We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tombs of the Kings

Tombs of the Kings
Kato Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
06-240295
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$17*
and up
Ranked #15 of 36 Attractions in Paphos
Type: Ancient Ruins, Cultural
Attraction details
Peebles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The tomb of the kings is again a site worth visiting the tombs are amazing but they could do with more on site information which would allow greater understanding and save you falling over trying to read the tour guide!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    841
    418
    106
    39
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Another wide open large area with a lot to view some quite well preserved. Small entrance charge for a lot to see and walking distance from the harbour. There is also a 615 bus from the harbour that stop sat the entrance.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“VERY HOT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visited during the morning, but still found it very hot indeed. I did enjoy seeing the tombs, but found once I had seen one.....
Although I do enjoy visiting historical places, perhaps I just wasn't in the mood for this one. Maybe some explanations or signboards about what we were looking at would have helped. I had my guidebook in my hand, but it was difficult to tell what was what.
It is an amazing place in that what was achieved there was incredible, given lack of mechanisation.
Worth going, but be prepared for heat, and maybe read up a bit about it beforehand so you know what you are seeing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is fantastic site that has been excavated in a sympathetic way. There's lots to look at, explore and wonder about.

However, it's a bit wild and the ground is uneven, which I like about it but could be a challenge to those with mobility issues.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Paphos is more than a fishing village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Interesting area, it is easy to forget the long history of the island. Worth a visit even if driving up from Limassol

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tombs of the Kings also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tombs of the Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tombs of the Kings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.