We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kefalos Beach Tourist Village to your Saves list
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Paphos
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent hotel would definitely recommend!
Get involved in the activities they offer as they are lots of fun!!
The staff are very very friendly especially bar staff such as Harris! Rico and AJ made our holiday with their activities and banter they have with all the guests.
The food was lovely for us adults however there wasn't much for the kids.
Wouldn't recommend the bbq on a friday night as we didn't enjoy it the first year however other people really love it!
It's in a great location with water sports on the Kefalos beach. A nice strip of bars and restaurants at the top of the street however walking past the dark fields isn't very nice however we never heard of anyone having any issues with this. Taxis to bar street and the harbour are cheap and we definitely recommend the harbour through day and night and bar street for a night out however there was entertainment on every evening at hotel which some nights was questionable however most times fantastic. As were quite a big group we were able to have fun wherever we went for a drink really.
Would most certainly recommend visiting the kefalos- great great great for families!

Room Tip: all rooms were in good locations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,413
    405
    103
    22
    7
See reviews for
793
799
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just stayed for two weeks on half board and had a wonderful time.

It is well worth renting a car as the Kefalos Village is a 30 to 40 min walk from the harbour area, you can get a bus, but these do get fairly crowded during the high season. A car also enables you to take in some of the other beauty spots at leisure such as the Baths of Aphrodite near Polis, the various Monasteries, Archeological Sites and the lovely Troodos mountains.


We had a one bedroom apartment which was light, spacious and clean.

The warm air conditioning came in useful as it was sometimes fairly cool, particularly at night.

Some rooms have recently been upgraded, ours had a new, reasonable sized flat screen T.V. The only problem is that there is only one English speaking channel available (Euro News), the others occasionally show an English programme subtitled in Greek. Luckily the new T.V had a USB socket which enabled us to watch some mp4 digital films in English from a memory stick which we happened to have with us. For some reason the T.V wouldn't play any film longer than 1hr 30 mins, so if you take any to watch, make sure that they are either shorter than this or split the files into 2 shorter lengths. Don't forget to get your T.V remote control from reception for a 10 Euro deposit.

As mentioned in other reviews the room was also equipped with a fridge, microwave, small cooker, crockery, cutlery etc.

The bathroom was fairly small and had a bath tub with shower above. We did get the odd ant in the bathroom but keeping the window closed and leaving the plug in the bath seemed to cure this.

Overall, the food was very good. The breakfast selection was sometimes a bit hit and miss, for example, both scrambled eggs and pancakes were served sometimes, but not every day, there didn't seem to be any pattern to this. The evening meals were tasty and well presented, there was usually something to suit everyone. We arrived late on our first night and were given a meal voucher to use in the pool bar at any time during our stay to compensate for missing our first evening meal.

All of the staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful and we would certainly return to the Kefalos Village.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth the extra and top floors afford more privacy than ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

just returned today rom the kefalos beach tourist village right on the beach lovely location. We had a studio apt for 2 very spacious. kitchen had everthing you kneeded ie fridge microwave small 2 ring cooker all utensils needed and a bit more. Rooms well kept and clean. also comes with hairdryer . Facilities fab used indoor pool all the time was brave to also use outdoorpool at this time of year. has kids club tennis volleyball, gym, games room and more nightly entertainment and more.
We were half board and the food was loving they had themed nights ie greek ,oriental , cavery etc food was lovely and loads of choice.from salad bars , soups speciality serving were person carves the food for you hot foodaand cold meats cheeses and deserts all lovely
Also on site laundrette , supermarket and free wifi in the lobby . we hired a car which was easy to drive as its the same as In GB, but bus stops not far to walk from hotel to took your to the habour of pafos were mosiac meuseum and castle, is as well as lovely restaurant and bars and shops of course,. and the other way to places like coral bay lovely beach area. A few minute walk from hotel tombs of the kings if into history. As the hotel is on the beach the coastal path runs right throught it so you can also walk into pafos harbour about 40mins
The staff at hotel were so freindly and very helpful. Would recomend, we will stay again

Room Tip: all rooms close to beach and sea but if can afford it have a sea view as for its stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Kefalos Beach Village - excellent in all respects -nice rooms - very good food at the buffet breakfast and dinner - friendly helpful staff - nice indoor and outdoor pools and play area for children - lovely 30 to 40 minute walk along the seashore footpath to the Harbour - good frequent bus services nearby into the Harbour area or up to Coral Bay - couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned from Kefalos Beach Tourist Village (March 2013) as a party of 2 couples we managed to get 2 studio apts next to each other, the apts were spotlessly clean and had every thing we needed,being the time of the year it was nice & peaceful might be abit noisier when it starts to get busier.the food was good & the staff were excellenf.The facilities were very good with pools indoor & out gym & games rooms there are also tennis courts.The entertainment was also very good considering its early in the season.The hotel is right on the beach so you have the best of both worlds and also you can walk in either direction by the sea,it was nice to walk to Paphos harbour about 2km & have a coffee @ Hobos cafe and relax nxt to the harbour.we had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Kefalos Beach Paphos. The staff are very friendly and helpful, everywhere is extremely clean and there is a lovely walk along the seafront into Paphos, as well as a good bus service from nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have just returned (March 2013) from a holiday at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. How pleasantly surprised we were. The whole experience was really enjoyable from the first warm greeting to the final friendly goodbye.
The village has exactly the right feel with plenty of hedges and trees lining the lanes between the small (6 apartments each) blocks. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and every member of staff was helpful and friendly.
The apartment was well appointed and we enjoyed views of the sea and the site of the Tombs of the Kings. It was rather chilly at night but we were provided with extra blankets as soon as they were requested. The staff arranged for us toi get food on our rather late arrival and were most accommodating throughout our stay.
The Tombs of the kings is one side of the village and the main Archaeological site on the other. The meals in the hotel are good and varied and there is always the option of having a snack or full meal in the pool bar. Walking a few minutes leads to many restaurants on the main road and the best we found was an international restaurant by the name of Cocos, which had just opened.
We would thoroughly recommend the Kefalos Beach Holiday Village to anyone. The layout is suitable for those less able to get around and is right on the beach. Should mobility be a problem there is a golf buggy to take people to and from their rooms.
If you're thinking of going may I suggest that you just do it! You won't be disappointed. Thank you Kefalos Beach Tourist Village for making our stay so enjoyable. We will return.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms are obviously those away from the pool and bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.