We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King Jason

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The King Jason to your Saves list
The King Jason
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Meal Upgrade!
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Walsall
1 review
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the Louis King Jason from 22nd -29th May 2013. From the minute we entered the hotel we knew this place was special. We were greeted with fresh juice and smiles all round, bearing in mind it was 11pm and we were all tired after a very long day. We were told to look in the fridge when we got to our room and there four plates of freshly made sandwiches and salad. We travelled with two children aged 18 and 10. We had a one bedroom apartment (83), this was lovely and spacious and very quiet.

Entering the dining room on the first morning was a like a breath of fresh air - we were greeted by Andreas (General Manager) and Maria. They are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble! Andres even found a bar that my husband could go and watch the Monaco Grand Prix in :) The food was exceptional, even the girls tried everything and liked most things, there was something for every taste and the best thing - no chips or burgers in sight. Lots of fresh salads, meat dishes and fantastic desserts! Tables were well spaced and you could take as long as you wanted over meals. As you emptied your glass it was refilled, waiters were always smiling and polite.

The swimming pools are lovely, we spent most of our time around the hydro contact pool, which was quieter. They are spotlessly clean and well maintained. Always plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas so never a race to get out early in the morning with towels. Pool towels are provided and they also come around with ice cold face cloths and iced drinks - much appreciated in the heat.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, if it wasn't for the fact we have booked our Summer holiday already, we would definitely be going back this year, unfortunately we may have to wait until next year :(
Thank you to all the staff at the Louis King Jason for a wonderful week, Rebecca didn't want to leave (had to take photographs of Andreas and Maria!).
From the 'birthday girl' and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing the King Jason while holidaying in Cyprus.

We are pleased to hear that our warm welcome with refreshments was a push to the start of a great holiday. It is also a joy that our apartment suited you, that you liked our pool area and especially enjoyed our hydro pool. We are thrilled to read your compliments about our varied buffet for all tastes, where you especially indulged in our desserts, and about our staff, who made you feel very well taken care of. It is nice of you to note the cleanliness and maintenance of our grounds, and our complimentary pool service.

It is heart-warming to hear that you had a wonderful time at the King Jason, and will return in the nearest future. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    231
    52
    15
    10
See reviews for
486
809
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Having never been to Cyprus before, I spent lots of time checking and double checking the best place to stay...the King Jason came out on top every time I checked...it has lived up to its reputation...and some!

Everything you read on Trip Advisor is absolutely true...from Andreas (an absolute asset to the King Jason) and Maria (lovely, lovely lady) through to the waiting staff and bar staff. Each and every member of staff at the King Jason takes the time to speak to you and makes you feel extremely welcome. They really are there to ensure your holiday is as enjoyable as it possibly can be. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them, whether it be asking for a different meal (my two boys loved their spag bol, which they were more than happy to make if there was nothing on the menu they liked), or, asking, as we did, if we could keep our room for a bit longer on our departure day. They really do go the extra mile!

The hotel is spotlessly clean...everywhere. I have never witnessed a guest spilling food and its caught and cleared up before its even hit the floor! The rooms are a great size, with safe, iron, ironing board and all the usual bits like kettle, fridge etc. The food is plentiful, cooked to a very high standard and with a good variety. There is a lovely bar/lounge area, just right for relaxing after yet another wonderful meal. The pool area is spotless and there was never any problem getting a sunbed, more than enough to go around.

Paphos Harbour is about 15 mins walk, which we did many times. The harbour is beautiful and is lovely to just sit on one of the many benches, watching the world go by, as well as having many shops and restaurants. There are also a couple of small beaches by the harbour, or, a short bus ride away, Coral Beach, which was nice. The old town has a market on each day (apart from Sunday). We walked to it (about 3km each way), but there is a bus service that takes you there too. Its certainly worth a visit.

The hotel is home to a variety of cats, all of which were just gorgeous and loved being fussed (only if you wanted to though).

All in all, it was one of the best holidays we have had.

Andreas, Maria and staff...you are all such lovely people, who really do care about your customers. It was our pleasure to stay in your hotel and we will not hesitate in recommending the King Jason.

Thank you to you all for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to receive your valuable feedback about a stay at the King Jason.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel lived up to its #1 status on TripAdvisor, and you were impressed with our attentive and thoughtful staff, who made you feel very welcome and ensured your holiday was as enjoyable as possible. We appreciate your admiration of our chefs, who amazed you with their varied delicacies and were doing their best to satisfy the appetite of your children. We are delighted that you found our room spacious, well equipped and spotless, and our pool area beautiful and relaxing.

We appreciate your recommendation, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

5 of us stayed in 2 of the one bedroom apartments in April over looking the pool we were attending a wedding at a near by hotel. From the second we got there to the minute we left we were treated like family .Andreas was always there for a chat and checking all was fine with our holiday.We needed button holes for the wedding and asked Maria for help ,she arranged with a friend for flowers that matched with the dresses and also stored them in the fridge to keep them fresh on the day. A big thank you Maria.On the day of the wedding the groom's mother had a problem with ironing her dress on the small ironing board ,again within seconds of asking a full size ironing board was delivered to the room ,problem gone. This is a special place because of Andreas ,Maria and all the staff making it so good .We will be back !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for writing several lines following your stay at the King Jason.

We are thrilled to hear that you felt well taken care of from the first moment until your departure, and our attentive and helpful staff did their best to satisfy your every requests.

