We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King Jason

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The King Jason to your Saves list
The King Jason
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Meal Upgrade!
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We only spent three days here as part of a six day 'tour the island' break. It was a brilliant choice for Paphos. The Louis King Jason is a really excellent hotel. All the staff without exception were very friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely wonderful- so much choice and everything so well cooked and presented. We had to make sure we walked miles to burn the calories! Our apartment was smart, clean, spacious and recently refurbished. The bathroom was beautiful with its silver tiles and the kitchen extremely well equipped if you wanted to cook. All the equipment was sparkling clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the King Jason for your stay in Paphos.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with your choice, that our staff were friendly and helpful, and that you particularly enjoyed our wonderful well-cooked and presented food. It is nice of you to note our recent refurbishment, the cleanliness of your apartment and the kitchenette.

We will be very glad to see you again at the King Jason and until then wish you all the best.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    231
    52
    15
    10
See reviews for
486
809
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Threw ourselves at the mercy of General Manager, Andreas and Maria at Reception after making the mistake of booking a week and staying only 1night at the Paphiessa end of Jan.begin.Feb. Andreas took charge of the situation and found us a 1bedroom apartment & within 1hour had it ready for us.Found we had arrived in Heaven. All the staff were very attentive,pleasent and could not have been more helpful. Maria at reception was an angel and didn't mind my husband's singing"Ive just met a girl named Maria" at her each morning. Andreas seemed to do everything from chatting to guests to clearing plates away after evening meal and even spotted him unloading boxes of Oranges from delivery van. Didn't find it necessary to go elswhere for evening meal as Hotel was excellent. We knew the area and feel the distance to harbour area is no problem as Paphos is a whole area where history can be discovered round every corner, walking is an excellent way of exploring. Being late 60's we still find it easy enough as no great hills to climb. Having stayed before at th Agapinor, that is a climb for you. The new Luxury Studios being built a the King Jason are superb as Andreas took the time to show us round a completed one. This gentleman thinks of every comfort for his guests and all are made welcome. The little decanter of Cyprus Sherry at start of holiday and farewell gift of box of coasters before leaving just caps it all. Please if you have a spare week or so and looking for holiday then give this place a go. You won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: No need. Every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We must thank you for choosing the King Jason for your holiday, and for writing such a touching review online.

We are very glad that our staff helped you forget about the disappointment you felt at another Paphos hotel, and that through all your stay they were very attentive, pleasant and very helpful. We appreciate your admiration about our rich selection of delicious food, and the fact that you did not feel the need to go elsewhere it is a massive honor.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCKFIELD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a most enjoyable week here in Feb,2013. The apartment was excellent. Spacious and very well appointed with everything we needed. The hotel is quite far from the harbour,though, and being in our late 60's/early 70's we found the walk back at night quite taxing. There are not many places to eat close to the hotel for people on self catering. However,we cannot fault this hotel for excellent value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and for your positive comment.

We are very happy that your stay was most enjoyable and you were satisfied with our spacious and very well appointed apartment. It fills us with joy that our hotel is an excellent value for money, and that you would like to return.

We will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location between the harbour and the old town. Our one week stay was most enjoyable thanks to the high standard of the apartment which included everything you could possibly need. The staff were all very attentive and Andreas, the manager, was ever present to ensure there were no problems. The quality of the food was very high, plentiful and freshly made.Overall, the Louis King Jason could not be faulted and we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room, no 68, is a first floor room with afternoon sun. Not too far either to main reception and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and for writing several lines about your stay.

It is a delight that you spent the most enjoyable holiday at our high standard well-equipped apartment. We appreciate your admiration about our very attentive staff and high quality of food with rich choice.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you soon at the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had three excellent weeks here, half board,the food was varied and of good quality. Andreas and his staff were all lovely,extremely polite,friendly and helpful. The room was a good size,well equipped and the hotel is in quite a good location, close enough for restaurants and bars but not too close to be noisy. Did'nt try the hydropool as it's still a bit on the cool side in February, but I would imagine its fun in the summer! We did try the indoor pool which was heated and very enjoyable. Many thanks to all the staff for a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for your nice comment.

