We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King Jason

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The King Jason to your Saves list
The King Jason
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

In a nutshell this hotel is a gem; a real find. The facilities are excellent and maintained to a high standard, the food is much better than your average all-inclusive fare and the staff are, frankly, exceptional. Every care is taken to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. On previous holidays the hotel has always been little more than a base; somewhere to put your bags and rest your head. The King Jason is different and somewhere that we very much hope to return to - we were by no means surprised to discover that many guests were doing just that, in fact one couple were back for their 13th visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for posting such a nice comment.

We are thrilled to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations with its attentive and efficient service. It is delightful to know that you deeply appreciated our delicious food and our superb facilities.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason on your next holiday.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    253
    52
    17
    10
See reviews for
517
905
24
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vrysoulles, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and wasn't that impressed. Had high expectations but was disappointed. Firstly, as we had a 14 month baby we asked for a ground floor room by the pool so we could relax on veranda whilst baby had his naps. We were given a ground floor room but facing the kitchens exit door which was very noisy all day and members of staff would relax and smoke cigarettes on their breaks. The one bedroom apartments seem a bit dull and dreary although the bed was amazing! The hotel states it has parking, it does but only a few spaces and it seems everybody parks on the road outside, which clearly annoys residents as they have no parking signs in front of their homes. On the plus side the welcome was warm although the female receptionist was a little short when I asked her for the internet key as there is no internet in rooms. Breakfast was marvellous with lots of choice and good quality food. All in all I was disappointed and there are other hotels like the Amphora that are better than this but much lower down in rankings. It was ok I suppose, just not great, hence 3 stars.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for choosing the King Jason as a holiday destination and for taking the time to share your impressions online.

We are glad to read that you appreciated our comfortable beds as well as our high quality and variety of food. However, we are saddened to hear that you were not pleased with the design of your room, especially when this was fully renovated only 4 months ago. We apologize for the noise and only wish you had informed us so that we could have moved you accordingly.

Clearly you have been misinformed about certain elements of our hotel and this has played a significant role in your dissatisfaction. We only have 5-6 parking spots at the front of our hotel but there are a further 40 at the back entrance. Wifi is free in the lobby and bar area, however in the rooms it is only available at a charge.

We respect your opinion of the King Jason and hope that despite your disappointment we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Sitting in the lobby, waiting for our transfer to the airport, I can only echo all the positive comments expressed by fellow holidaymakers before me. It's not my first time to Cyprus and having worked out here many years ago, I only wish I'd had a hotel in my portfolio as brilliant as this one. Located in the middle of a residential area, the front of the hotel is deceptive, you have no idea what perfection awaits you inside. We stayed in a one-bed apartment overlooking the new deluxe studios and the adults-only Elegencia pool. With evening sun and a glimpse of the sea, we couldn't have done better! Half-board was a great option and we weren't tempted at all to search out other restaurants as the food was so good every night.

But what makes this place so special isn't the new decor or the plush pool areas, it's the staff. Andreas, the hotel manager, is customer service excellence beyond anything I've experienced. And this is filtered through all his team - Maria on reception, the international bar and waiting team (who remember your room number and bar order in no time!) to the cleaning staff and of course, Maria the restaurant manager. This is the reason people come back year after year and we will certainly be back (next time with squash racket in hand - game on!)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the King Jason and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

It is a great joy to see how much you appreciated our dedicated service team and our high quality of food.

We are delighted to hear that you will come back to the King Jason soon and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for a week in a studio apartment. The room was spacious and had everything we needed, including kitchen equipment, and we were able to enjoy our own breakfasts on the balcony. We didn't use the restaurant because it wasn't included in what we'd booked. The pool was nice enough, with plenty of sun loungers, but the games nearby (air hockey, pool and table tennis) were poorly maintained and useless. The hotel is clearly targeted at the all-inclusive package holiday market rather than the independent traveller.

The location was a little off the beaten track but we discovered it was only 10 minutes' walk to the main bar/restaurant area, and a few minutes further to the sea and the harbour. It was no problem to park our rental car on site so we could easily visit the places we wanted to see.

The staff were all friendly, helpful and professional. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for writing a review about your experience.

It is very pleasing for us to know that you deeply appreciated your comfortable studio, as well as our brilliant outdoor facilities. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the games to our attention. Your valuable comment will be taken note of as part of our continuous work for improvement.

Nevertheless, please allow us to disagree with some of your comments, about our hotel not being geared towards the independent traveller. Firstly we have fully furnished all our rooms with kitchenettes so that anybody who doesn't wish to use our restaurant and bar will not be forced to. In addition, we have provided ample parking slots for rental cars, which admittedly are mainly utilized by the independent traveller. Use of facilities like the Elegancia Pool & Lounge and our Hydro Pool are free of charge so that even guests who are not on package deals can enjoy them. Even our lobby and reception wifi is free for all to use, irrespective of whether someone has booked a package holiday or has come as an independent traveller. Finally, and most importantly, our staff remains at the entire disposal of all guests, should they require information about places to visit.

Hopefully you will understand our point of view regarding the above; rest assured that it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Faithfully yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks staying at King Jason and even although I was there in October and didn't think it could get any better it HAS.The rooms had been refurbished with new low level sofas and nice fresh contemporary table and chairs, bedrooms has new high padded full length headboards and very comfortable deep mattresses. There was a new adults only lounge just off main lounge areas and a new (4th) swimming pool and terrace which is also adults only. Found this area very relaxing and peaceful during the day. Again Andreas heads up an excellent team of customer service providers, from housekeeping to reception and bar and waiter services are all second to none. The only problem was I had to come home but can't wait to go back and I will.

