We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smartline Paphos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Smartline Paphos to your Saves list
Smartline Paphos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pari Street | P.O. Box 62459, Paphos 8064, Cyprus (Formerly Mayfair Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I wrote a review last week and cant see it so apologies if its on twice. I do read trip adviser but don't normally get too worried when I see negative comments which I did for this hotel. I travelled with my partner, sister, her husband and two children. Everyone of us thought it was great. I read a few negative comments about the rooms but mines was spacious and clean.....as long as its clean then Im happy, sometimes you get lucky and have a great view but to me that's exactly it, your luck. People who take pics of bathmats....get a life!! Special thanks to Phil, Teddy and Abby, they were great. Didn't annoy you to participate in activities {I hate that} but always had plenty of people going up. Phil was great with everyone and took time to talk and have a laugh with many {talented guy} and teddy was just a star. She did the water aerobics every day and actually held a little girl where the water was too deep for her so she could participate. Always had a smile on her face :). Bar and reception staff were lovely too, no faults. The one thing I would recommend is to put a V sign on the food that is suitable for vegetarians. There was plenty of food for me there but would have been so much easier if it was clear what was suitable for veggies. Having said this, you will never go hungry, there is food available pretty much from 7am until 10pm, best place I have been to for food being available for this length of time. I would certainly go back to this hotel again, 15-20 walk if you want to go to the harbour and only £10 for a taxi for 6 people. Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    291
    166
    95
    75
See reviews for
430
260
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me my wife and 3 children stayed at the Mayfair between the 3rd - 10th July and all I can say is what a wonderful place this was to spend our holiday. We arrived on a Wednesday evening and after depositing our bags in our Family room ( which was clean and tidy with plenty of room for us all considering it was a holiday and we don't live there.) we went straight to the restaurant located within the hotel. As we was all-inclusive we helped ourself to a wide selection of hot and cold food which was varied every night through a "theme" night and as much drink all week. All the 4 pools were clean and very beautiful with plenty of sun loungers. The staff were very friendly to us and our kids all week and spoke good English. The best part of the holiday for my family was the Evening entertainment. The 3 people (Phil, Abbie & Teddie) who provided entertainment all through the day and night were just the best my Kids took really well to them and visa-versa 5* goes to those three. We are already booking to go back next year.

The only thing i would say is defiantly go all-inclusive just the amount of soft drink alone in a week was worth it as obviously it is hot. Add in the 3 meals a day and the 2 snack times and it is defiantly the cheapest way.

Room Tip: A room by the back pools not the main pool is probably best as the entertainment in the evening take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington tyne and wear
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

great hotel clean and quite great for kids went there to get married got the hotel to make the cake it was great hired the old bus from mayfair taxis it was brill all the staff were great on the day cleaners made the bed with flowers and swans out of towels i will go back next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited the Mayfair between the dates of 19th June - 3rd July and we had a brilliant time. Ignore all the bad reviews, you get people that have nothing better to do with there time than just constantly complain as they are expecting the ritz. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and I have nothing to moan about, always a great variety of food and unless you are very very very picky you will always have a plate full of food every night, even a carvery on a Sunday with roast potatoes!!! Waiter service in the evening, the only thing you need to get of your seat for is to go to the toilet!
Clean pool areas, always a sunlounger to pick from. Rooms are basic, but you only sleep in them. Entertainment every night brilliant, we stayed 2 weeks and there was always a great variety of shows. A big shout out to Phil and Abby who are great at their jobs and have great banter.
The only thing I would say is George on reception needs to lighten up, apart from that a wicked time, and would be great for all sorts of parties.

Room Tip: Dont have room 5004 when there are cypriot school trips and bank holidays. Not fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon, the guy at reception was very helpful. We always go self catering as we feel we have more freedom , but we were offered the chance to have to pay around 120 euros each so we could eat and i think drink as much as we wanted for our weeks stay.(we declined even though it was going to be cheaper in the long run). We found our room easily(315) it was on the top floor away from the noise of the late night entertainment. As we were out of the hotel all day touring the island we found it a little bit awkward coming back late in the evening and having to walk in between all the people watching the live entertainment . The room itself was a little dated but it was kept clean and as we were there self catering there was no cooker/ oven . I called the reception and explained the problem and within ten minutes a maintenance guy turned up and fitted an all in one work top grill with electric cooker rings. We never used any of the onsite facilities so cannot comment on them but the pool looked clean and so did the pool area. The location of the hotel was very convenient as it is only about 15 mins from paphos airport and 5 mins from the harbour area in a car plus you have plenty of shops close by . There was plenty of parking outside the hotel which was also very good. All in all we enjoyed our stay there and will be looking at going back there again
p.s the tv was so small that i started to wonder if my eye sight was getting worse.

Room Tip: room 315 was our room and it was ideally located away from the evening live entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Sir you are write some of our TVs are small and we need to change them.
Thank you for your comments and for making me laugh:) It is what we need the most in life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

just back from mayfair hotel,what can i say this is a brilliant hotel both for family's and couples alike we went with our 2 sons and my sister and her boyfriend, and we all had ah ball, entertainment was brill big thanks to phil, abby and teddy they were brill as was the bar staff and management, our room was ok but we were only sleepin in it so was fine for us, food was plentyful and nice, not ah far walk to harbor or we got taxi down for 12 euro for 6 of us but we walked as it really wasn't far so please dont listen to anyone moanin about this hotel as it great

Room Tip: the main hotel room were more up to date
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our animation team sends their best regards to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I have read all reviews and I'm looking forward to our trip. To all the people who moan just enjoy the hot weather I'm not put off by bad reviews as long as it hot , drinks are flowing and my daughters entertained I will have a great time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Smartline Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Paphos

Address: Pari Street | P.O. Box 62459, Paphos 8064, Cyprus (Formerly Mayfair Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Paphos 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Southwest Coast of Cyprus is the city of Paphos, the birthplace of the Greek Goddess of Love and Beauty, Aphrodite. Here on this piece of magic land, you will find Mayfair Gardens Apartments in the town of Paphos. The Mayfair Gardens Apartments provides an excellent standard of accomodation in a friendly and relaxed enviroment with a range of amenities. Situated in a quiet and beautiful part of Paphos, approximately 15 minutes walk from Kato Paphos Harbor, 900 meters from the Nearest Beach (with an array of ). Tavernas, restaurants, cafe's, Bars & Shops within the Vicinity. The Kings Avenue Shopping Mall is only 5 minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Smartline Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Paphos
Mayfair Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smartline Paphos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.