We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King Jason

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The King Jason to your Saves list
The King Jason
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

originally booked hotel next door but changed to the king Jason on reading negative feedback after booking.The rooms are spotless and very spacious staff are very pleasant nothing is a problem poolside was always immaculate felt relaxed and chilled from day one which is what we go on holidays for will definitely go back in the future and would highly recommend .

Room Tip: we stayed in 2nd floor apartment no qualms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your wonderful review about your holiday at the King Jason and for recommending us.

We are delighted to hear that we lived up to the King Jason’s esteemed reputation and that we managed to create a delightfully relaxing holiday. Many thanks at your praise towards all our staff for their efforts to deliver the highest standards of service by always going the extra mile. Moreover, we are glad you found our premise spotless and our rooms to your absolute liking.

We look forward to seeing you at the King Jason very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    241
    52
    15
    10
See reviews for
493
840
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel, on an all-inclusive basis.
The hotel was superb, although there were a couple of things we were disappointed in.
The room was not cleaned to a high enough standard for us. There was a piece of rubbish behind the bathroom door when we arrived, and this was not swept until the day before be departed. On some days the bathroom also wasn't cleaned and the kitchen floor was not washed at all in the time we stayed (there was a mark on the floor from arrival until departure). The mattress on the beds was very good and comfortable and the balcony was really sunny late afternoon/early evening.
The food at the hotel was of an excellent standard, but like any all-inclusive holidays it does get a bit repetitive on the second week, but still lovely. The breakfast egg options were delicious and cooked to order. The drinks in the all-inclusive package (spirits) were not to my liking, and the premium drinks were very expensive, however, the wine and beer were good!! The all-inclusive package was not fully explained (perhaps a Thomson issue?), and it was only on our second last day we realised that you could get ice-cream cones from the bar. There are also snacks put out in the dining area mid afternoon which, unless you happen to notice them, you wouldn’t know were there.
The poolside area was lovely and the sun loungers very comfortable. The infinity pool was very relaxing too. The one complaint I would have is that people were smoking at the poolside, which I found uncomfortable, especially when one of the pool rules was "No smoking at the poolside" - nothing was done to enforce this.
The lounge area was comfortable, however, it would have been better if the air con had been put on in the evening as it was very warm, and the only lounge area with fresh air was for smokers!!
The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. In particular Andreas, Maria, Shargu and Jahmeine. They would do anything to help and the lovely arrival and departure gifts were a nice touch. Andreas and Maria run the hotel in a very professional and friendly manner, and deal with any issues/complaints you may have efficiently.
There is little entertainment at the hotel (a singer on a Friday night), but the harbour is only a 20 minute stroll away with lots of bars and restaurants. The local bus service is excellent and only 3 euros for a day pass per person.
Thanks to everyone at the hotel (including the lovely people we met) for a wonderful holiday. If we ever visit Paphos again we would certainly consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the King Jason and for sharing your views with the online community.

It is pleasing to hear your appreciation of our comfortable beds, our delicious food, our 'all-included' beer/wine, and of course our hydro contact pool. We take it as an immense honour that you speak so highly of our wonderful staff, yet we only wish you had informed them of some slight issues faced during your stay. They would have been especially happy to pay extra attention to your room cleaning however do rest assured that your comment is being taken seriously for our improvement. Our Executive Housekeeper has been informed of your complaint and is sending her apologies, as do we.

We understand that a weekly menu may feel repetitive in the second part of your holiday but at the King Jason our prime focus is on quality rather than quantity (unlike most All Inclusive packages worldwide). We feel that by having a 14-day rotation of our menus would be detrimental to our food quality and we are not even considering taking the risk. As for the spirits, it is common knowledge that local ones are included in an All Inclusive package, and premium ones are payable extra.

Regarding entertainment, please understand that we are unwilling to offer more than one night per week in order to maintain the serenity of our property; 90% of All Inclusive hotels are loud and busy and we want to differentiate our hotel from them. Finally, please accept our apologies for the lack of adequate infromation regarding the All Inclusive package; it is something we definitely need to work on in the future.

Thanks again for visiting our King Jason and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just stayed here for a week all inclusive holiday! Massive thanks for Andreas and Maria for a fantastic stay, you both go beyond your roles to ensure that guests are happy. The food is awesome fresh and tasty, little extra touches make you stand out from the rest! The cold towels and smoothies around the pool were lovely! I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting paphos you will not be disappointed! Our 7th time to Cyprus and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. I will definitely be going back here! If you've booked this hotel your in for a real treat.. In one word it's FANTASTIC

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for your short yet delightful review about a stay at the King Jason.

It is our greatest pleasure to simply be described as fantastic, one word that says it all, everything we strive to achieve. We could not be more thrilled over your appreciation for the attention-to-detail service philosophy of our staff, who constantly try to find new ways to make your stay more enjoyable. We are further delighted by your compliments to our kitchen for the fresh and tasty cuisine that they presented to you each day.

