We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kefalos Beach Tourist Village to your Saves list
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just got back from Kefalos Beach. This was a last minute booking and we actually booked a studio at sister hotel Damon. On arrival we were transferred to Kefalos and for the money we paid could not believe our luck. Had huge 1 bedroom apartment, with best furnished kitchen I have ever had anywhere on holdiay and welcome pack of fruit and wine.

Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on own private beach (beautiful). Pool was a bit cold. Paphos a bit pricey for eating out - but could have taken option of very reasonably priced upgrade from self catering to half board if we wanted.

Hotel does a lovely line in weddings and I am planning to get my boyfriend back there next year and hope he proposes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    398
    101
    22
    7
See reviews for
789
779
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just got back from a weeks holiday in Cyprus, we stayed at the Kefalos beach village, as soon as we arrived we were taken to our room by golf buggy, the room was quite large & had a well equiped kitchen to the side & a bathroom with shower, Breakfasts were very good with a wide choice of food, full english, fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, cerial ,ham & one day pancakes.
The pool area was superb & towels were available if you wanted them, the beach is just a short walk over some grass & a pool snack bar is located at the side of the pool, entertainment was good with singers & a fire eater on one night, my one complaint would be that our room was opposie the kitchens & was quite noisy early mornings & tea time, but all in all we had a good holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at beginning of October and had the most wonderful time. We stayed in a studio apartment which was perfect, fridge was a lifesaver! All apartments have balconies which was a nice bonus. Apartment had utensils and cooking equipment and the shop on site is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need- although just a thought more fruit and salad would have been nice! The pool area has music and floats etc. for kids but we went down onto the grass areas which was far away from the noise and meant you could relax in peace while looking out to sea, bliss. They provide clean pool towels everyday but you have to pick them up from the pool from 9.45-11am, they ask that you return them at the end of the day but we just kept ours for the week as we chose to make the most of our holiday and drink into the even and then have a well deserved lie in! Great little beach bar/tavern by the pool, pint of Leon beer €2.50 and I particularly liked cocktail of the day for €4, food costs around €6. We stayed BB but only went once (as we coincided it with getting our towels!) and breakfast wasn't the best but the standard was what you expect and they had full english, fruit and cereal options. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the lobby (which is huge and has a terrace area overlooking the pool) and lobby bar or you could pay to have it by the pool but we didn't think it was really worth it. Resort is a 5 min walk from the main road with cashpoints, bars, McDonalds, KFC etc Had a really lovely time and and would go back in a heartbeatthinking, definitely got the post holiday blues.

Room Tip: Pool towels avaliable from 9.45-11am every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I'll start out by saying I cannot believe this place is only 3* accommodation!! We booked a studio apartment and were pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was. Everything you could possibly need was there. Also we were struck by how clean it was, having stayed in a 5* back in Feb I can tell you it wasn't a patch on Kefalos Beach Village for cleanliness or service.

We stayed on b&b tarriff which was perfect for us. Huge variety of food on offer and being a notoriously fussy eater I had no problems with the breakfasts or lunch menus in the bar. Can't really comment on dinner as we ate out in the evenings.

The beach is right on your doorstep and there's no shortage of loungers, you can choose poolside, lawn or beach as the hotel has its own stretch of beach right in front. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help, and I loved the older gent that took you to your apartment block in his wee buggy ... On departure day he even offered to weigh everyone's luggage to avoid any asty surprises at the airport.

Paphos harbour was just a 30 minute walk along a lovely coastal walkway and Coral Bay is much the same in the opposite direction. Just a few minutes walk takes you onto Tombs of the Kings Road where there are many local eateries and bus stops which will take you into Paphos Harbour. One must for anyone that likes Chinese food is Chloe's. It is by far and above the best I've ever tasted and returning after 6 years the standard was just as good if not better than I had remembered.

We will definatley be returning to Kefalos Beach in the near future with our son who will by then be old enough to enjoy all the activities on offer for young kids.

Final words....... 1st class

Room Tip: We requested a sea facing 1st floor apartment which was a great choice as some ground floor apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Sheppey, Kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times, with our children, our children and grandson and on our own. This time was for a relaxing week on our own. We booked a superior room with a sea view, it was fantastic. Room was beautiful, clean and spacious, maid came in twice a day and was very friendly. Upgraded to breakfast offer, plenty of choice, great food. Everywhere was spotless and all the staff were friendly ans more than willing to help if you needed them!
Can't wait to go back!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else if going to Paphos!
Quite central for many eating places, not too far to walk to Harbour, nice walk along the coastal path. Also easy enough to walk up to the market but just a short walk to bus stops too.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a beach front or at least a sea view, you won't regret it! If you i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have just spent our fourth visit to the Kefalos Beach and it was very enjoyable like the previous three visits were. The management and staff work very hard to make your holiday memorable and the evening entertainment is very professional. Each year we have noticed there has been something added for the benefit of the guests and this year it was new bench seats placed along the beach pathway also some sea view apartments have been completely refurbished to a high standard and are designated as superior and command a extra supplement.We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis because we like eating out at different nearby restaurants our favourites are The Raffles and the Sisyfos they both have a special tourist three course menu which is good value for 13-95 Euros.Our return was a Saturday night flight and the airport check in was a nightmare taking one hour plus toget through. There were six UK flights all checking in fromone queue. It is advisable if you have one these flights to get a trolley for luggage to ease the strain of pulling your cases and carrying hand luggage for such a long time.Apart from this we had a graet holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to the kefalos from the 28th September -5th October and we had a lovely time. we had an apartment. The room was spacious and kept clean by daily maid service. The beach is right on your doorstep and it is so peaceful there, with a beautiful walk taking you up to the harbour. I couldn't fault anything. we wanted a peaceful break away with a lovely pool, sea being so close and walking distance to restaurants. That is exactly what we got. Thank you for such a lovely time :)

Room Tip: Our balcony was facing a wall, so we didn't have a good view, but we only sat there when we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.