We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Save Saved
You added Kefalos Beach Tourist Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another excellent holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our second visit to Kefalos Beach and we will be back again next year. The hotel is absolutely first class in every respect. The ambiance of the genuinely village style layout and pleasing architecture provides a beautiful and relaxing environment for the perfect family holiday. The comfortable, air conditioned rooms are serviced daily by a team of diligent housekeepers. The self-service restaurant is run with great efficiency. The menu changes daily and always offers both an excellent selection and copious quantities of food at both breakfast and dinner. A poolside bar/restaurant offers meals, snacks (don't miss the delicious ice creams!) and hot/cold drinks throughout the day. The lovely little children's pool and fabulous swimming pool (progressive depth from 1.2 metres in the shallow area up to 1.9 metres in the deeper area) are exceptionally clean with a lifeguard always on duty. An abundance of sun beds and parasols are available around the pools and on the lawns and beach area facing the sea. Whilst the beach itself is not suitable for small children due to the rough seas and rocks, a safe, sandy beach is only a short bus ride away at Coral Bay. On a clear day during the warmer months, the stunning sunset is truly spectacular. The entertainers employed by Kefalos provide a variety of activities including an excellent children's club with the emphasis very much on fun for everyone wishing to participate. Elena clearly sets extremely high standards for her guests and her staff all do their best to make sure these are fully achieved. 

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,270
    349
    86
    20
    7
See reviews for
715
705
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

just returned from spending 2 weeks at the kefalos with my two daughters,son-in-laws and 3 grandchildren,and I can honestly say that all 3 generations enjoyed the holiday equally,and were well catered for,normally we are all ready to go home after 2 weeks,but we all agreed this time we could have stayed another week,our welcome on arriving,till going home,was such a wonderful experience,we will all certainly be returning,in the near future,Geoff is a legend,the entertainment team are brilliant,all maids and maintainance staff work so hard to keep the complex and rooms immaculate at all the restaurant staff,are all helpful,and very efficient,our small granddaughter,loved one of the waitresses Amelia,and was so upset when she had to say goodbye to her,on our last day,please visit the kefalos ,you'll not regret itMrs s stark

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An amazing holiday complex with friendly staff and good clean amenities for everyone to enjoy.We had the pleasure of having our wedding at the Kefalos and this too was a special day with just brilliant memories for everyone to take home.If you want a relaxing,peaceful,or maybe a little bit of fun you will be sure to get it at the kefalos beach.Ellena and her team work amazingly hard to make everyone feel welcome and we would not hesitate in going back we all enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was the second time visiting Kefalos, the first was three years ago when we got married. We returned for our wedding anniversary and have to say it was just as special as the last time. Elena greeted us in reception as soon as we arrived with a huge hug and kindly had arranged for us to have the same room as last time. On our wedding anniversary Elena left some champagne and fruit in our room which was a lovely touch. We were pleased to see that Rico was still in charge of the entertainment and that he was still doing a brillant job! All in all a fantastic hotel, in a fantastic location with some fantastic staff! Can't wait to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

WOW WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE
We arrived at the hotel on the 31st may this year and immediately found the staff in reception friendly, polite and professional. We checked in and was taken to our room almost immediately on a golf buggy. The room was immaculate, well presented and extremely clean. The maids came in every day and made the beds, emptied the bins and cleaned the room, to which was a very high standard in my opinion. We loved the food at the Kefalos, particularly the snack/pool bar, where we found the staff, pleasant, friendly and helpful. The entertainment team were fantastic, Rico is a legend! Hope he is there next time we go, with his funny sidekick Bobby (Captain Kefalos). My boys used the kids club and the girls that ran this were so brilliant, they didn't want to come back to us and cried when we left to come home. We got married at the Kefalos also, in one of the gazebo's on the beach and I must say that I wouldn't have done it any other way. The attention to detail was amazing and Elena and Vasilis made us feel special on our very special day, as did all the staff. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place on and will visit again soon.

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed for 1 week. We stayed here because it was close to the hotel where my sister was getting married. We stayed B&B but tried the hotel buffet on the first night for dinner and it was very good.
Snacks from the pool bar also very nice and good value for money 7.50 euros for Burger and Chips with very generous portions. Local pint of beer 3.50 euros, which isn't too bad for a hotel. You can get a beer for 2 euros in some of the bars 5-10min walk away.
Room was clean, spacious and air-con was very good. The pool was great. There isn't really a beach, you can get into the sea via two step ladders, lovely clear water but not sandy. If you want a nice beach, Coral Bay is about 20min taxi / bus ride.
Would definitely stay here again. There were about 15 other wedding guests stay here, they all said they would return too.

Room Tip: Sea view studio that we had was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a great holiday ,apartment clean and comfortable, right on the beach. excellent restaurant. All staff very friendly. Will definitely return.Very safe for children to play, but plenty of quiet places for adults. Lovely walk along the seashore to Paphos, or onto the main street for local buses.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.