We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sooper dooper holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aliathon Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Aliathon Holiday Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aliathon Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“sooper dooper holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

we stayed here for week at the very start of the season 13th march to 20th march.we had a bargain week payed £1000.00 for 3 of us and we certainly got our moneys worth.i carnt find much to moan about this hotel its a goodie. our room was good and very clean as is the whole hotel.housekeeping ladies come every day and change towels everyday excellent cleaning floors mopped everyday i was very impressed...the hotel staff are very friendly made us feel very welcome and even more comfortable.fast check in and speedy lift in a buggy to our room less then five mins to check in brilliant.the layout of the hotel is beautiful.the aegon part of the village is being updated i saw them refurbing rooms to a very high standard i saw new furniture and mattresses going into the freshly painted rooms..onto the food...food is always each to their own i found it to be good most of the time high standard of cleanliness in the food hall lots of choice..a very good selection of healthy options.im on a weight watchers diet and have to say that if you had the will power to stick to your diet you could do that here.i failed haha i gained half a stone lol. the only moan i have for this review is that sometimes the hot food was too cold i love fresh vegetables such as cauliflower n carrots but these need to be cooked for longer they were somtimes raw and cold. the meat here is fantastic ive never seen such a huge selection of meat n fish on offer for all inclusive.there was beef lamb pork gammon chicken duck and more. everything on offer tasted how it would at home didnt have that foreign taste to it. both fish and meat WAS cooked properly to a very high standard.excellent service at meal times.the pool bar food was just as good but had the same problem of the food going cold this can easily be put right an isnt a huge issue or concern.we didnt eat out theres no need couldnt fit another bite in haha.the drinks are good standard lots on offer barstaff are very friendly down to earth guys who also made us feel comfortable and at ease.by far the best over all staff through out the whole hotel that i have ever stayed in.and we holiday 3 or 4 times a year well done to them all. ive saved the BEST till last THE FIRST CHOICE REPS AND THE ENTERTAINMENT. well done to who ever has the job of choosing these reps to do what they do. what an amazing group of english youngsters you found this season for this village.my lil girl keeley had a ball she joined in every session of kids club and took a special liking to pheobe the swimming teacher who gave her high quality personal swimming lessons cost 36 euro. money well spent thankyou pheobe.this is by far the best team of reps we have seen thanks to presenter gary with one r lmao who is new to this job and was absolutely fantastic. along with amy lois and the two joes the nightly high five show was fab fun.thanx to ritchie ollie the cheat haha and the rest of you guys who sat with us and made our nights extra special. every single rep here was amazing too many to name. loved you all. well done guys keep up the good work this season.id recommend this hotel to families with kids and not to single people wanting party fun. saw a few oldies moaning about the babies crying HOW RUDE. this is a family hotel and babies and young kids are prone to out bursts and tantrums especially at meal times if kids aint your thing go elsewhere.FINALLY location.this is a quiet part of paphos not much to see or do close by beaches are quiet and small but very nice all the same.it is seasonal opens around first week in march till november. so we found that the few shops around were still closed.go here if you want a quiet slow relaxed kinda holiday.not a party place. but we LOVED it. and we will be coming back soon x

Room Tip: pay a lil extra for fishing village if you can its closer to the dinner hall and funstuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Jacki,

Thank you very much for sparing the time to write this excellent and detailed review on TripAdvisor. It is with a great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Aliathon. We would like to assure you that the Aliathon team strives to provide personal quality service and delight every guest with many memorable experiences. We are delighted to hear that the whole service team has taken good care of you by accommodating all your needs.

Thanking you once again for your very nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Aliathon in the near future.

Always at your disposal,

Stelios Filippides
Customer Experience & Marketing Director
stelios@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    695
    362
    124
    32
    17
See reviews for
831
180
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My family and I stayed in these apartments for a week last May. The apartments were cleaned everyday, and we had fresh clean towels daily. We ate out every night as it was a self catering apartment. We had our breakfast and supper in the apartment. It was very well equipped with a cooker, dishwasher and usual plates etc. Our rooms were ensuite and kept spotlessly clean everyday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Aliathon Apartment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village as your holiday destination and we kindly thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your time at the Aliathon exceeded your expectations, and on behalf of the rest of the management and staff we would like to express our gratitude for all of your wonderful feedback.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Aliathon in the near future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Always at your disposal,

Danai Tsogia
Guests Relations & Social Media
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I read reviews on here about the aliathon (after i had booked) before I went on September 2012 to get married, some reviews made me panic to the point I considered changing my venue. I'm so glad the funds weren't there to allow me to do this as I had an amazing holiday and wedding. The amount of stuff to keep you busy is never ending, the food was great, my room was fab in the Aegean village.. Defo no need to upgrade to fishing if funds aren't there. I actually loved staying in the Aegean, which is a stone throw away from the fishing village anyways. Entertainment was brilliant for my wee boy, a shy boy turned into an outgoing, overly confident wee boy. Thanks to the first choice reps nighttime entertainment :-) anyone who wants to ask me anything about this HV please email. We are returning to Another HV in eygpt this year and can't wait, we will be back aliathon in the next few years for our anniversary :-)

Room Tip: Don't pay over the price for an upgrade to fishing village, staying on the Aegean you have full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your wedding ceremony and vacation in September 2012 and for sparing the time to write this review on trip advisor.

It is with a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Aliathon Holiday Village and that you found the accommodation standards, facilities and all our staff to be so fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your wedding anniversary and we would like to assure you that everybody at the Aliathon will be committed to make your second stay even more enjoyable.

Please feel free to contact us for any special requests you may have for your next visit and we will do our best to meet your requirements.

