We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King Jason

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The King Jason to your Saves list
The King Jason
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Meal Upgrade!
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent three wonderful weeks at the King Jason. Our apartment was
spacious and comfortable with all amenities for self catering, but after one evening, when we sampled the excellent and varied cuisine we changed to half board. All the staff were genuinely friendly and attentive
and we fully intend to return next winter

Room Tip: Decide beforehand if you want morning or afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the King Jason to spend your holiday.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our spacious, comfortable room and with our genuinely friendly and attentive staff; moreover we are thrilled to hear that after trying our excellent and varied cuisine you changed to half board.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the King Jason next winter.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    231
    52
    15
    10
See reviews for
486
808
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have just returned from our annual visit to Cyprus where we have been holidaying in February for about 18 years. We found The King Jason a couple of years ago and would now not consider staying elsewhere, we have recommended this hotel to friends. From the moment you set foot in the door until the minute you leave the treatment you receive from every member of staff is exemplary. The rooms are smart, clean and very comfortable, bathroom is very modern and well equiped with soap dispensers to wash basin and bath\shower (lovely big extremely shiny tiles everywhere). The kitchen area is well stocked with cutlery and crockery, there is even a coffee maker, its great being able to make a hot drink when you return from a day out. The breakfasts are wonderful (unless you are watching your waste line, but who does on holiday!) with every choice under the sun from fruit, cereals (including porridge) cold meats and cheeses, a variety of breads, crisp breads, jams cakes, pickles and of course a cooked option with eggs cooked in any way fresh to order for each person. As we only stayed for B&B we cannot comment about evening meals but do have it on good authority that these are equally good. Having said all this we must not forget to mention the lovely staff from attentive Andreas and Maria in the dining room to the ever helpful and smiling Maria on reception and of course all the other waiters and receiption staff who never fail to provide an excellent service. A big thank you to all, you will no doubt keep up the good service and we look forward to seeing you all on our return to Cyprus. Stuart and Genevieve Oliver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

We must express our gratitude at your repeated visits to the King Jason and at your flattering words about your stay.

We are delighted that you were amazed with our hospitality that starts from your first step in the door and last until the moment you leave. It is nice of you to note the modernity, comfort and cleanliness of our room, and well-equipped kitchenette. We appreciate your flattering words about our varied breakfast buffet for all taste, and about our lovely, helpful and thoughtful staff, who year after year make your stay more memorable and enjoyable, and we assure you that your gratitude and your lovely words will be passed on to them.

We re looking forward to seeing you again at the King Jason during your next annual visit to Cyprus.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an excellent 3 week winter break at The King Jason. All the good things recorded on Tripadvisor are true, it is a splendid hotel with lovely welcoming staff, the food was wonderful- many healthy options including porridge! We used the indoor swimming pool and the Gym each day and 3 days before we came home we used the hydro pool ! It was great and beginning to warm up as the weather was warming up. Particular mention must be made of the manager Andreas who speaks to everyone at meal times also Maria in the dining room and Maria on the reception desk they are so helpful as all the staff are trained to be.The hotel is in a quiet residential part of Paphos and soon to have a new part finished so there wont be any builders working. We hired a car for a week and used the local bus, also walked lots there are many lovely walks on the Island. We would go back again on a winter break, it was a lovely relaxing time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason team we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday.

It is rewarding to hear that your expectations based on the TripAdvisor comments became true, and our lovely welcoming staff, rich selection of food for all taste impressed you. It is nice to hear that you took advantage of our indoor pool and gym, and even got lucky to use our outdoor hydro pool. We appreciate you admiration about our staff, and we assure you that your gratitude will be passed on to them.

Nothing makes us happier than to read that you spent relaxing time and will come during your next winter break. We will be glad to see you again at the King Jason as our guest.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed at hotel for 3 weeks self catering and it was fantastic. You could not fault them in any way. The staff were so attentive and could not do enough for you. The hydro contact pool is something else terrific. Also the special touches were there in the room from a full sized cooker with oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee maker everything for a self catering holiday. Also touches like soap dispenser, shampoo, toilet rolls, towels everything you need for self catering and we will definitely be back for another holiday in the future. Andreas the Manager is so attentive and is a credit to the hotel as are the other members of staff. Also the food was the best I have ever tasted and have come back a few pounds heavier I am sure. Roll on my next holiday in Louis King Jason.

Room Tip: Rooms on right hand side of reception area are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for holidaying at the King Jason and for posting your review on the internet.

It fills us with joy that our hospitality impressed you, and you departed satisfied with our new hydro contact pool, and our well-equipped for self-catering room. We appreciate your admiration about our attentive staff and our delicious food

We are looking forward to seeing you at the King Jason on your next holiday.

Truly yours

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Arrived late, but greeted with fresh orange juice and biscuits. Our apartment was excellent, for our family of 4. Tiny decanter and personal greeting waiting for us. Nice touch. We all had that "good feeling" factor from the word go. Staff were always asking if everything was okay without been over the top. Never used the outdoor pools because it was too cold, but the children enjoyed the indoor pool as well as trying out the gym. All this and at a very resonable price. Would well recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for posting your review following your stay at the King Jason.

