We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aliathon Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aliathon Holiday Village to your Saves list
Aliathon Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here with my family (husband, 3 and 1 year olds) for a week, all inclusive. I cannot recommend it enough for a family get away. It is absolutely spotless and maintained to a high standard. The pools are fantastic and there are options away from the activity of the main and kids pools. The playground is good and the kids club is fantastic. The enthusiasm and attention from all the staff (both Aliathon and First Choice) could not be faulted, they simply could not have been nicer, politer or more helpful. And the food was out of this world. We're already planning 2 trips back over the coming year!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear CCru,

We would like to thank you very much for your high recommendations for our Holiday Village Aliathon we are so pleased that your family had a great vacation with us and that everything met your expectations during your stay.

It is of the highest importance to us that our guests are happy throughout their stay with us and that all of their holiday wishes are fulfilled. We thank you once again for providing us with your fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family back to the Aliathon in the near future.

Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    459
    143
    39
    18
See reviews for
1,066
208
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I could not recommend The Aliathon highly enough! The accomadation is done to a high standard, the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel special and to give you the best holiday that they possibly can. The food is excellent with so much choice, you are never disappointed and can always find something lovely to eat; the drink was also lovely. The complex is suitable for families and couples alike, and the layout is good as it separates the kids areas from the adults only areas.
I would recommend the adults bar and Marina, who has been there for four years, is very friendly and makes you feel like a true friend and does everything possible to accomadate you and makes wonderful cocktails. Also Alex and Paul at both pool bars are always smiling and very happy. Likewise, the spa staff are extremely good at their jobs and the management of the complex are always on hand to solve problems and chat with hotel guests.
Loved it, we didn't want to come home and would definitely go back. Next time I will remember to take some warmer clothes for the evening and some trainers as there is a well equiped gym on the complex which is also included in the price.

Room Tip: Both areas are very well equipped but the Fishing Village is done to a very high standard. Room 1221...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Faye,

Thank you for sparing some time to share your holiday experience at the Aliathon Holiday Village on our Trip advisor page and for choosing to stay with us for your April vacation this year.

We are so happy to hear what a fantastic holiday experience you had and that all of the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout your stay with us. We are very proud to read that the Aliathon is the best all-inclusive resort that you have visited!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the near future and please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Dear Georgina
What can I say and where can I start? This undoubtedly is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, My Wife and I have been to many countries, numerous hotels and not one has come remotely close to the pure excellence and fun we had at the Aliathon Holiday Village. My Wife, Mother and 2 Daughters aged 4 & 7 and myself enjoyed it immensely. The Hotel, it's rooms extremely comfortable and well equipped, play areas for our children (& yes ourselves reliving our childhood times), various pools, both for swimming and for children's playtime activities via the pools slides, and play park area could not be improved upon as there is no need. The various eating areas and bars were and are superb, the food served regardless of where we ate is fantastic, such a huge range of foods to suit everyone's taste, such a high class Chef (and critic) that Gordon Ramsay is, I feel even he would give both your food and drink top honours. This Hotel only works as well as it does as a result of EVERY member of staff, both professional and easy to approach and talk to, always smiling, all had a great sense of humour in particular ALEX VASKA most definitely the best bar person, whether serving beer, cocktails, fruit juices, ice creams & more, that I've ever met and had the opportunity (opportunities even) to chat certainly humorously to both adults and children, the Aliathon could NOT have a better quality member of staff in any given way, and has been very lucky to obtain him, congrats re that. Both Georgina & Stella (I wont say Artois, oops toooo late 8<D) couldn't have been any more helpful, many thanks for answering any queries we had re Paphos as in how to get to where we wanted (also bigger thanks for laughing at the correct points at my sense of humour, which I know is NOT better Alex's).
Our family ALL really enjoyed our Holliday, we couldn't have gone to anywhere better, & we look forward to next year when we return.
Kindest and warmest regards
David, Claire, Sophia, Elisia & Jen Kilgour

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear David,

Firstly we would like to thank you very much for writing this fabulous review on our Trip Advisor page and for all of your extremely kind comments about your stay with us.

We are very pleased that your family chose the Aliathon Holiday Village for their family vacation as we can not thank you enough for holding a high spirit and bringing lots of laughter to the Aliathon!