We look forward to seeing you very soon at the King Jason.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We would like to thank Andreas and his team for a fabulous holiday experience. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. They could not do enough for us. We stayed from 15th May 2013 to 22nd May 2013, Room 75! Our Appartment was very clean, spacious and tidy. The pigeons were a bit of a nuisance especially at 6.30 a.m but hey :)

Food was excellent. Being vegetarians we were a bit sceptical about the food but Maria and her staff were very accomodating. If there was nothing for us to eat the Chefs good us something we wanted. Menu was varied and breakfast was awesome.

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Although looking very tired from the outside this hotel is a little gem. We will be returning. So Andreas remember Room 75, No Ice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for choosing the King Jason and for posting such a nice review.

We are proud of our staff who made you feel very welcome and your visit to Cyprus a fabulous holiday experience. We are glad that you liked our apartment and found it spotless; and moreover that our varied buffet indulged your appetite. We appreciate your mention, that our chefs were flexible in satisfying your vegetarian demands, and rest assured that the name of the game at our hotel is 'personalization'.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to the King Jason.

Yours sincerely,

The Management."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is definately the best all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed at. The manager
- Andreas is extremly friendly and both he and all his staff simply cannot do enough for their
guests. The food is out of this world - loads of variety and something for everyone - even
vegetarians!! We stayed for a week from the 15th - 22nd May and boy did we have a good time!!! Maria in the restaurant is an absolute star! she so looks after everyone and makes sure everyone is happy!!! If you are looking for a litte gem in Pafos then look no further - this
is the hotel for you!!!

Room Tip: We had one of the new apartments at the back of the hotel - it was superb!!! no pool noise whatsoev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Our "thank you" for your decision to spend your holiday at the King Jason.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be the best hotel with an All Inclusive option you have ever stayed in. We are proud of our staff, who were always friendly, thoughtful and helpful, and made sure you were having the holiday you wished for. It is a joy that our varied buffet catered for your taste, and you note our Vegetarian Corner.

We are honored to be called a 'little gem in Paphos, and we hope to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were traveling as a 2 adults and 2 early teen children we stayed in a one bed apartment which was plenty big enough, it had a small Kitchinet which we only used for making tea and keeping water cold.

The key thing about this hotel is the amazingly personal service. The hotel manager is ever present conducting the staff and getting stuck in to ensure a very high level of service. It is not fair to single any single member of staff because they were all great. We did not have any issues but my belief is that given the chance they will sort anything out.

The hotel is a little way from the main hotel,bar and harbour area of pathos (10 mins walk) which was a positive as this results in very peaceful evenings. Food is buffet style and changes every day the standard was good and we never felt under any pressure to leave the table.

There are two pool areas the main one in front of the main hotel building was mainly occupied families and the other area mainly for adults which contains a number of whirl pools hydro water beds. There were always plenty of very comfortable sun loungers and lots of umbrellas for shade.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: Our room 40 was near road, which was a little noisy in morning but not a big problem for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the King Jason with TripAdvisor readers.

We are thrilled to hear that our staff impressed you with their unique personalized service, and our chefs amazed you with their varied delicacies. We are glad that you liked our apartment and our pools and found our sun loungers very comfortable.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you're thinking of booking this hotel then do it!
Andreas (General Manager) Maria and all the staff cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. The apartments have everything you require and the choice of food and drinks are excellent. From the moment you arrive you feel at home and are treated more of a friend than a guest. The small gestures such as remembering your room numbers and leaving a set of coasters as a depature gift all add to making this hotel one of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your recent stay at the King Jason..

It is a delight to earn your praise about our perfect staff, who made you feel like home, and our varied selection of food and drinks. We appreciate your note about our well equipped apartment, and about the unique and personalized service our guests receive, during their stay at the King Jason.

We hope it was not your last visit to our hotel.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The King Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Kato Paphos, some 950 metres from the sea and only a short walk to the picturesque fishing harbour and ancient fort, The King Jason allows guests to explore the numerous archeological sites of Paphos and to enjoy the many and varied resort facilities available. Superbly connected with frequent direct flights from all over Europe, Paphos Airport is a mere 15 minutes away and is now home to international carriers like EasyJet, Monarch, Ryanair and Aegean. For shopping fans, the King’s Avenue Mall (Cyprus’ biggest shopping mall) is situated only a short walk away. Also within walking distance are a variety of local restaurants and bars which enable guests to really savour the real Cypriot experience.Built in the red tiled Greek Island style and surrounded by extensive greenery and colour each of the 16 superior studios, 62 one bedroom suites and the recently constructed 32 deluxe studios are designed and furnished to satisfy the most discerning of tastes.All are air conditioned and heated individually, and have amenities like direct dial telephones, radio alarms clocks, 32 inch flat screen satellite TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers. Their kitchenettes are fully equipped with a full electric oven, two ceramic hobs, a microwave oven, a filter coffee percolator, an electric toaster and a kettle. Recently and fully renovated throughout, all units boast thick orthopedic beds, designer furniture, and spacious bathrooms with a shower or bath tub. A number of ground floor apartments with walk in showers complete the setting. A specially designed ground floor apartment with an enlarged walk in shower and bathroom is also available for our disabled guests.The recently constructed Deluxe Studios are ideal for couples and offer superior furnishing with complementary amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, personalized toiletries, wine and fruits on arrival. They offer double sinks, a spacious luxury bath or walk-in-shower and a separate toilet. Upon setting foot in the hotel, guests are introduced to a world of style and elegance. An open welcome desk without restrictive boundaries exudes a homely feeling of warmth and personalization. The beautifully decorated lobby is designed for relaxation and comfort, leading to the main bar and opening onto the terrace, where the sound of running water from the fountains further enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility.The restaurant, with its spectacular terrace overseeing the main pool, is open throughout the day for buffet breakfast, an a la carte or buffet lunch, as well as a themed dinner meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The King Jason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.