We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words cannot justify what a fantastic hotel this is!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King Jason

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The King Jason to your Saves list
The King Jason
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Words cannot justify what a fantastic hotel this is!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just came back from Paphos last week after a week at King Jason and I usually never get a chance to write reviews about hotels but it would be wrong not to advise travellers to stay at this place.

From the moment we reached the hotel we were greeted with friendly smiles, refreshments and without any delay shown to our lovely room. I assumed the hospitality would not last but the staff were consistently friendly, helping with any issues and always being 200% attentive throughout the week.

The Hydro pool was excellent, food was delicious, bar area was superb and general relaxing areas were more than we expected.

You only have to read the reviews below to reinforce my comments!

Thanks Andreas for a lovely holiday and I will definitely be coming back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to say 'thank you' to you for deciding to spend your holidays at the King Jason and for taking your time to share your experience.

What better review could we receive! We are truly delighted to hear that you appreciated the warm welcome, the nice refreshments upon your arrival, as well as your lovely room. In addition, we are pleased to see that you admired our consistently friendly, helpful and attentive staff, that you found the hydro pool excellent, our food delicious, the bar area superb, and that the general relaxing areas were more than you expected.

We feel honored to hear all your compliments and guarantee you that your 'thank yous' will gladly be redirected to our staff. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the King Jason for another fantastic break!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    253
    52
    17
    10
See reviews for
517
907
24
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the wonderful King Jason Hotel (16th sept) I have stayed at this hotel Twice before, What a fantastic job they have done on the Hydro Contact pool it is a wonderful experience the refurbished bar and dining area is tastefully done very relaxing and intimate. The little treats round the pool in the afternoon is wonderful as is the ice cold towels.
The upgraded bathrooms are really nice with the added touch of bathrobes as well. We were there on a self catering basis having tried the evening meals we decided to upgrade and ate there 4nights out of the seven i would recommend the food at lunch time and evening it is fantastic. I would like to thank Andreas,Maria and staff for making this hotel one of the most comfortable and friendly Hotels that i have stayed in nothing is to much trouble they all go that extra mile to make your holiday enjoyable, you are made to feel special and it is like one big happy family.Hoping to be back early next year cannot wait to see the new apartments. Keep up the good work Andreas you are very good at what you do and your staff are amazing i would gladly recommend this hotel as it is so relaxing and accomadating the staff always have a welcoming smile. Very Clean and impressive Hotel didn't want to go home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for pleasing the King Jason with a return visit and for sharing your gorgeous review online.

We are very pleased to hear that you were once again not disappointment with your decision of coming back to us and that you very much appreciated the new adding, such as the hydro contact pool, the refurbishments made at the bar and dining area, as well as the little treats around the pool. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you liked the nice upgraded bathrooms, our delicious selection of high quality food on offer, and of course the excellent customer care and service provided to you by our friendly and helpful staff members including the management. We are thrilled to see that we were able to make you feel special, like one big happy family.

We cannot wait to show you our new apartments and we are very grateful to you for highly recommending the King Jason. It is nice to see that you did not want to leave us but gladly we will see you back for another relaxing break next year!

Very kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not long back from another fantastic holiday in Paphos & our favourite destination at the King Jason. After 11 consecutive years of staying here, it is the work and dedication to detail of Andreas, Maria (all!), Abdul & every other member of staff that lures us back. Earlier on this year, the Hotel/Apts & grounds underwent a transformation that has made an already brilliant stay into an amazing experience, without losing the personal touch & very relaxing atmosphere. We spent almost every day of our fortnight stay at the hydro contact pool, what a brilliant, innovative addition....you have to experience it to believe how wonderful it is! The refurbished bar & dining areas are tastefully decorated, in keeping with a relaxed & intimate atmosphere. The food is totally amazing: from the "snacks" available throughout the day, to the themed menus at night. (By the way, Andreas.....good move to change the fish night to Mexican.....our favourite!). Each apartment has been updated, including new bathrooms. Towards end of year/beginning of next, Andreas is hoping to have new blocks of luxury apartments available....photos look fantastic!
Out-with the complex: the Friends bar has great food & entertainment & Baywatch has brilliant cocktails & some entertainment. We also recommend Chloes for Chinese dining at its finest.
We went on the trip to the North of the island, crossing the border in Niccosia, a great day out. Also, & with some intrepidation, we booked the Undersea Walking Experience towards Coral Bay. The guys, including Scott, the boss, were professional & great at putting, especially me, at ease. What an amazing, unique experience....& thoroughly recommend it!
As we went 6 weeks later than we usually go, we were able to attend the opera performed at Paphos Harbour. This year was Otello, which was beautifully presented by the Slovac Opera Company.This opera was very apt as it is based in Cyprus, which is currently bidding for country of culture in 2017.
Thoroughly recommend anyone to have a holiday in Cyprus.....just make sure you book the King Jason in Paphos!