Please be assured that all of your kind praise and feedback will be passed onto all of the
relevant departments and staff members in order for them to continue providing the great experience your family did.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future and please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at aliathon holiday village spent a week last November as a family and and really had a good time so my wife and I decided we would like to come back on our own and spent a week from the second to the ninth of April the staff on arrival could not not have been more helpful I myself am disabled and can only walk a short distance so needed a mobility scooter to get around our first rooms had a little step to the entrance but I told Georgina who was helping us to our room I would manage with a bit of lifting and pushing but Georgina was not having non of it and said she would find another suitable room and of she went and five minutes later was back and moved us to another room witch was perfect the rest of the week was really enjoyable there is lots to do for everyone everyone was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble can't wait to go back in November

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on our Trip Advisor page and for choosing to stay at the Aliathon Holiday Village for your vacation this April.

We are so pleased to read what a great stay you had with us and that you were very happy in your second room with no step! We are proud that we fulfilled your request so quickly in order for you to thoroughly enjoy your holidays at the Aliathon.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon Holiday Village once again in the future and please feel to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

On arrival we were greeted by some of the most friendly, helpful and pleasant staff I have come across. The facility's were fantastic. There is a number of bars and restaurants in the complex which came with a wide variety of food and drink. We were located next to the main pool for most day every day and got to know the barman 'Alex' who was always smiling and friendly. There are numerous pools and also a little water park. There is a playground and also a skytrail for those who are brave enough.

There were spa treatments available and an 'adults only' section for those who want to keep away from the noise of the kids clubs.

Another point I feel I should mention was the 'First Choice' staff of entertainers. I have children aged 3, 10, and 12. They were all in different kids clubs and never short on things to do. The staff we got to know were Myles, Andrew and Marcus. These guys will go above and beyond to keep your children (and Mums and Dads) entertained throughout the day. We have already booked to go back again in 3 weeks time. BRILLIANT HOLIDAY!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Walsh Family,

Thank you for sparing the time to write this amazing review about your holiday experience at the Aliathon Holiday Village this March! We are so honoured to read what a fantastic holiday your family had and that every member of the family was entertained!

It’s great to read that Alex was always happy and smiling when serving you and that all of the food and drink facilities fulfilled all of your families needs!

We are so happy to read that you are returning to stay at the Aliathon in three weeks time! We look forward to welcoming you back very much! Should you have any special requests please feel free to email us prior to your arrival and be assured we will do our upmost bets to fulfil them for you!

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Trust me, I'm not exaggerating!
When we went it was amazing because when you wake up it is 30 degrees and when you go to bed it's 15! There is a water park for kids and there are loads of swimming pools. The food is gorgeous and you can pay I'm advance so you eat as much or as little as you want! Getting from one part of the village to the other is easy. I just can't explain how brilliant it is although I would recommend you book a holiday in the summer so it is as warm as I said. There are loads of things to see and do just a walk away!

This is the 2nd time me and my family have gone and it is still as good! All I can say is if you want a holiday of a lifetime... BOOK NOW!!!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear G M,

Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review on our trip advisor page and for choosing to stay at our Holiday Village Aliathon once again for your family holidays.

We are so honoured to read what an amazing experience you have at our Holiday Village Aliathon and all of your kind praise you give about our facilities, location and food.

We can honestly not thank you enough for rating our Holiday Village the best holiday your family has ever had. We look forward to welcoming your family back to the Aliathon in the near future for another amazing holiday experience.

Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My family and I stayed here during July 2012 & 2013 and we've already book again for July 2014.

The First Choice staff are fantastic and our "shy" 9 year old daughter loved the kids club (archery, raft building, quizzes etc), the staff are really friendly and a credit to First Choice.

We've been to the Holiday Villages in Rhodes and Majorca but the Aliathon is, in our opinion, the best for an all-round family holiday. Fantastic pools and excellent food, it’s got everything.

Looking forward to another great holiday in July 2014!

The Hall family (Peterborough)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Hall Family,

Thank you for your amazing loyalty towards our Holiday Village Aliathon for your July vacations we are so pleased to hear that you are retuning this summer for the third time!

It is great to read what an amazing holiday experience your family have at the Aliathon and that your daughter enjoys the kids club and activities very much!

We look forward to welcoming your family back in July and please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Address: Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aliathon Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.