We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Bay, Paphos 8106, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Paphos
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Friends and I arrived at this hotel without any hope of getting a room as we had a terrible experience at the Paphiessa Hotel which was situated in Paphos, Having to check out from that dump we found this hotel online and our first expressions spelt out: WOW! It was a dramatic change and a miracle! The hotel staff opened their arms to us its like they knew what we went through the previous night at the Paphiessa Hotel, gave us a mouth watering chilled orange juice and thankfully there was a 4 bedroom apartment available to us at last minute! Very affordable too.

The staff were amazingly friendly always smiling and willing to help and so are the holiday makers at the resort, room service was top they came within seconds when there was a problem for example the fridge wasn't working and the maintenance guy came straight away, now that is what I call a GREAT service! Very clean, fresh towels given daily, bed sheets were changed too, hot water was always there, STUNNING pool view (we stayed in room 115) with the ocean and the cliff tops given a bonus, everything was very immaculate especially when my friends and I weren't expecting anything like this. It was indeed a very relaxing, calm stay at the beautiful CORALLIA BEACH HOTEL they definitely SAVED our HOLIDAY!

Overall would i go back? 101% YES! They took great of us and I am sure this hotel is more than a 3 star i would rate it a 4 star+

We had a Bed and Breakfast accommodation which was fine as we initially wanted self catering so the breakfast was a jack pot. The breakfast was great, warm and yummy! Hash browns with roasted tomatoes was my fave!

Thank you to the bar staff who were absolutely fantastic and Chris who gave us a great sized portion of ice cream all the time.

Can't wait to go back for another relaxing lazy holiday *double thumbs up*

Room Tip: pool side view, first floor no noise, beautiful view! Easy access to the reception and dinni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    92
    47
    24
    24
See reviews for
79
118
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better, particularly if you like to be close to the sea with spectacular views. room sizes are generous, with large bedroom, Bathroom. Large Lounge and kitchen, Both main rooms have balconies overlooking the sea. prices are extremely good value, staff very helpful, food excellent. Highly recommended. Peter K . Buckinghamshire

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just returned from yet another wonderful holiday at Corallia Beach apartments, Coral Bay, Cyprus.

We did wonder whether we might notice any changes due to the reported problems in Cyprus - but rest assured - absolutely nothing has changes - it is still a beautiful, friendly holiday destination.

Corallia has a stunning location - the best I have seen in Cyprus.

I look forward to my return.

I am happy to reply to anyone with questions about this holiday destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

our stey at corallia was very good ,same as last year ,staff very helpfull,nice beach area ,also sunbeds on grassy area if you dont like sand .fantastic views ,set in middle of banana s oranges ,grapefruit ,the fruit is free to pick up .the bus terminal is next to hotel every 10mins 2euro,s to pathos ,but if you pay 3euro,s you can ride on bus all day .even go to the market on same ticket

Room Tip: we like the ones on 3rd floor overlooking banana plantation very quite,also you can see the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were visiting a family friend(Geoff) on a couple of occasions 2 have lunch and 2 lounge by the pool,the owner and staff were very lovely and friendly,the restaurant was unbelievable with all the foliage and plants in pots.... These people are just adorable and very kind, they made us welcome from the minute we walked in....... I will try and go there next time as it looks great, oh and when their cooking oh my days....... Thanks 2 all who made our days Brighter................Jozie xxx

Room Tip: The Rooms are very clean,(our friend was staying here not us)they have all you need...Iron and board...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 18th April for 6 days and were really impressed by the hotel, its staff, the cleanliness, the food, location. We have previously stayed in coral bay and had chosen to stay here due to its location and were pleasantly suprised having read the negative reviews on trip advisor. The check in was swift and welcoming, and due to our late arrival we had missed.evening meal and were left with a plate of food in the room fridge which was a great touch. Our room along with the hotel were exceptionally clean and the staff always on hand to assist if required. We were half board and were very impressed by the flavours and selections each day for evening meals, the salads Were great and always seemed to be choice for everyone without being over faced with selection and wasting food. The breakfast was also good with variety each day. We would definately stay at this hotel again as we were with our 3 year old son and being so close to the beach, pool and bus terminus were a blessing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had spotted this hotel on a previous trip and decided that was where we wanted to stay on our next trip. We were nearly put off by some of the negative reviews but decided to ignore them - we are really glad we did. We booked a 3 week package (3rd week free on B&B) with Mercury Direct flying from Bristol.

The hotel has it all: Location; Food; Cleanliness; super staff; great management and all very well organised.

Location:- Right on a fabulous beach, surrounded by Banana, Orange, Grapefruit and Olives. The fruit is available for all at meals but also in reception at any time. The bus terminus is right outside the hotel and the 615 runs every 10 minutes during the main part of the day to Paphos Harbour. A lovely restaurant is open to non residents for evening meals and a large Taverna is on the other side of the car park serving drinks and food all day. The beach is kept clean daily and any offending seaweed is removed. The whole area is owned by The Arapi family who run it all as a family business.

Food:- A very comprehensive breakfast is provided in a buffet format and staff are always on hand to clear tables and restock. Lunch may be had at the Pool Bar which is open all day and Evening Meals are held in the large restaurant. There is always Soup of the day, a salad bar, many options for main course which is usually themed and a large sweet selection. This is all done buffet style and the quality is great. We actually upgraded our 3rd week to Half Board.

Cleanliness:- An army of cleaners work tirelessly to keep not only your room clean and tidy but the whole hotel. Linen is changed regularly.

Staff:- We found that every member of staff from the General Manager right down to the gardeners were friendly and very helpful.

Management:- The General Manager, Anthi Arapi, is always on hand to to sort any problems and to generally great her guests. The office/reception staff are extremely helpful especially on arrival in the late evening at a strange hotel when they easily put you at ease. In short nothing seems too much of a problem for them.

A small Mini Market is also attached to the hotel for any day to day things you may require and also papers, magazines and etc..

The rooms are of a good size and contain a small fully fitted kitchen, a lounge/bedroom (Studio) or a lounge and a separate bedroom (Apartment). Both have balconies with either a side sea view or a full sea view. The furniture is a little tired but kept very clean and beds are very comfortable.

Would we come again - we are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: The sea view apartments/studios are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments

Address: Coral Bay, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallia Beach Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.