We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a quick visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tombs of the Kings

Tombs of the Kings
Kato Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
06-240295
Improve this listing
Visit Tombs of the Kings like an insider
$13*
and up
Ranked #23 of 107 things to do in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth a quick visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was hot the day we visited so only had the energy for so much. It was reasonable enough value to enter and it is interesting climbing down to the tombs. My 6 year old enjoyed that aspect. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    970
    460
    118
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peyia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Very interesting although requires at least minimal background knowledge. I purchased a booklet at the gate but it turned out pretty useless, in my opinion. It contained little to no history but simple physical description of what i was looking at.

As many people comment here, make sure to take water with you and maybe even an umbrella to create some shade- sun is deadly out here.

Overall, would definitely visit again (on a cloudy day) and with better knowledge of history behind this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

a snapshot of our ancient history. Real tombs from 2000-3000 years ago, very close to Paphos. Take water. No shelter so take suitable clothing to prevent sun-burn

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I like old stuff like this, so it was fun. Very hot during the day, and it's a big site - so take some drinks - but very interesting, and good value for money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great to see, amazing underground structure and architecture. Take some water though....boy its hot there during the day!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tombs of the Kings also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tombs of the Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tombs of the Kings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.