We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wet week!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kefalos Beach Tourist Village to your Saves list
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
N lincs
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“wet week!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

last minute booking for' a bit of sun' before Christmas! But , alas, the sun was reluctant to come out. We landed just as a tremendous thunderstorm hit the island, and I can more or less say we had rain at some time each night for the rest of the week. But we did not get wet during the day, just a little chilly at times. We still had a good time and the hotel was all we hoped it would be. We had a 1 bedroomed apartment with seaview. Marvellous to watch the storms out at sea. We did have one good sunset.
Rooms_-excellently appointed with everything you could possibly need for self catering. The bedroom did become a little chilly towards end of week due to weather- but nothing can be done about that. We used the air conditioning unit to take the chill from the rooms and these were a little noisy. You could also hear the neighbours units. The rooms were also cleaned on a regular basis. The standard of cleaniless overall was excellent. Definitely worth upgrade to seaview. Plenty of sunbeds!
reception - very friendly and always willing to chat or have a joke. Sitting areas very comfortable, especially liked the sun room.
Facilities and gardens- I found the indoor pool a comfortable temperature and empty. Gardens were beautifully kept full of flowers and foliage which gave off lots of scents. all areas were spotlessly clean.
food - we were b and b and there was more than enough to eat with lots of choice. 3 types of coffee machine available dispensing all types of coffee & chocolate, as well as everything else that has been mentioned before. We ate in the restaurant the first night because of the weather. It was grill night and there was a variety of food available.
location - for us it was fabulous. A invigorating 30 minute walk into Paphos Old Harbour; 10 minutes the other to th Tombs of the Kings (entry fee= E1.34), restaurants and shops within 5 mins walk; and the bus stop to take you anywhere on the coast and inland for 2 Euros all day pass. Most bus drivers are very helpful.
Had some beautiful food and restaurants had open fires - very welcoming. Portions very hearty!
Loved this place and will definitely go back. Hopefully next time no rain. But we do appreciate that the island was desperate for rain & it certainly added a different aspect to our break!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    398
    101
    22
    7
See reviews for
789
779
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Under Lyme
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We travelled in June for a family wedding with age group from 7 to 66. Apartment spacious, clean and excellent facilities. Worth paying the upgrade to sea view as wonderful to draw your curtains in the morning to see the sea and beach on your doorstep and sit on your balcony in the evening with a drink and the sound of the sea. No scramble for sun beds and plenty of places to sunbathe whether on the grass of by the pool. The staff were wonderful in every department and my daughter's wedding was problem free and taken care of by the hotel, leaving us just to enjoy our day. The wedding buffet was varied and plentiful and the whole experience was just beyond expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, Whether half board, B & B or self catering, you cannot go wrong. A lovely 30 minute walk along the beach-side path takes you into Paphos Town if you want variation and an inexpensive regular bus service back. Nothing too much trouble for the owners and staff at this hotel. Do not hesitate to book a holiday there.

Room Tip: upgrade to sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Just returned from a lovely holiday at this hotel in Paphos.

Comfort
The hotel is very comfortable, clean and accommodating.

Rooms
We had a studio apt which was a ole for two people and also included a compact kitchenette - including a mini oven, hob, grill, toaster and kettle. Great for making some lunch, as we were on a half board basis.

Amenities
There's free wifi in the lobby and an indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. Unfortunately the pool was a bit too cold and the sauna/jacuzzi were switched off - plus incurred an extra charge of 25 euros.

Food
Great choice of breakfast and dinner items - especially the salads and desserts. Being vegetarian, I was worried about not having anything decent to eat, but they always had one veg dish, plus the salads, breads, soups and veg. The chef even offered to make me something, if I per ordered a day in advance. I asked for a veg moussaka one item and it was ready when we arrived to eat - yummy!

Location
This was fine, as you could easily get into the harbour area (20 min walk or by bus for 1 euro) and the other way to Coral Bay (again 1 euro and a definite must visit place). Do stay on the bus until it gets to the Coral Bay terminus, where there's a great beach.

All in all - fab.

Room Tip: Pick a ground floor one if you have trouble climbing the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here 6th 13th November, which is end of season, however we had a fantastic time. The resort was lovely, clean and tidy, and because of the time of year not crowded. We had no troubles finding a free sunbed or a space on the beach. Beaches in paphos are not great so if your wanting white sands and long walks in the sand its not the place for you. However the beach promendade (from The Elysium 5* resort next door to Paphos harbour) is a lovely walkway with good facilties along the way. (Quick note on the The Elysium we did a spa package there as a treat and it was fantastic, tip book before going via email and get 10% discount) We found our room to be well equipped, spacious and just what we needed. Matress/pillows are firm so may not be to everyones liking. We didnt have a sea view room and we were not disappointed as you can view the sunsets from the hotel anyway and although tucked away we felt it was private, which on the front of the hotel anyone can look into your room, i guess thats personal preference but we preferred the room we had. The staff were very helpful and accomodating and as a nice surprise supplied us with Fruit and a sparkling wine for my boyfriends birthday. Rimon and the bar staff in the Snack tavern were very good and I would recommend a cocktail or two there (they have a happy hour!) We went Half board and found the food in general to be good, if a little bland (but it is buffet style and they have to cater to all tastes). We really enjoyed our week here and would definitely consider staying again and recommending to others. I would say its 3*+ not 4* as just little things like no complimentary showers gels/shampoos were in the rooms, the soap provided goes to mush very quickly and no washing up liquid or cloth/spongescrub provided and maids as part of their clean don't clean up kitchen items.

Room Tip: mariostaxi@hotmail.com to book a transfer from airport to hotel we found this cheaper than the one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

...............................but book now for next year! This is a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

Just had 2 weeks at the Kefalos and had solid sunshine everyday. The location is stunning, looking out over the Med across the pool area, grassed lawns and sandy beach to the sea. Sensational sunsets even if it does arrive too early in November (5pm).

The complex itself is spotlessly clean, has every facility you can think of, and the staff were very friendly at all times. Evening entertainment was poor, but then it was the end of the season.

The restaurant was excellent both at breakfast and dinner. Every evening was a different theme night and there were lots of dishes to choose from - all high quality - and we like our food!

Hired a car for the second week and went up into the Troodos mountains - breathtaking. Also visited Latchi, Polis and Pomos - find the beach at Polis and their is a great walkway to Latchi and back - 30 mins each way. Coral Bay is a must for a lovely sandy beach, then go a bit further up to Agios Georgios, a nice fishing cove.

Will definitely be returning in the near future!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

we stayed here 6th to 13th nov staff polite and friendly never had any problems about the tipping as one reviewer as sugested and we never tipped.nice room with sea view but please upgrade its worth the money as some rooms over look other balconies and are quite close and also ask for high floor as its only 2 floors and the balconies are more private and secure.The food was nice and varied both for brekie and evening meal .We found it clean in all areas.Free wi fi in reception which was brill.Overall we thought it was very peacefull and relaxing just what we went for in november.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Good appartment hotel - one of 2 with grounds running down to beach in North Paphos.
Good buffet dinners with different themes each night, good choice for 5 courses.
Standard 2 bed apprtment room with kitchenette.
Weak evening entertainment.
Sun set at 5pm so long evenings.

Room Tip: Beach view on outside of appartment groupings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.