We sincerely thank you for recommending us and cannot wait to welcome you back to the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights and we had such lovely time. We were very kindly upgraded to one of the new Deluxe Studio which was gorgeous - amazing rainfall shower and sink area with a little kitchen and TV/DVD player. There was also a Tassimo machine but unfortuantely no coffee pods to go with it :(! As previously mentioned, there aren't that many channels so for the nights we spent in we brought some DVDs with us to watch. They do have some to rent at reception as dinner does finish fairly early at 8pm so having a drink and watching a film can be a nice way to end off a day in the sun!

We were All Inclusive and haven't always had the best experience with the food but the King Jason was fantastic on this front. Lots of variety (different themes each night) and plenty of fresh salad and fruit etc. Breakfast was especially nice with made to order omelettes as well! One tiny thing I would mention is that it may be a good idea to put bottled water in the fridge for new guests arriving as we arrived at around 1am after a delayed flight and we had no water left from the airport and weren't able to drink until the next morning which was a bit of a pain as I was really thirsty and needed to take some tablets!

The pool areas were lovely. We spent most of our time in the hydro pool which was great. Big enough to have a swim in but also with added extras of the jacuzzis and exercise equipment! Extra touches like bringing out cooling towels and shots of watermelon and lime/mint were much appreciated in the heat and really demonstrate the excellent service at the King Jason.

It is in a residential area so you can hear the traffic etc outside but most sound is cleverly blocked out by the many water features in the pool and dining area! The harbour area/markets are within walking distance so the location is very convenient. Also lots of supermarkets near by.

The staff at the King Jason deserve a medal - they work tirelessly for their guests! I would highly recommend King Jason to anyone looking for a relaxed and laid back holiday with excellent food and staff!

Many thanks to all the team at King Jason for making our holiday great!

Room Tip: Deluxe Studios are lovely but are set away from the pool so if you want a balcony overlooking the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments following a stay with us at the King Jason.

We are overjoyed to hear that our hotel lived up to its high reputation by catering to you with our high standard of service that is centred around attention to detail. It is a thrill to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel by making use of its close proximity to the nearby harbour and shops. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our new Deluxe Studio, with a design and comfort that speaks for itself. Regarding your suggestions about the coffee cups and keeping water in the fridge upon arrival, we would like to thank you for bringing these points to our attention as we strive for constant improvement. However we do want to inform you that coffee tablets are sold separately at our supermarket. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and are delighted to read that even though you have not had the best experience with All Inclusive packages until now, our offer exceeded your expectations in every term. Most of all, it is a great pleasure to read about your high regard for all of our members of staff that so tirelessly delivered excellent service with the sole aim of creating a memorable holiday experience for you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon again.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My daughter and I returned from a weeks stay at The King Jason on Sunday.It certainly lived up to it's reputation. I was very sceptical about staying all-inclusive but the food was excellent as was the local beer, wine and cocktails. Andreas and his wonderful staff particularly Ahmed and Shargu could not have done any more for us and nothing ever seemed to be a bother. I'm sure this hotel will remain the number one hotel in Pafos as I have stayed in many hotels in Europe and America and have not experienced the personal touches that I did at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a pleasure that you witnessed our hotel living up to its reputation, and we are proud to earn your praise about our All Inclusive option and our attentive and personalized service. Rest assured that we will do our utmost to retain our #1 spot on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked this because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. When I had booked it was 3rd best hotel in Paphos and after a few months from booking it shot up to first so we were delighted to hear that. It definitely lived up to its reputation for having wonderful staff and Andreas and Maria are a fabulous team. The atmosphere amongst staff was great and they all were very pleasant and respectful to their guests. You could tell it was an excellent run team by its management. Being a manager I know how important this is for the prosperity of the company. Nothing was never any trouble and as my son was on a healthy eating diet he asked for a banana one day and this was brought to him every day without him even asking for it. Even although this wasn't on the buffet breakfast. Thank you Maria for organising this.

The hotel was spotless and the food excellent. We have been to many 5 star hotels and this was up with the best of them. Fresh cooking in abundance. Beautiful restaurant. Only a wee gripe, it was quite hot at times if you couldn't get outside to eat. You needed to be there quite early to get a seat outside, however, we did manage some of the time with Andreas being so kind in finding us a table. If there was anything to improve on this it would be to increase the eating times at the restaurant to a bit later, perhaps to 9pm rather than the last seating to be 8pm.

There were many cats at the hotel but they were well behaved and if you are not a fan of cats the staff will make sure that you are not annoyed with them. They sometimes came into the restaurant at night and because some people encourage them with food it is not their fault that they come in.