Always at your disposal,

Danai Tsogia
Guests Relations & Social Media
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and i (hubby and 2 children, 9 and 4 years old) stayed here in may 2012 in the aagean village (the older part of the complex) which was lovely however rooms where a bit dated(spotless though and cleaned every day) and you are quite a way from where everything is going on up in the fishing village but that was not a problem,the pools in the aagean part were lovely and pretty quiet (i dont think people staying in the fishing village knew about them) one has a lovely waterfall and poolside bar. The pools at the fishing village were also great, my 4 year old loved the pool with the pirate ship and slides which was very shallow while my 9 year old loved the main pool which is pretty much where evrrything goes on (raft building,water walking and quizzes) We have just booked to return to this holiday village(staying in fishing village this time) in may and honestly cant recommend this place enough for families with children. My kids absoloutley loved it here, always something going on for both ages,kids clubs were super, really nice that there is kids club on in the evening (chocolate party and dvd night which you do have to pay 5 euros for but worth it) so we could have a nice relaxing drink in the adult only bar. Everywhere is absoloutley spotless and staff work so hard to keep it that way. Food was lovely with lots of choice, even for a VERY fussy 9 year old! We didnt try the mexican or greek restaurants so cant comment. For lunch/snacks the lighthouse pool bar served pizza,chips,chicken etc or you could get lunch in main restsurant.Evening entertainment was a bit iffy but the kids really loved it and for me thats all that matters! The bus to the harbour stops right outside the resort (1euro) and beach is just across the road.
While there we discovered one of our patio doors would not lock, called reception and someone came within 5 minutes and
fixed it. Holidays are a big expense so i dont choose lightly but as i said before this is the perfect holiday for families with children that is why we are returning again this year
and we cant wait!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Kelly,

We are so honoured to receive you kind review and your loyalty towards our Holiday Village Aliathon. It is a very big motivation to have our guests returning to stay with us so quickly and we can not thank you for your extremely kind feedback.

Please be assured all of your feedback will be passed onto the relevant departments in order for praise to be given.

Thank you once again for your choice in our holiday village and for taking the time to review us on trip advisor.

We hope to welcome you back to the Aliathon in the future for a third fantastic experience. Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went as a family of four to First Choice Holiday Village last July. Paying 5.5k for a two bedroom apartment, we were very disappointed to find our rooms shabby and not cleaned properly even though we were in the charming Fishing Village. Both of our children got ear infections as did many of the kids on the campus. We did not see the pool being cleaned regularly until we complained about it to the management. We also had to complain about the cleaning in our room - I had to sweep under our beds which had not been done prior to our check in. The food around the pool left a lot to be desired as did the fact that drinks were served in little plastic cups. The entertainment complex was hot, sweaty and with poor acoustics. So those are the negatives. The positives were the food in the main restaurant which was lovely and presented by very helpful staff, the First Choice entertainment team and Rex & the Football team all of whom worked really hard to make our holiday enjoyable and fun. The fishing village is very sweet in layout. The management were very responsive once I complained about the state of the cleaning but it really is something they should have been on top of along with the other maintenance bits. So sadly for that reason and the fact that we can go to the Sensatori for not much more financially but a lot more in terms of value, we will not return to Aliathon Village.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went to this hotel last July for 10days , it was between this village and the one in Egypt. As both had great reviews we just decided to go with this one.... Couldn't have been more pleased. Arrived around 3-4pm after been travelling for a total of 10hours ( check in, flight, transfer ) we per booked a private taxi which I would defo recommend..... Staff where ready and on hand to get bags and take us to our apartment.
There is no getting up at 4am for sunbeds.....which is great could still get sunbed through out the day. (Which hasn't been the case in other hotels)
Food was good, always something to eat and keep kids happy...when you have a hotel of this size and so many people its hard to please everyone....we all ate very well and there is plenty to choose from.
We upgraded to a 1 bed apartment which we was pleased with, me and husband slept in bedroom , kids 2&5 slept in living room on camp bed and sofa bed. They where cleaned every day, fresh towels and there was complimentary water & juice in the fridge on arrival.
We were apartments up in the fishing village, which was lovely all day and on the evening with all the gorgeous gardens. You heard the odd bit of noise when people walking back to there room via the walk ways (ladies heels & talking) nothing major thow. However we did meet a couple that stayed in the 2 storey apartments by the light house and they said that it could be noisy...but who cares really your either to drunk or tired from sunning your self all day to make a fuse about it....
The reception staff and reps where great....tried to please everyone....the splash pool is amazing and our kids loved it. The kids club my son was to young to attend but my daughter went to it a few times and always enjoyed it. We booked our son into the crèche for a few hours over 3 days which was nice for him to get a break away an the staff where great with him..
If I needed to be really really really picky then the only little thing I could say is that the evening entertainment some nights wasn't great but we just found ourselves having a drink quietly on balcony or when into the harbour.
Over all it was a fantastic holiday, met some totally amazing people and we are going back this year for 11days in August and we can't wait :)))

(I would like to say we have high exceptions of holidays and hotels as we have been to some gorgeous hotels over the years ...ilberostar bavaro, ilberostar Dominicana,ilberostar Valadero , so after to been places like that it takes a lot to match up to it but I have to say we will over the years be visiting most the villages :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Bit late writing this review as we visited the 1st week in may 2012. Check in was quick and luggage delivered too our room with us, so no waiting round to unpack. All pools are fantastic and the kid’s pool is perfect for little ones. Activities happening all the time and all the staff are fantastic at getting you involved without being pushy. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant are lovely and always found loads to eat. My two year old loved the I5live shows and is super excited about returning again in May 2013.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel
Aliathon Village
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon
Address: Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aliathon Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.