It I a pleasure to hear that you spent three wonderful weeks at our hotel, that our varied of good quality food indulged your appetite, and our staff were always friendly, polite and helpful; moreover we are delighted that you liked your well-equipped room. We regret that you could not use our hydro as it was still cold, but we are glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool.

We will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason,

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay, great food friendly helpful staff and very well equipped rooms.
It is in good proximity to the port. The hotel has a inside pool which was heated and a pretty impressive gym all can be used for no extra charge.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the King Jason.

We are very glad that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff and well-equipped room, and you found our hotel to be a wonderful place to stay. We appreciate your note about our indoor pool and gym.

We thank you for your recommendation and will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Gold medals all round to Andreas and Staff at The Louis King Jason Apartments,Paphos,who gave us three weeks of sunshine
(and the weather wasn't bad either!!)through their friendliness and personal attention. The attention to detail was exceptional even down to the gift of a small decanter of sherry and two glasses in the room on arrival.The room was spotless and spacious with everything you would need in the kitchen, including a coffee maker. In the Restaurant the food selection was superb, well presented and delicious. The hydro-contact pool was unique, never have we laughed so much going through the various sequences!
It is not surprising the Hotel was full on arrival and the imminent opening of the newly built extension already with bookings for may.
Congratulations to Andreas and Staff and thank you.
T and W Small. Cornwall.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the King Jason and for sharing your experience with the online community.

It is a great honor to receive your flattering words about our staff, who gave so much joy during your stay through their friendliness and personal attention. We are very glad that you liked our spotless well-equipped room, our small welcome gifts, and enjoyed so much our rich selection of delicious food and outdoor hydro pool.

We will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The King Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Kato Paphos, some 950 metres from the sea and only a short walk to the picturesque fishing harbour and ancient fort, The King Jason allows guests to explore the numerous archeological sites of Paphos and to enjoy the many and varied resort facilities available. Superbly connected with frequent direct flights from all over Europe, Paphos Airport is a mere 15 minutes away and is now home to international carriers like EasyJet, Monarch, Ryanair and Aegean. For shopping fans, the King’s Avenue Mall (Cyprus’ biggest shopping mall) is situated only a short walk away. Also within walking distance are a variety of local restaurants and bars which enable guests to really savour the real Cypriot experience.Built in the red tiled Greek Island style and surrounded by extensive greenery and colour each of the 16 superior studios, 62 one bedroom suites and the recently constructed 32 deluxe studios are designed and furnished to satisfy the most discerning of tastes.All are air conditioned and heated individually, and have amenities like direct dial telephones, radio alarms clocks, 32 inch flat screen satellite TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers. Their kitchenettes are fully equipped with a full electric oven, two ceramic hobs, a microwave oven, a filter coffee percolator, an electric toaster and a kettle. Recently and fully renovated throughout, all units boast thick orthopedic beds, designer furniture, and spacious bathrooms with a shower or bath tub. A number of ground floor apartments with walk in showers complete the setting. A specially designed ground floor apartment with an enlarged walk in shower and bathroom is also available for our disabled guests.The recently constructed Deluxe Studios are ideal for couples and offer superior furnishing with complementary amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, personalized toiletries, wine and fruits on arrival. They offer double sinks, a spacious luxury bath or walk-in-shower and a separate toilet. Upon setting foot in the hotel, guests are introduced to a world of style and elegance. An open welcome desk without restrictive boundaries exudes a homely feeling of warmth and personalization. The beautifully decorated lobby is designed for relaxation and comfort, leading to the main bar and opening onto the terrace, where the sound of running water from the fountains further enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility.The restaurant, with its spectacular terrace overseeing the main pool, is open throughout the day for buffet breakfast, an a la carte or buffet lunch, as well as a themed dinner meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The King Jason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.