change choices. Staff were friendly.
Situated well to walk to all the sights and as previously been said if you don't feel up to that the bus service is excellent.
Handy large supermarket out of the complex and turn right has everything you would want if you wished to self cater. We didn't and had wonderful Greek food at various places close by and also at the harbour. Had a fun night at Zorba's with the Greek dancers who get you involved in a nice way!
We only did one trip to Nicosia but worth the experience.
I would certainly book here again.
PS there is a second small quiet pool area behind block C. Sunbeds get the sun all day

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

These apartments are fantastic. The location is great. As you step out of the hotel you are on the main Tomb of the Kings road and there are plenty of restaurants available. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel where you can go straight down to the harbour and pretty much anywhere for just 2 euro per day.

We stayed and had b and b. The breakfast is simple but filling. Continental or a choice of sausages/bacon/beans etc. The pool bar offers a great choice of snacks if you get peckish and the bar man Yanis is lovely and really welcoming.

The rooms are basic but have full kitchen and the apartment was huge. They are very clean and towels were replaced often.

Sofia on reception is lovely and very helpful and the staff at the hotel are great!

Restaurants I would recommend during your stay include Cafe Vienne and Fat Mamas not be missed!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We arrived at the Damon in the afternoon after an uneventful flight and after booking in and locating our rooms were really pleased with the quality of the accomodation. We stayed in Block C in a 1 bed apartment, and were very pleased with the rooms - kitchen/dining area/lounge, bedroom and bathroom.

The balcony was large enough to allow you to dry any washing (on the airer provided) as well asto relax and sit down for a drink and watch the world go by.

Staff were always pleasant and more than helpful. Rooms were constantly kept clean and tidy and made up daily.

The Damon is perfectly located with only a short walk to the beach or harbour with good access to buses and local restaurants.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

My wife and myself stay at the Damon as often as possible. We found several years ago it was a good place to stay. However, it's improving every time we visit. The staff from Mr andreas to the most junior of the staff must be rated amongst the best on the island. The service is impeccable, the location of the hotel is idea and it is value for money. As for Paphos in general, the local bus service is improving dramatically and is now a viable option in getting aroundl

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.