We frequented the Hydro Pool every day which was always lovely and very clean. A pleasure to go in to and having the exercise bike in the pool helped burn off the calories. Loved it. There was never any bother getting sunbeds. Plenty to go around and all the people seemed very friendly. Plenty of room all around the hotel. There is an indoor pool and spa but we didn't bother going to this because it was lovely weather and didn't want to waste it by being inside. I understand that there is a charge for some of the facilities indoors.

If you are looking for night time entertainment then this isn't the hotel for you as it is rather quiet but there was some entertainment a couple of nights we were there but as it was too hot to sit in the hotel we went to Kato Paphos. A leisurely stroll that takes about 15 minutes. Lovely restaurants, harbour and shops.

Our rooms were lovely. Ample for what you need with a fully equipped kitchen if you wanted to make something and eat it out on the balcony. Beds a bit hard but as they were new I understand why this is. Balconies a bit small but ample for what you need. We e mailed the hotel prior to going and asked for a room that had a lot of sun and was on the top floor and Andreas sent a reply saying that he would couldn't promise but would try his best and he did. He provided everything that we asked for. We had room 59 which had sun from very early afternoon until it went down. Great. Although not for the infirm because of the stairs.

Bar prices were reasonable and a lovely shop inside the hotel that makes fresh bread throughout the day. Again prices very reasonable for a hotel.

We left to finish our holiday for a week in a villa in Tala. We had a nice mix to our holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. We would definitely visit again and Louis King Jason you definitely deserve to be No 1 hotel in Paphos.

Room Tip: Room 59 was in an excellent location if you like the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

We are delighted that our hotel lived up to its #1 status on TripAdvisor and you experienced our personalized and attentive service, for which our hotel continuously earns top marks. We are proud of our staff who did their best to satisfy all your requests and make your holiday special and memorable. It is nice that you note the cleanliness of our property, our wonderful swimming facilities and our modern and well equipped apartments. We appreciate your admiration of our varied food, particularly of our live cooking station. Your suggestion about dinner hours is taken on board for our future improvement.

We appreciate your acknowledgement that King Jason deserves its reputation, and it will be an honour to welcome you again to our hotel.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just back from the Louis King Jason, stayed 5th to 12th June 2013. First time visitors to Cyprus. Stayed Half board, great choice of food for all meals, easy to change dinner to lunch if you prefer. dinners are usually themed but good selection for all. Pool areas had plenty of sunbeds, we never reserved any before we needed to use them and there were always plenty available even after lunch. Only 15-20 minutes walk from the harbour area with a wide variety of bars and restaurants to choose from. Lots of activities in and around Paphos to choose from. All the staff were very welcoming and efficient led from the front by Andreas and Maria.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing the King Jason as your destination.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed everything, from our activities and the selection of food to the caring and heartfelt service from our staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay here with us at the King Jason.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The King Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Kato Paphos, some 950 metres from the sea and only a short walk to the picturesque fishing harbour and ancient fort, The King Jason allows guests to explore the numerous archeological sites of Paphos and to enjoy the many and varied resort facilities available. Superbly connected with frequent direct flights from all over Europe, Paphos Airport is a mere 15 minutes away and is now home to international carriers like EasyJet, Monarch, Ryanair and Aegean. For shopping fans, the King’s Avenue Mall (Cyprus’ biggest shopping mall) is situated only a short walk away. Also within walking distance are a variety of local restaurants and bars which enable guests to really savour the real Cypriot experience.Built in the red tiled Greek Island style and surrounded by extensive greenery and colour each of the 16 superior studios, 62 one bedroom suites and the recently constructed 32 deluxe studios are designed and furnished to satisfy the most discerning of tastes.All are air conditioned and heated individually, and have amenities like direct dial telephones, radio alarms clocks, 32 inch flat screen satellite TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers. Their kitchenettes are fully equipped with a full electric oven, two ceramic hobs, a microwave oven, a filter coffee percolator, an electric toaster and a kettle. Recently and fully renovated throughout, all units boast thick orthopedic beds, designer furniture, and spacious bathrooms with a shower or bath tub. A number of ground floor apartments with walk in showers complete the setting. A specially designed ground floor apartment with an enlarged walk in shower and bathroom is also available for our disabled guests.The recently constructed Deluxe Studios are ideal for couples and offer superior furnishing with complementary amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, personalized toiletries, wine and fruits on arrival. They offer double sinks, a spacious luxury bath or walk-in-shower and a separate toilet. Upon setting foot in the hotel, guests are introduced to a world of style and elegance. An open welcome desk without restrictive boundaries exudes a homely feeling of warmth and personalization. The beautifully decorated lobby is designed for relaxation and comfort, leading to the main bar and opening onto the terrace, where the sound of running water from the fountains further enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility.The restaurant, with its spectacular terrace overseeing the main pool, is open throughout the day for buffet breakfast, an a la carte or buffet lunch, as well as a themed dinner meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The King Jason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.