We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read this..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Agapinor Hotel to your Saves list
Agapinor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Read this..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from Agapinor. The hotel is very clean. The room, very clean and cleaned every day. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast is basic with hot dog sausages and spam like bacon, tea and coffee and toast fine. Lunch is fine. Evening meals are help yourself with choices and is simple and hot. This is a light inclusive. The bar opens at 12.30 and offers a decent lager and all main spirits, red and white wine. All drinks are fine with no limits on how much you want. The pool are is spotless and we always got a lounger. If you are expecting 4 star it is not for you. If you are expecting a clean value for money holiday, you will not be disappointed. Cyprus is on its knees financially so you will get value for money. I recommend a all inclusive boat trip. Food and drink is plentiful with a live band 90 euros for two people. On the whole a good holiday. Thank you Agapinor.... From Mike.

Room Tip: Although the sea is about 15 minutes away, go for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your informative and positive review.

It is always a pleasure to receive reviews like yours and we were all pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday and found our Hotel and Light Inclusive Package to be value for money.

Should you decide to return to Paphos, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    208
    96
    67
    66
See reviews for
65
299
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

just returned from a week light a/i.great location good value for money clean hotel.mostly frendley staff apart fom joe,needs to learn customer skills.pool area is nice plenty of sunbeds.the one big problem thou was the food,very poor quality we had to eat out every night as did a lot of other people.this is the first time i have written a reveiw but i had to tell it as it is because moat of the reveiws on here are misleading but all in all nice little hotel.

Room Tip: dont eat the food
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your recent review.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, hotel and found the Light Inclusive package that we offer to be good value for money.

However, we would like to say that the positive reviews on this website regarding the food are not misleading.

We do understand that everyone’s taste is different, which is why dinner is in the form of a self service buffet, with a varied selection on offer so that our guests can try everything or select the food that best suits their pallet.

In the evening at dinner we offer the Chef’s Soup of the day, a selection of salads & hors' dourves, hot main dishes with seasonal vegetables, potatoes of the day and a selection of desserts.

At the same time guests can have an omellet of their choice or they can choose from the Vegetarian Menu.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay (All-Inclusive Light). The staff are amazing, especially Vesselin, Bogdan & Maria. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The towels and linen changed regularly. The breakfast was boiled egg and scrambled egg on alternate days ( you can ask for a fried egg if you want one), there was also mini hot dogs, spam, baked beans, toast, jam, greek yoghurt, cheese, ham etc. Lunch is a set menu from 12.30 - 2.30pm, evening meals were very nice and served from 7pm - 9pm. (Get down before 8.30pm).
We enjoyed our stay, but I would recommend you read up on All-Inclusive Light before you go. I was under the impression it was All-Inclusive because that is what we paid for (£932.00 for 2 adults for 7 nights). I would like to point out that this is NOT the hotel's fault, as it is the tour operator that sets the prices.
P.S. To Vesselin - "Bugger Off"

Room Tip: We paid extra for a pool view room, but we asked some other guests about the rooms on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Guest Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your complimented review and for pointing out that what we offer for a LIGHT INCLUSIVE PACKAGE that we offer as this as correctly you have pointed out not all inclusive.

Also we sincerely thank you for taking the time to be so concise in your description of what we offer to our guests and that our staffs do try to their best with all the guests in order to achieve our guests expectations and well being whilst they are on Holiday.

We have also forwarded you comments to members of staff especially that you had mention and they also return their most kindest regards.

We are all very grateful indeed that you had taken the time to reflect back on your Holiday with us here and to give an accurate account of you experiences.

From all us here Staff and Management we most sincerely thank you and hope that we are given the opportunity of serving you again as our Platinum guest with us.

We there for look forward to seeing you again and you Platinum status will offer you all the benefits that our repeated satisfied guests enjoy.