Room Tip: Deluxe studios are in 4 separate blocks with secure main door to each but only about 10 steps from m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the King Jason, we would like to thank you for writing a short and lovely review about another stay at our hotel.

It is a tremendous joy to hear that you had yet another splendid holiday here and that you deeply appreciated our continuous effort to improve our facilities. Furthermore, it is wonderful to read that our professional team succeeded to turn your stay into an unforgettable memory.

It is a great pleasure knowing that you love your holidays at the King Jason so much that you will return again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I shall not ramble on too much,because it has all been said before!
Our first visit to Cyprus & chose this hotel purely from researching T.A., what a brilliant choice we made.
Every member of staff was pleasant & courteous,Andreas is a machine,a very pleasant one,& goes out of his way to ensure everyone is happy & everything is as it should be.Other managers could indeed learn a lot from him.
Maria keeps the dining room running superbly & all the finishing touches just spot on,(she also spoils all the cats!!)
We stayed in a deluxe studio,boy is it worth it,everything you need & tastefully decorated & finished to a high standard,plus,comfy beds :-)
Maids very good,everything kept spotless.
Food selection was great,first time we have eaten so many foreign choices & I am hooked on Kleftiko now!
As said before,if you can't find something to eat,though lord knows how, then they will make you something.
Above & beyond all the time.
Mini-market on site with all the usual bits & bobs,no need to venture far if you don't want to.
Elegancia pool is beautiful & so nice to have a bit of adult only space,just 2mins away from the other pools.
Could go on & on & on,but suffice to say the place is FANTASTIC.
We shall certainly be returning at the earliest opportunity,given the amount of return guests is testimony in itself.
10 mins tops to new Mall,same to Bars & about 20 to harbour.
Lovely place ,lovely people.

Room Tip: Deluxe studios are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for staying at the King Jason and for taking the time to share your experience with the online community.

We are delighted to know that you rate us so highly. Our efficient service team strives hard to offer each guest a customized and unforgettable experience, hence it is a real joy to witness your satisfaction. Furthermore, it is wonderful to read that you deeply appreciated our new facilities.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason on your next holiday.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It really saddens me when people write negative comments about the King Jason. I can honestly say that my family have never found the hotel to be anything less than perfect. The reception that you receive on arrival is so friendly and inviting, a welcome drink of champagne and a warm caring welcome makes us feel that we have come home again. Maria on reception is always happy to see us and interested in what we have been up to. Andreas is always improving the hotel which has something new to see every year, this year there was the Elegencia pool - an adults only pool and a comfortable reading room with free wi-fi. The apartments were lovely and the housekeeping standards are better than those you would normally expect. This was the first time that we have stayed all inclusive and found the food to be fresh, well cooked and the menu well varied. The King Jason is my idea of heaven I just love staying here and would not want to stay anywhere else in Cyprus, if you have a complaint don't wait until you come home, just mention what's bugging you to Andreas, because short of knocking a wall down he will do all he can to rectify your problem! Cant wait to go back again in 2015.

Knowles Family - Room 45 (as always)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear loyal guests,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you dearly for returning to our hotel and for writing such a lovely comment.

It is an absolute delight to hear that we never fail to impress you with our high quality service and tasty cuisine. We are thrilled to know that you deeply appreciate our continuous effort to improve our facilities and are touched by your heartfelt support.

We greatly look forward to seeing you here in 2015 !

Faithfully yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The King Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Kato Paphos, some 950 metres from the sea and only a short walk to the picturesque fishing harbour and ancient fort, The King Jason allows guests to explore the numerous archeological sites of Paphos and to enjoy the many and varied resort facilities available. Superbly connected with frequent direct flights from all over Europe, Paphos Airport is a mere 15 minutes away and is now home to international carriers like EasyJet, Monarch, Ryanair and Aegean. For shopping fans, the King’s Avenue Mall (Cyprus’ biggest shopping mall) is situated only a short walk away. Also within walking distance are a variety of local restaurants and bars which enable guests to really savour the real Cypriot experience.Built in the red tiled Greek Island style and surrounded by extensive greenery and colour each of the 16 superior studios, 62 one bedroom suites and the recently constructed 32 deluxe studios are designed and furnished to satisfy the most discerning of tastes.All are air conditioned and heated individually, and have amenities like direct dial telephones, radio alarms clocks, 32 inch flat screen satellite TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers. Their kitchenettes are fully equipped with a full electric oven, two ceramic hobs, a microwave oven, a filter coffee percolator, an electric toaster and a kettle. Recently and fully renovated throughout, all units boast thick orthopedic beds, designer furniture, and spacious bathrooms with a shower or bath tub. A number of ground floor apartments with walk in showers complete the setting. A specially designed ground floor apartment with an enlarged walk in shower and bathroom is also available for our disabled guests.The recently constructed Deluxe Studios are ideal for couples and offer superior furnishing with complementary amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, personalized toiletries, wine and fruits on arrival. They offer double sinks, a spacious luxury bath or walk-in-shower and a separate toilet. Upon setting foot in the hotel, guests are introduced to a world of style and elegance. An open welcome desk without restrictive boundaries exudes a homely feeling of warmth and personalization. The beautifully decorated lobby is designed for relaxation and comfort, leading to the main bar and opening onto the terrace, where the sound of running water from the fountains further enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility.The restaurant, with its spectacular terrace overseeing the main pool, is open throughout the day for buffet breakfast, an a la carte or buffet lunch, as well as a themed dinner meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The King Jason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.