We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aliathon Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aliathon Holiday Village to your Saves list
Aliathon Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One week All Inclusive with First Choice arrived back 05/11/12. Fishing Village excellent choice. Not overdeveloped and not huge tower block appearance. Low rise and clusters.
Swimming pools in Fishing Village excellent and having choice of splash pool (for kids <12), shallow beach pool and adult pool gave you choices. Kids clubs also excellent. Gave choice to 8 year old and she went when she wanted. Always enthusiastic welcome from staff and daughter never regretted going. All First Choice staff came across as eager to help and enjoying themselves. Absolutely brilliant at making you (and your child) feel like an individual and special using first names once known. Very very good. Family activities also well implemented. Evening entertainment a bit random and disjointed. Enthusiastic though.
All Aliathon staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. Right from cleaners to receptionists to catering. Food was huge buffet style with different nightly themes (feeding 500 odd people). A weekly list would have helped. Interesting to see all ages peruse the buffet and drinks and some people certainly know how to load a plate (and again and again). Never ran out of food though.
Secure and relaxed feel to the place. Comfortable letting 8 year old make her own way to pool or the other pool to meet a friend (covert parenting). Played a couple of (bad) family games of tennis which was amusing. Shop on site. Beach 5 minutes from reception.
Overall a mighty fine holiday and rest. Holiday Village was busy but not over crowded although went during the second week of a split half term.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fishing Village in a deluxe 1 bed apartment (2 adults 1 child) and accommodation wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your 2012 family break and for sparing the time to share your experiences on trip advisor.

How lovely to hear what a great time you had here with us and how safe you felt with your 8 year old daughter and how much you enjoyed all the pools.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback about the food and the variety and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed it. Thank you also for the recommendation about having a weekly list. We will pass on your comment to the food and beverage manager.

We hope that all the positives that you have experienced at our resort will certainly bring you back again very soon.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Sekadakis
Guest Relations & Social Media Manager
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    458
    143
    39
    18
See reviews for
1,066
207
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived 24/10/2012 & returned 04/11/2012 & had a wonderful holiday. The place is extremely clean, the army of staff work very hard to ensure that it is clean & that you have a good holiday. We had a room in the Fishing Village. The food from breakfast until dinner (despite some negative reviews!) is excellent, you are spoilt for choice, my friend has food allergies however always found something to eat & plenty of it.

Room: spacious, clean with the added bonus of self catering facilities, flat screen TV & DVD player in the lounge, flat screen TV in the bedroom, yes there are limited TV channels however you are in Cyprus not the UK. Also, having a bath aswell as a shower was great. We had a spacious balcony overlooking the pool & lighthouse.

Food: Excellent with so much choice. Your empty plates are swiftly collected which some reviews state they did not like however we found that a positive as if you wanted more than one course or could manage seconds it meant that you had plenty of room on your table & also keeps the place clean & tidy.

Complex: Again excellent, with plenty going on if you want to join in if not you are not pressured unlike other places we have been to. Yes the area around the pool gets slippy when wet however so does a leisure centre therefore the usual rules followed no running, take care & it's not a problem.

My 11yr old son loved it & made some good friends.

Would we go back YES, same time next year, can't wait. We found nothing negative only positives. The complex is very safe for children, I unlike at home had no worries re my son taking himself off for food or drinks or to play in another area with the friends he met. We went on the Wavedancer Firework cruise & would recommend it, we also went on a Jeep Safari to the Akamas mountains booked via Gorgos which is just outside the front of the complex passed the supermarket, our driver Jimmy made the trip very enjoyable.

Buses are frequent, 1 euro for a return trip, 3 euro's to go on as many buses as you want that day, children under 12 go free.

If you are considering going to the Aliathon then book it's fab.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your 2012 vacation and for sparing the time to share this detailed review on trip advisor.

We were very happy to read that you had an excellent and relaxing stay here with us. We were also very pleased to read all your positive comments about the food, the pools and the complex overall. Your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of the staff to keep on providing only the best services to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and please feel free to email us prior with any special requests you may have and we will do our best to meet them.

The whole team and I thank you for such impressive feedback.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Sekadakis
Guest Relations & Social Media Manager
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

it was a beatiful stay in this resort. We had a nice room on the first floor with a nice view of fields and mountains at the horizon. Our beds were comfortable and all the cooking facilities were OK. Because we are spoilt we wouldhave wanted a better welcome package not only small tasteless sandwiches after very long journey and late arrival. We rally enjoyed everything starting from food and finishing with swimming pools with cristal water. The proximity to the sea should also be appreciated especially for a kind of a seal I am. All staff was very kind and helpful and tried to fulfil all you wishes. we also visited the Mexican and Greek restaurant within this complex but the food served over there was quite far away from regional specialties you would have expected.
As a summary. great stay and very comfortable rest with nice people around

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aliathon Holiday Village for your autumn holiday and for sparing the time to share your experiences on trip advisor.