From us all...The Staff and Management a very big thank you !! and our most sincere regards and look forward to seeing you again soon we hope!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week half-board holiday, staying at this hotel. Had a brilliant stay, and having read some of the poor reviews here, I have to say I am a genuine holiday-maker writing this review, not "a member of the hotel staff", as some reviewers have claimed!! All staff were very friendly towards us and greeted us every morning with a big smile and showed interest in our plans for the day. The room was spotless clean. Flat-bed tv with many English-speaking channels. Air-con worked very well to keep room cool. (This was cost free) We enjoyed all our meals, which were self-service, meaning you could eat as much as you wished. Staff were lovely and friendly. We hired a car and the hotel provided a free, secure car-park, which was a big bonus. We had a late flight time on our last day and the hotel provided a baggage room for our suitcases and offered the use of a shower room if required before leaving. All the guests we spoke with whilst staying at the hotel were having a lovely time. Many thanks to all staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We returned home on 30th September from a two weeks stay, staff, food, rooms, everything was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay, we will definitely be returning. we hired a car and the hotel car park was free and very secure thanks to all staff you were are very helpful and friendly
we recommend this hotel 100%
my wife uses a mobility scooter and the hotel is very accessible and the staff always helped her making her holiday extra special

Room Tip: sea view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Guest Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanking you very much for your thoughtful and positive review, we are all grateful that you have taken the time to write such a wonderful review about our Hotel.
It is such positive feedback that gives us all, Staff and management, the opportunity to review our guests satisfaction levels and encourages us to continue to pursue our guests satisfaction levels and to continue to monitor our service, quality and guests expectations.

Our continuous aim is to achieve our set company goals to offer Value for money to our guests and to have our guests repeatedly return to enjoy more holidays with us in the future.

We would like to offer you our Platinum guests status for your next stay and would be very happy to offer you the benefits that our Platinum gusts enjoy.

Once again from all of us here the Staff The Management a very big Thank you for such a fantastic review of which we are most grateful

Our most Sincere and kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have to comment on how welcoming this hotel was. We have just returned and we had a brilliant time, we were welcomed from the moment we walked in by name which meant all the difference.
Staff were all very welcoming and pleasant, from reception staff to waitresses and cooks.

This is our first holiday to Cyprus and the reception staff went the extra mile to ensure we knew where to visit and what to see.

The hotel was very clean food was not repetitive always a varied choice and if you don't like what is on offer they are more than willing to offer alternatives. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had to visit Cyprus on Business on Sept 9th. Duration was unknown so, booked for 5 nights in the centrally located hotel.
First class service, was my experience.
My room was clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was the usual and nicely presented.
Evening meals were offered with a choice of Soup, Salads, 2 meat dishes, and of course desserts.
I paid just € 39 a day. Really excellent value. As for getting to the Harbour, 3 km down the hill. I purchased a Bus Pass for € 15 for a week.....again superb value. Pool area always had sunbeds available, and was well maintained.
The main reception desk was manned night and day. I must thank Veslin ( one of the guys on the reception) his laugauge skills (5 of them ) were excellent. He helped me convert English to Russian,
This hotel is under English ownership. Hey, you can Long Stay of 45 days for just €22 a day Half board. I stayed for 12 nights in total.
9 /10. Great Hotel and Location for budget minded travellers
I will certainly return to this hotel when next in Paphos.
Gordon Marks. Staffordshire

Room Tip: Pick a top flooor room with sealed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, with 73 rooms across five floors, it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum & Public Gardens only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus or car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated directly outside the Hotel and 200 m away and the bus service will take you to the Local Market, Kato Paphos and Coral Bay, which is approximately 13 km away. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, Free WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi available in Guest Rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 90 minutes - cards purchased from Reception), Cafe / Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room & Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only), Athena Conference Room & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with many English satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet Style - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner, which is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - is available from 19:00 - 20:30 in the Artemis Restaurant (Restaurant closes at 21:00). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agapinor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.