We are very glad that our welcome drink with biscuits was a great start to your stay, and it continued in your room with a small present. It is a great pleasure that our friendly and thoughtful staff gave you this factor of “good feeling”. It is sad that you could not use our outdoor pool due to the weather however it is nice that you took advantage of our indoor pool and gym.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you at the King Jason again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A gem of a hotel. This hotel is near perfect. stayed 1 week from 15th february 2013. Half board, food excellent, fresh and plenty of it., Everywhere so clean. ALL staff friendly and attentive at all times..Don't be put off by the number of cats, they are all cared for by the staff and do not bother you unless you approach them,thou did have one cheeky one visit us thru balcony doors at 2am !
Location is about 15min stroll to the harbour and 20mins to the old town,thou bus service is cheap and frequent.
Will be back, Thank-you to all the staff

Room Tip: Pool view rooms best and my opinion 1st or 2nd floor, thou quality of all rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,

A big “thank you” from the King Jason for holidaying with us and writing several lines about your stay.

We appreciate you admiration about the cleanliness of our hotel, the great variation of food we offer to our guests, and the friendly and always attentive staff. We assure you that your gratitude will be passed on them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the King Jason.

Regards,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We started our 6 week holiday on the 7th january at the King Jason, 2 weeks half board and 1 week B&B. This was our second visit as our first visit was so enjoyable. We arrived about 9.30pm to a warm welcome at reception an a glass of fresh orange juice and biscuits appeared almost immediatley, as soon as we had filled in the relevant forms we were taken to our apartment where a welcome drink and food were waiting for us, attention to detail as usual. The next morning when we went down for breakfast waiters and waitresses were attentive and we soon had a pot of hot coffee on our table. The selection of food was beautifully presented with a chef waiting to cook fresh eggs for you (omeletes fried scrambled or poached) Andreas the manager was on form as usual chatting with guests with his usual sense of humour and making sure every thing in the restaurant was fine. After breakfast we had a walk around the pools and had a look at the the hydra pool that was'nt there on our last visit,.it certainly looked good but as the weather was as cold as England the first week we were there we could not see ourselves using it. The room refurbishments were not quite as good as we thought they were going to be. but it did not detract from our enjoyment staying there. Could do with more entertainment a happy hour and a 14day menu. Well done to Andreas and your team
Best wishes Mel & Gill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason again and for posting your positive review for the online community.

We are happy that your second stay was as good as the first one, that our warm welcome was a great start for your holiday, and you liked our small present. It is nice of you to note our live cooking station at breakfast, and the attention our staff pay to small details, like a pot of coffee on your table as soon as sat down. Your suggestions about entertainment, happy hour, and a 14-day menu will be considered for future improvements.

We hope to welcome you again at the King Jason during your next holiday.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The King Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Kato Paphos, some 950 metres from the sea and only a short walk to the picturesque fishing harbour and ancient fort, The King Jason allows guests to explore the numerous archeological sites of Paphos and to enjoy the many and varied resort facilities available. Superbly connected with frequent direct flights from all over Europe, Paphos Airport is a mere 15 minutes away and is now home to international carriers like EasyJet, Monarch, Ryanair and Aegean. For shopping fans, the King’s Avenue Mall (Cyprus’ biggest shopping mall) is situated only a short walk away. Also within walking distance are a variety of local restaurants and bars which enable guests to really savour the real Cypriot experience.Built in the red tiled Greek Island style and surrounded by extensive greenery and colour each of the 16 superior studios, 62 one bedroom suites and the recently constructed 32 deluxe studios are designed and furnished to satisfy the most discerning of tastes.All are air conditioned and heated individually, and have amenities like direct dial telephones, radio alarms clocks, 32 inch flat screen satellite TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers. Their kitchenettes are fully equipped with a full electric oven, two ceramic hobs, a microwave oven, a filter coffee percolator, an electric toaster and a kettle. Recently and fully renovated throughout, all units boast thick orthopedic beds, designer furniture, and spacious bathrooms with a shower or bath tub. A number of ground floor apartments with walk in showers complete the setting. A specially designed ground floor apartment with an enlarged walk in shower and bathroom is also available for our disabled guests.The recently constructed Deluxe Studios are ideal for couples and offer superior furnishing with complementary amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, personalized toiletries, wine and fruits on arrival. They offer double sinks, a spacious luxury bath or walk-in-shower and a separate toilet. Upon setting foot in the hotel, guests are introduced to a world of style and elegance. An open welcome desk without restrictive boundaries exudes a homely feeling of warmth and personalization. The beautifully decorated lobby is designed for relaxation and comfort, leading to the main bar and opening onto the terrace, where the sound of running water from the fountains further enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility.The restaurant, with its spectacular terrace overseeing the main pool, is open throughout the day for buffet breakfast, an a la carte or buffet lunch, as well as a themed dinner meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The King Jason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.