Room Tip: Recommend rooms 60 & above.....best side of the complex. Middle & upper floor especially. Us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we would like to thank you for staying with us for the 11th time after your previous stays were enjoyable.

Your lovely words are much welcomed and we feel honoured to be getting so many compliments from you. It gives us great pleasure hearing that you very much appreciated and admired the new additions that have been made to our hotel after the refurbishments, such as the hydro contact pool, as well as the refurbished bar & dining areas that are tastefully decorated, providing a relaxing and intimate atmosphere. We are happy to see that you once again had a brilliant time spent here, that you found our food totally amazing, and that you had fun on your trips and at the opera.

Thank you very much for highly recommending the King Jason and for showing your loyalty. We are looking forward to greeting you back next year for another enjoyable break!

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Having returned from our recent two week stay at this wonderful establishment, my husband and I feel that we were treated as special individuals where all the assistance needed was given,the staff were absolutely marvellous. We originally booked self catering, but soon upgraded after sampling the food. The only down side is that we both have to go on diets now!! The selection of food and availability was unbelievable and to an excellent standard. The facilities and the room was absolutely outstanding. Andreas has a sense of humour that is unbelievable and along with all the staff their courtesy and friendliness was beyond normal requirements required. I have already spoken to the travel company and thanked them for their recommendation. IT IS THE BEST BY FAR AND WORTHY OF DISTINCTION AND PRAISE. Thank you Andreas, both Marias,Dimitri, Pavlos and all the other staff for a most enjoyable and friendly stay, combined with smiles and consideration.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your kind review of the King Jason.

What better comment could we expect! We are very thrilled to read your positive words and are delighted to see that you found our hotel wonderful, that you liked the fact that you were treated as special individuals, and that you appreciated the friendliness of our professional staff including the management. Further, we are pleased to learn that you upgraded to half-board and were thus able to taste our delicious cuisine, which you found to an excellent standard. Also, it is nice to see that you admired our facilities, the outstanding room, and that you consider the King Jason the best by far and worthy of distinction and praise, what an honor!

Rest assured that your lovely words will gladly be forwarded to the ones concerned and hopefully you will gratify us with a return visit in the near future!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Tucked away but not to far from the bustle of the port area The King Jason is a gem.
Wonderful friendly staff from the top to the bottom. Beautifully designed and decorated, relaxing is a pleasure and simple to do. The hydro pool is to die for.
The rooms are very well equiped and clean.
Food, especially the breakfast is excellent. Staying here is a no brainer, we will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having decided to spend your holidays at the King Jason and for taking the time to share your opinion online. We are grateful to you for considering our hotel a gem and for highly praising our friendly and wonderful staff. Further, it pleases us hearing that you admired the beautifully designed and decorated interiors and furniture, the relaxing hydro pool, the very well-equipped and clean rooms, as well as our excellent food on offer, especially favoring our breakfast. We very much look forward to greeting you back to the King Jason!

