We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cynthiana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 60023, Paphos 8100, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 wks - 7th - 21st Aprll. We loved the location, has its own beach which I would imagine would be packed in the summer months. Not many people in the hotel for our first week but picked up 2nd week.
With it being early in the season - sea and outdoor pool to cold to swim. Unfortunately the indoor pool was just as cold as it is not heated.
Breakfast ok - but same every day - only one day was pancakes in the hot cabinet, so just the usual which gets a bit boring for 2 wks. Unusually only occasional fresh fruit salad for breakfast and lots of tinned peaches.
We ate dinner at the hotel twice - one was good and one was not.
We didn't mind the walk up to the main road for the bus - as we used the bus all the time either to Harbour or the other way to Coral Bay.
We only saw a couple of nights entertainment and not very impressive. The girl in the duo on Saturday night couldn't sing.
Just a tip if using the buses all the time - purchase a weekly ticket from Bus Station - this will save you a lot of money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    132
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
98
141
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 22nd to the 29th of March 2013. We had a very clean and comfortable standard twin room with a wonderful sea view. We stayed on a half board basis and found the breakfasts and evening dinners excellent - both 'all you can eat hot and cold buffets' (watch the waist lines!! The staff are some for the freindliest and most helpful people you will find anywhere, they were wonderful and added to the overall experience.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cynthiana and would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: We took a small travel kettle with some sachets of coffee and drinking chocolate with us as only the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is really great and romantic and it's like standing on its own peninsula. The hotel has just opened for the summer period but despite this it was very clean and well maintained. There weren't many people at the hotel which made our stay even more relaxing. Staff was very friendly especially the girls at the reception. We will visit again in summer as we would like to enjoy the beautiful sea lagoon of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have been to this hotel twice and thought each time it was lovely. A little out of the way of the main bars and resteraunts in Paphos but worth it for the quality and cost factor (you'd pay a lot more for the same hotel in the centre and the views wouldn't be as impressive). The hotel is clean and the grounds are lovely. We upgraded to the larger rooms which were at the quieter end of the hotel. They basically have their own little pool which meant we didn't have as much noise/people walking around. If you can afford it I would certainly recommend doing this as it keeps you away from the noise of the main reception areas too and tends to be quieter and more relaxing through the day.

Room Tip: Larger Room Upgrade is a must if you can afford the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel after a recommendation from a friend and I must say he was right. The hotel was very clean inside out and staff very helpfull and chatty. Breakfast was nice even if i dont usually have breakfast. I overall enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

the cynthiana is wonderful i have been many times before, myself and my boyfriend went in september and it didnt disapoint they made us feel so welcome, as we arrived very late at night we just crashed out, in the morning we had a good look round and it still looked as wonderful as i remember all the staff were so friendly and helpful.

As ever the cynthiana is a little piece of paradise.
thank you for making my holiday perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our holiday at Cynthiana was wonderful from any aspect. I really much enjoyed the scenery, the people and the food. All these made us really felt like home and we will defenitely return. Special thanks to the girls at the reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cynthiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cynthiana Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Cynthiana Beach Paphos
Hotel Cynthiana Beach
Address: PO Box 60023, Paphos 8100, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#32 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cynthiana Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cynthiana Beach Hotel is set in one of the most unique and beautiful locations of Paphos, offering a choice of both rocky and sandy beaches. The hotel is within easy reach of Kato Paphos with its picturesque fishing harbour and the medieval fort. An exotic environment, offering piece and tranquility, surrounds the hotel complex with lush vegetation, complete with swaying palms and banana plantations. An extraordinary setting for an extraordinary hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Cynthiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cynthiana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.