We were pleased to read that you found your room and bed very comfortable, that you enjoyed the food and all the swimming pools as well as the sea across the road from us. We will certainly pass on your kind words to the staff which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing only the best services to all our guests.

We thank you for all your feedback and we have noted your remarks about the sandwiches. The Food and Beverage Manager along with the executive chef have been informed and will be looking into ways of improving in this area.

Thank you once again for recommending us so highly and we hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Sekadakis
Guest Relations & Social Media Manager
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

just returned from a half term holiday break with two children aged 5 and 7. we stayed in the fishing village which was very clean and well presented. our room was very spacious and modern with a nice balcony and furniture. The food was excellent all the staff very friendly and helpful. would recommend a visit

Room Tip: request a room in fishing village
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

How pleased we were to read what an excellent stay you had here with us at the Aliathon Holiday Village.

We were all impressed by your feedback and we thank you for so many compliments regarding your room, the food, the cleanliness and the staff.

Warm regards to your from all of us here at the Aliathon and our genuine thanks to you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel following your recent visit

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Sekadakis
Guest Relations & Social Media Manager
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel expecting the beautiful rooms and view we saw in the brochure of fishing vilage. Was put in a less than 2 star sister hotel on the same grounds but of very poor quality. Room was dirty and old. Asked for new room wad told "no chance". Entertainment team...one word...RUDE! Don't know if it was due to the heat or amount of times doing I five live, they were rude to kids n looked bored most of the time. Went to holiday vilage benalmadena and the team there were superb! Maybe the Cyprus lot should watch n learn. Would I go again...NO.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village and for sparing the time to write this review. It is regretful to read that we did not meet your expectations and standards.

Although everyone here at the Aliathon always try to go above and beyond we were saddened that we were not able to turn the tables this time. May we take this opportunity to kindly note that the Aegean is not a sister hotel; the Aegean Village and the Fishing Village make up the Aliathon resort. All rooms in the Aegean are classified as standard and superior rooms and all rooms in the Fishing Village are deluxe. All guests are accommodated in the rooms types that they book and thus are allocated either in the Aegean or the Fishing accordingly.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to live the true Aliathon experience.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for taking the time to write this review.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Sekadakis
Guest Relations & Social Media Manager
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On the whole a good complex with excellent facilities. Numerous pools to suit all ages.

Very good entertainment programme provided by first choice, hard working reps putting in 100%.

Breakfast good - pool snack bar poor - evening meal in main restaurant, hit and miss, generally poor. Mexican not sure, Greek not sure. Stayed all inclusive but ate out all but once.

Rooms spacious and cleaned daily, staff helpful all round.

Would I stay again? Yes but B+B or self catering.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your 2012 vacation and for taking the time to share this review.

Although we were very happy to read that you had a great time here and that you enjoyed all the facilities, we were saddened to read that the food did not live up to your expectations. We were surprised by this comment as the majority of the feedback we receive about the food and the variety are overall very positive. Never the less, we hope that this unfortunate encounter will not deter you from visiting us again and that you will give us the chance to restore your faith in our services.

Meanwhile, we were very happy to read that your room, the cleanliness and the staff all round were so highly praised and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for your review.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Sekadakis
Guest Relations & Social Media Manager
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mibli
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June. It was fantastic. The hotel was clean and very nice. The food was nice but repetitive, we found ourselves going out for food a lot in the second week.
This hotel is not for couples, it's very much a family hotel. Noisey and fun packed. If you have children, they will love it. They will be entertained all day. The only downfall is that we didn't get to spend enough time together as a family as our 11 year old wanted to do the activities all day...but he had a fantastic holiday and wan't to go back.
We upgraded to a family suite and it was worth it, the rooms were spacious and close to the pools.

Room Tip: Family suite (children's den) well worth the extra cost. You need to stay in the fishing village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

How lovely to hear what a wonderful stay you had here with us at the Aliathon Holiday Village.

We pride ourselves in offering a friendly and attentive service and we are glad to hear you found all the staff to be so fantastic. We are very happy to hear that your 11 year old wanted to participate in all the activities and we hope that you all left with the best memories possible. We truly appreciate all your feedback and thank you for recommending us so highly.

Warm regards to your from all of us here at the Aliathon Holiday Village and our genuine thanks to you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel following your recent visit.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Sekadakis
Guest Relations & Social Media Manager
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Address: Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aliathon Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.