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

What can I say? Andreas and his team are very, very, very good at what they do! During our weeks stay we experienced impeccable service at the King Jason, which came head and shoulders above any other hotel we've stayed in before. From the word go, they were helpful and attentive, and they really couldn't do enough for you. The staff were always ready with a smile, and they genuinely care about whether you're having a good holiday. They all work incredibly hard in sweltering temperatures , when we were struggling just lying by the pool! Andreas is very approachable and seems to always be around - we did wonder whether he ever takes a day off?! It's so nice to see the manager at front of house, mingling with guests and ensuring they're having a good time. He obviously very passionate about what he does, which is lovely to see.
Our room (14) looked out onto the front of the hotel, and while it wasn't a beautiful vista, it was hardly a building site/landfill/sewage works! It could have been a lot worse, people. To be fair to the hotel, I'm sure they would have done everything they could to change our room if we had asked, but we didn't think it was a big deal. And anyway, you're on the beautiful island of Cyprus, so get out there and see it! The only minor niggle for us was the air conditioning unit, which was a bit dated and therefore a bit noisy at night, but it kept us cool in the heat so we can't say it didn't do the job! In short, the room was very pleasant, clean and modern, with comfy beds. It also has great kitchen facilities if you choose to self cater.
However, may I suggest you don't, because the food at the King Jason is DELICIOUS! I am a fussy thing, but my boyfriend and I were very impressed with all the food we had during our stay - not one 'duff' meal! Our compliments to the chef - the buffet is good-quality, healthy and plentiful, and with so much choice for both breakfast and dinner, we often didn't feel hungry for lunch (but we still ate it anyway!) the menu wasn't 'samey' at all, and there was a different theme every night to tantalise the tastebuds. The service in the restaurant was friendly and efficient at all times, and as the room itself wasn't huge, there was a lovely intimate atmosphere at dinnertime. So much more preferable to other large 'school dinner dining rooms' found in large, impersonal hotels. You are not just a number at the KJ, but a valued guest and part of the family!
We spent a lot of time by the hydro-pool, which I understand is a fairly new addition to the complex. It's wonderfully relaxing, complete with a jacuzzi, water jets and spa jet sun loungers - heaven! We wanted somewhere to recharge our batteries and this really was it. Little touches like complimentary frozen flannels (bliss in temperatures well above 30 degrees!) and shots of homemade lemonade were very much appreciated in the heat. We never had a problem finding a sun-lounger, and the loungers themselves were very comfortable, complete with proper foam cushions. This is often not the case in other hotels, with their cheap, plastic offerings and lack of cushions - but luckily I never got a numb bum or backache while lounging poolside at the KJ!
As mentioned in previous reviews, the hotel grounds are home to quite a few cats, but as others have said, they leave you alone unless you encourage them. Well, as we are major 'cat people', we had made quite a few new feline friends by the time we left! There were three cats that used to sleep on our balcony overnight, knowing we would feed them the next morning. Each one has a different personality and they're ever so friendly - I was very sad to leave them behind!
There is no evening entertainment at the hotel, so if it's drunken karaoke you're after, then this isn't the place for you. However, it suited us perfectly as we wanted a quiet holiday. The area around the KJ is very residential and therefore lovely and peaceful, day and night. After dinner of an evening, we often relocated to the trendily-decorated terrace to have a cocktail (or two!) I don't think there's much going on directly around the hotel in terms of bars, restaurants etc, but it is a 20-25 minute walk to the harbour which is teeming with that sort of thing.
We went there a couple of times during the week, but while it was pleasant, we weren't that impressed. I think the heat may have had something to do with it, and it may have prevented us from seeing the 'best' of Paphos. We were not prepared for the humidity and it rather took it out of us! We couldn't do much walking before having to stop for water and shade, and bear in mind that we are a young couple in our early twenties! It's all too easy to burn, even slathered in sun cream, as we found out!
We only had lunch out once, at the 'Seagull Cafe' on the harbour front. The food was freshly prepared and reasonably priced, with friendly service, so we would recommend. We also took a trip to 'old town' or Kato Paphos, as it's locally known, but again we were not overly impressed. We got horrendously lost and it was scorching hot, so I don't know whether our judgement was clouded by the fact we were all hot and bothered, but we were sorely disappointed. I was expecting little cobbled streets and a traditional market selling homemade, traditional souvenirs, but instead we felt the place was devoid of any character or charm. No traditional Greek tavernas selling delicious Cypriot mezze lunch menus, just lots of tacky cafes! And from what we saw, the market only sold the generic touristy crap found in many other holiday destinations. I was hoping to find some Cypriot souvenirs to take home, but alas there were none to be found here! Maybe we were just looking in the wrong place?
The Tomb of the Kings was interesting, and for only 1.70 euros I would say it was well worth the visit. Again, very hot, but take lots of water plus a hat and you'll be fine! The site is quite a walk from the harbour, but there is a local bus that takes you there - I think it's the number 610? It's also a stop on the Paphos Sightseeing Bus tour.
However, if you're looking to venture out of Paphos, there are plenty of excursions available. But if you only do one, please make sure it's the Troodos Mountains jeep safari. Without a doubt, it was the best excursion I have ever been on, anywhere! We holidayed with Cosmos and booked it through our bubbly rep, Tori, and even though it was 140 euros for the both of us, we can honestly say it was worth every cent.
I hate coach tours with a passion, and seeing the island in a Landrover was truly exhilarating and a much more personal experience. This was namely because we spent a whole day with only two other couples and our guide, Andreas. It was an absolutely hilarious trip and one I'll never forget - a real laugh-a-minute! I wish I could remember the name of the company Andreas works for, but it has escaped me. He was very knowledgable about Cyprus and a mine of information, ready to answer any question you may have. He let us go off and explore alone at many of the destinations on the tour, which made a nice change to being herded about in a large group like cattle!
We visited beautiful mountain villages, as well as Paphos forest, the Kykkos Monastery, Mount Olympus, beautiful waterfalls, an ancient bridge and a winery (with a tour and tastings included, hooray!) all on hair-raising bumpy terrain - not for the faint-hearted but so much fun! It was lovely to see 'real Cyprus' and how villagers live their laid-back lives so differently to those on the coast. Many people still use donkeys to harvest the fields - no modern technology here! It's a whole world away from the stresses and strains of British life - very refreshing.
We had a fairly late flight home, which meant we had several hours to kill after checking out of our room on the last day. However, once we had explained this to reception, they were very accommodating. They gave us towels to use by the pool and fresh ones to use in the health spa showers downstairs, meaning we were able to enjoy one last morning by the pool and still leave refreshed for our flight home. This was such a nice touch, as many other hotels would not allow this.
One last point we felt we should highlight - if you want to use the Wi-Fi in the hotel, make sure you do this BEFORE you check out as they have to charge it to your room and there is no other way of using it after this point. We wanted to find out the train times home from Gatwick, and forgot to do so until it was too late, so just a word of warning to other holidaymakers! The receptionist was very apologetic but there was nothing she could do, so we had to chance it and wait until we were back on British soil to check train times etc.
But all in all, we had a lovely holiday on the island of Cyprus, and we would go back again, but perhaps not for a few years. We have a very long list of places to visit! But if we did go back, we definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay at the King Jason again. Well done KJ, you really do deserve your spot in the top 5 Paphos hotels on TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the King Jason and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us - considering the King Jason the best hotel you have ever stayed in - and that you very much admired the excellent service provided to you by our fabulous staff members including the management, that you liked the pleasant, clean and modern room with its comfortable bed and great kitchen facilities, and that you found our cuisine served in the restaurant very delicious. We are happy you enjoyed the lovely atmosphere at dinnertime, the wonderful relaxing hydro-pool, the little touches, and that you had fun on the Troodos Mountains jeep safari, calling it the best excursion you have ever been on, anywhere. Rest assured that high-quality air-conditionings are planned in our new studios.

