We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleni Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eleni Holiday Village to your Saves list
Eleni Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We have just come back from a week’s vacation in Eleni Village in Paphos. The room was clean and well equipped. The stuff was very helpful and attentive. We requested gluten free meals from the restaurant and the chef was kind enough to point to us which of the dishes was gluten free. The swimming pools were well maintained and the activities (especially the mini disco) were enjoyable for kids as well as adults.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    195
    94
    47
    29
See reviews for
208
207
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

My room was large, cleaned every day, the air con was a very plesant bonus and quiet enough to leave it running over night, and it was required. The pool area is just great for kids and adults alike. There is a stunning view from the grassed area by the pool bar. Staff are warm and friendly but not over the top, If you want everything on your doorstep, then this is not the place for you - but Paphos or Coral Bay or the Waterpark are all but a 1 Euro bus ride away, and the buses run very frequently. I had no qualms about being on my own at either the Eleni or walking down the lovely costal path.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

we got there late everyone was very helpfull got to our room everything was there that you needed for self catering when we got up in morning opened curtains had most fab view you do need to hire car not a lot of shops or restarants near by you have to travel it was great not to have to go and put towels on sun beds there were plenty the entertaining staff were very good just had to say had a great holiday thanks for a very good one

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Nice basic clean accommodation half way between Paphos + Coral Bay. There is no beach by the hotel, which is a shame, the nearest is a 10minute bus ride away at Coral Bay. The swimming pool was great and there were plenty of loungers, the only problem was that it was overcrowded with noisy children quite often. Reception were not overly helpful + there is no cashpoint in the hotel or nearby (nearest is Coral Bay or Paphos). The entertainment is very poor and is straight out of a 1980s holiday camp, so not to everyones taste. The entertainment does only cater for families and toddlers, so anyone over the age of 10 will probably not be impressed by it.We stayed here on a room only basis, so can't comment on the food in the restaurant. The bars needed to open later, as the pool bar shut at 4pm, which was too early. It's a shame this bar isn't open for an early evening drink on the decking. More decking is needed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The eleni village hotel is a great place to stay the rooms are a good size and clean with aircon. The staff are very nice kind friendly and always willing to help. The food is a good standard and a good selection. The hotel has a basic gym,sauna,massage room,laundry room,4 pools,2 pool tables, table tennis,dart board and entertainment during the day and night. The entertainment team are great fun and don't leave anyone out with games during the day and theamed nights and disco's. The location of the hotel is in between coral bay and the harbour you can get to both in 5 mins by a low floor aircon bus every 10 mins and it is only 1 euro each trip.You are 3 mins from the main strip of paphos with lots of bars restrants and shops. For me it was everything i could have wanted and more but it is worth the extra money to go all inclusive. I came back today and i am already plaining to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Eleni Village. All in all I would have to say this was a lovely place to stay, especially for couples.
We had a studio overlooking the pool with a sea view which was extremely well maintained and serviced pretty much daily.
The staff at the complex were very friendly and helpful and always ready to go the extra mile to make our stay all the more pleasant.
The swimming pool was fantastic, made even better because there were always plenty of sunbeds available !

The food was good on the whole - Buffet style breakfast and dinner. Dinner was ok, perhaps lacking a little variety, but certainly nothing like the 'slop' comments that some people have made on here. We quite often swapped the evening meal for lunch instead - we found the lunch menu to be quite delicious. This also allowed us to go into Paphos in the evening rather than wait around for the entertainment onsite - which did not start until 21:30 or so.

Outside of the complex there were only a few bars within walking distance - and although all offered decent food and friendly staff there was no atmosphere due to lack of numbers.

There is no beach to speak of - there is however a sea pool about 5 mins walk away which is enclosed and relatively safe.

So to sum up

Good points.

Accomodation
Lovely well maintained Complex
Friendly and helpful Staff
Swimming Pool
Lunch menu

OK points (though im being picky)

Buffet style Breakfast and Dinner
Location - 10 mins on a bus to either Paphos or Coral Bay for only 1 euro
Entertainment - started too late, especially if you eat at 19:00 in the evening.

I would happily go back and stay either on a B&B basis or Self catering. I would not go all incluive purely because of the lack of quality entertainment in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

me and my mother found it not to our liking. the food was not very nice and we ate very little.
we found it too far to walk to amenities such bus stop and local shops for shopping.
when we went to the poolside there was no chairs as a chioce to sit on not everyone can get down low enough to sit on the sun loungers.
at meal times tea and coffee had to be paid for it should have been free at mealtimes it cost us 4euro's and 80 cents for a cold drink.
there was not enough entertainment the tv channels for english guest's were a no no it was good if you were german. the staff were very pleasent and helpful and did their best.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleni Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.