We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anemi Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anemi Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Anemi Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kikeronos St | Box 60404, Paphos 8102, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just got back from staying at Anemi 7/9/13 lovely hotel, Very friendly and polite staff, clean rooms and spacious, maids came everyday except sundays, nice swimming pool. Fair location 5 mins from sea.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    140
    58
    17
    9
See reviews for
121
225
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Anemi Hotel Apartments between 25/08/13 and 01/09/13. We had stayed there for a week in both 2011 and 2012 and it met virtually all of our expectations so why risk trying somewhere different? We weren’t disappointed: we experienced the same high level of service, the apartment was clean and well appointed as with previous years and the food and drink was spot on as usual.

We stayed in a ‘superior’ apartment which comprised of an open plan living and kitchen area, separate bedroom and a bathroom. In the kitchen, there’s everything you’d need: two ringed hob, oven, microwave, fridge/freezer (under counter), kettle, sink and all the usual crockery cutlery and glasses that you’d have at home. There was no washing machine or tumble dryer.

There was a dining table and four chairs and additionally, in the living area there was a double sofa bed, flat screen television (the only decent channel was BBC World News but then, you don’t go on holiday to watch TV do you?) and a cupboard with plenty of storage space for clothes. There was also a balcony off the living area where there was a table and couple of chairs. We were on the street side of the property so the views weren’t up to much even though we were on the third floor. It’s also worth mentioning that the air conditioning was pretty efficient and kept the apartment at a comfortable temperature.

The bedroom contained two single beds pushed together, built in dressing unit with mirror and draws, small flat screen television and a wardrobe with more draws and a safe in it. The bathroom contained an over the bath shower which did the job adequately, sink and toilet. There was plenty of space to put your toothbrushes, aftershave, deodorant etc on the unit into which the sink was set.

As previously mentioned, the apartment was clean and contained everything we needed. The bed sheets were changed twice during the week and if you want fresh towels, leave the dirty ones in the bath. If you don’t do this, the cleaner assumes that you don’t need clean ones and leaves the used ones in situ.

We had a bed and breakfast package and the all you can eat breakfast buffet was superb. There was a good selection of cold food: meats, cheeses, tomato, cucumber, olives, fruit, bread, pastries as well as serve yourself coffee and juice/water machines. The hot food selection consisted of bacon, sausages, fried bread, fried and scrambled eggs and baked beans. The quality was excellent and I especially liked the bacon. The buffet was also constantly re-stocked and rarely ran out of any of the foods, even when it was busy.

The public areas were all kept neat and tidy and air conditioned though this wasn’t always switched on. I dare say though, that a quick word with one of the excellent members of staff would bring the temperature down. A Lift to all floors was opposite the reception desk and there was also free WIFI for iPads, laptops and suchlike. However, you have to pay for the use of one of the two desktop computers should you have no access to a WIFI enabled device. The rates represent reasonable value: I paid 6 euros for 8 hours online.

There were plenty of comfortable sunbeds around the pool and we had no difficulty securing a couple for the ‘arduous’ tasks of sunbathing, reading, snoozing and people watching. As ever, it’s always better to get out early to help ensure that you get the beds of your choice: Prior to breakfast at around 0830 hours, we’d put towels down on our sunbeds which I appreciate is not particularly good etiquette but lots of other folk were doing it so it wasn’t as if we were the only ones. We were also on them very shortly after breakfast unlike others. We noted that some folk put towels down on sunbeds early on but didn’t get round to using them until mid afternoon.

All the staff was great and any issues we had were dealt with swiftly and efficiently. For example, the batteries that operated the locking mechanism of our safe ran out but after speaking to the receptionist, new ones were quickly fitted.

Although we didn’t have one this year, the Anemi do excellent all you can eat evening buffets. Last year we had two and they were superb. They had a ‘Cyprus buffet’ along with entertainment arranged for Saturday night but only eight people booked so the event was cancelled. This was disappointing but we ate out and had an excellent meal nevertheless.

One thing to be aware of: across the road opposite the Anemi is a nightclub called ‘The Loft’. It’s only open on Friday and Saturday nights and the music goes on into the early hours. If you do get allocated a front facing apartment as opposed to one that looks over the pool, you may find the noise disturbing. We had a front facing apartment but after lying about by the pool all day, then going out in the evening for food and drinks, the only thing we were fit for when we got back the apartment was sleep. The music didn’t bother us at all.

There are only two reasons why I didn’t give the Anemi Hotel Apartments 5/5. The first one is the gym. It’s in a pretty sad state and is in urgent need of an upgrade both in terms of décor and equipment. A Concept 2 rowing machine, a decent set of dumbells and some decent weights machines would be ideal. The other reason is that there are no poolside showers. The main reason I didn’t use the pool was the thought of all those sweaty, sun cream covered bathers getting off their sun beds and jumping in the pool without first having taken a quick shower. I found the thought of that quite disgusting. It didn’t seem to bother most folks though as the pool always seemed to be busy. All the more reason to stay out of it if you ask me! That said, it always ‘looked clean’ but most of the detritus in swimming pools such as sweat, sun cream, dead skin, saliva, snot, hair and suchlike are hard to detect with the naked eye. The only way to tell if a pool is truly clean is to regularly test the quality/suitability of the water, checking factors such as ph, chlorine content and total dissolved solids. Come to think of it, not once did I see any tests being carried. Maybe I just missed them being done as most of the time I was either reading or sleeping.