We are glad that all in all, you had a lovely holiday and that you would definitely not hesitate to stay at the King Jason again. We are very much looking forward to that day!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've just returned from our first holiday on the island of Cyprus and it was absolutely fantastic - the weather was beautiful, the sights were amazing and to top it off the Louis King Jason hotel was excellent and by far the best hotel we've stayed in on our many trips to Greek islands over the years. The manager, Andreas, and his team couldn't have been more helpful and friendly from the guys on reception to the team in the restaurant and bar. It's the smallest details that made such a huge impression, like the ice cold drink and wee biscuit on our arrival (bliss after a day's travelling and when you're acclimatising to 37 degree heat!).
Our apartment was spacious with a separate master bedroom and the air-con was a god send throughout the apartment. The bathroom looked brand new and the shower was nice and powerful. We had a balcony- the only improvement would have been a view over the pool but we'll know to ask for that next time!
We were boarding bed and breakfast, and the breakfast was cracking - every type of food you can think of from fresh fruit to bacon and eggs, Cypriot specials and everything in between. The hot food was manned by one of the chefs who cooked specials for you while you waited, from omelettes to fried eggs and pancakes. Defiintely set us up for the day.
There are two pools, both are lovely and have lots of sunbeds (with soft matresses and head rests!) and umbrellas. Our favourite was the hydro pool which is basically a large, snazzy pool with lots of bubbly things in it - awesome! And no kids are allowed in there either (unless theyre accompanied by a parent at all times) - double thumbs up! ;-) A couple of times each day one of the hotel team would bring around a nice cold treat for everyone by the pool, from a tipple of iced lemonade to a cold towel - all gratefully received in the baking weather and another lovely touch.
The hotel's located in a residential area in Paphos which simply means that it's nice and quiet - it doesn't mean you're a million miles away from the centre, far from it. The walk down to the harbour/centre is about 1km and takes about 20mins (a straight, easy route). There are two bus stops close by as well as main road access so it's easy to navigate your way to the various sights from the hotel if you hire a car.
The staff at the King Jason helped us arrange our hire car and we were over the moon with the result - as the company they use didn't have any cars left they were able to negotiate us a 4x4 for the same price! (which came in really useful on the off road trek to Lara beach - worth a visit).
All in all we had an excellent experience at the King Jason and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great quality hotel to base themselves at for exploring Paphos and the nearby towns.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we would like to show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the beautiful weather here, the very helpful and friendly staff members including the management, the King Jason's perfect and tranquil location, the numerous special touches, as well as the nice and spacious apartment. Moreover, we are happy to see that our great breakfast buffet was very much to your liking and that you were able to enjoy yourself in our swimming pools, the hydro contact being your favorite.