In summary, I would highly recommend the Anemi Hotel Apartments. If the gym received a significant upgrade and poolside showers were installed, I would give it 5/5. As it is, 4/5 to me, is a fair score.

Room Tip: The rooms that look over the pool are quieter as there is a night club to the front of the hotel whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Firstly, I am fairly fussy with what and where I stay. I like things to be clean, friendly accompanied with a good atmosphere. When I first arrived we drove up a small street and I looked out the coach window to a lap dancing club, we stopped and I was thinking this can't be us? Basically opposite a strip club with a 9 year old with us on our holiday? But it was. 15 steps away from our front door was "heaven". However, surprisingly this did not make any noise at night and there were no creepy men hanging around outside so it was not a problem just a bit off putting to begin with. The strip the hotel is located on is full of run-down, closed down and/or empty clubs which are either out of business or on their way out. There is a noisy club very close to the hotel yet we paid extra to be on the other side. Not ideal as it was an extra £200! On the bright side, as we explored we found the harbour which is full of lovely restaurants and shops! Perfect for holiday makers! The sunset views are also incredible! Now I was happier with the holiday. There is also locals who organise boat trips etc if your into that kind of thing.
THE HOTEL:
The hotel was clean, good size with a stylish interior and a good pool. The rooms and pool were very clean. It is a family place as we did not see one group of teenagers there for partying which was nice. The immediate location of the hotel is poor yet the harbour is very much worth the stay. The staff we not as friendly as I have experienced before so the atmosphere isn't that great but it's good for those who wish to keep themselves to themselves. Overall I'd give this place a 6/10.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spent 2 weeks in august at anemi hotel .we went to paphos for family wedding but booked separately for a holiday.great hotel.great location.breakfast was fab with plenty of choice.the staff were really friendly and helpful.room was spacious and cleaned regularly.the only small problem was sun beds were all gone on a couple of days before breakfast with towels laid out but no one using them until nearly 12o clock.however we went to the beach then as it is only 5 minute walk from hotel.bars and cafes nearby.we stayed in the basic apartment but it had everything in it we needed.air conditioning bath shower cooking facilities,kettle,fridge.we would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it as we had such a lovely holiday .thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: Request a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great hotel, great location for bars, restaurants, beach and sightseeing. The staff are friendly (mostly Bulgarian) and the rooms are cleaned everyday apart from Sunday. We stopped in a self catering room and it was well set out and big enough for 3 people.
Great value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have spent ten days in Hotel Anemi with my girlfriend in the sencond half of August 2013. The hotel is located in a really good area, very close to the harbour and also clsoe to bar street. The harbour area is about 5 mins walking away and you can find plenty of nice restaurants and pubs there. The hotel itself is excellent, very friendly staff, very nice rooms. We booked a superior studio, and when we arrived they told that we were upgraded to a superior apartment. It was a great start for us. The apartment had a nice and spacious living room, including a small kitchen, sofa, tv, table with chairs and some othe furnitures. Everything was almost new or in a really good condition. THe bedroom had a nice king size bed and there was also a really nice and clean bathroom. We also had a huuuuge balcony attached to our apartment with two sunbeds, table with four chairs and an umbrella overlooking the pool area. We were on Bed and Breakfast, I can only recommend the breakfast it was really nice choice of food every day, fresh and tasty. The pool area is also very nice we spent most of our time there as we watned to relax. During the weekends its more crowded as there are some local families as well staying the hotel, but week days its quite nice. The staff is extremely nice and helpful and I would like to thank them again for the great and professional service that they provided. The only minor negative thing that I can mention is that people are tend to reserve their sundbeds eventhough at almost every corner there is sign saying please do not resereve sunbeds in advance, just when you really use them. We had a great holiday and I can only recommend this hotel it is a great value for money option!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I went to Paphos with a group of friends in June 2013. Everything about the hotel was great value for money, the rooms were really nice, clean and the air con is always a positive. Great little kitchen area too in our room! We shared a 1 bedroom apartment. The food in the restaurant was great for lunch, we ventured further afield for dinner but I'm sure it is just as great. The pool wasn't too busy and not too many children (it is probably slightly different in summer holidays)! The location of the hotel is also perfect, just a few minutes walk to restaurants, bars and the harbour. It was also very quiet considering its close proximity, the club that is near the front of the hotel (that is mentioned in previous reviews) isn't particularly popular with the locals or tourists so there were never noisey crouds outside or anything and we never noticed any music noise. I would definitely recommend, absolutely nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: We were situated looking over the pool which was great! Especially for sun bed hunting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Address: Kikeronos St | Box 60404, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemi Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.