We are delighted to read that all in all, you had an excellent experience at the King Jason and we are grateful to you for highly recommending us to anyone who is looking for a great quality hotel in beautiful Paphos. We are looking forward to hopefully greeting you back very soon!

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The King Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Kato Paphos, some 950 metres from the sea and only a short walk to the picturesque fishing harbour and ancient fort, The King Jason allows guests to explore the numerous archeological sites of Paphos and to enjoy the many and varied resort facilities available. Superbly connected with frequent direct flights from all over Europe, Paphos Airport is a mere 15 minutes away and is now home to international carriers like EasyJet, Monarch, Ryanair and Aegean. For shopping fans, the King’s Avenue Mall (Cyprus’ biggest shopping mall) is situated only a short walk away. Also within walking distance are a variety of local restaurants and bars which enable guests to really savour the real Cypriot experience.Built in the red tiled Greek Island style and surrounded by extensive greenery and colour each of the 16 superior studios, 62 one bedroom suites and the recently constructed 32 deluxe studios are designed and furnished to satisfy the most discerning of tastes.All are air conditioned and heated individually, and have amenities like direct dial telephones, radio alarms clocks, 32 inch flat screen satellite TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers. Their kitchenettes are fully equipped with a full electric oven, two ceramic hobs, a microwave oven, a filter coffee percolator, an electric toaster and a kettle. Recently and fully renovated throughout, all units boast thick orthopedic beds, designer furniture, and spacious bathrooms with a shower or bath tub. A number of ground floor apartments with walk in showers complete the setting. A specially designed ground floor apartment with an enlarged walk in shower and bathroom is also available for our disabled guests.The recently constructed Deluxe Studios are ideal for couples and offer superior furnishing with complementary amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, personalized toiletries, wine and fruits on arrival. They offer double sinks, a spacious luxury bath or walk-in-shower and a separate toilet. Upon setting foot in the hotel, guests are introduced to a world of style and elegance. An open welcome desk without restrictive boundaries exudes a homely feeling of warmth and personalization. The beautifully decorated lobby is designed for relaxation and comfort, leading to the main bar and opening onto the terrace, where the sound of running water from the fountains further enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility.The restaurant, with its spectacular terrace overseeing the main pool, is open throughout the day for buffet breakfast, an a la carte or buffet lunch, as well as a themed dinner meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The King Jason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.