We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we've ever stayed in, hands down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King Jason

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The King Jason to your Saves list
The King Jason
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Meal Upgrade!
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Tring, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The best hotel we've ever stayed in, hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

What can I say? Andreas and his team are very, very, very good at what they do! During our weeks stay we experienced impeccable service at the King Jason, which came head and shoulders above any other hotel we've stayed in before. From the word go, they were helpful and attentive, and they really couldn't do enough for you. The staff were always ready with a smile, and they genuinely care about whether you're having a good holiday. They all work incredibly hard in sweltering temperatures , when we were struggling just lying by the pool! Andreas is very approachable and seems to always be around - we did wonder whether he ever takes a day off?! It's so nice to see the manager at front of house, mingling with guests and ensuring they're having a good time. He obviously very passionate about what he does, which is lovely to see.
Our room (14) looked out onto the front of the hotel, and while it wasn't a beautiful vista, it was hardly a building site/landfill/sewage works! It could have been a lot worse, people. To be fair to the hotel, I'm sure they would have done everything they could to change our room if we had asked, but we didn't think it was a big deal. And anyway, you're on the beautiful island of Cyprus, so get out there and see it! The only minor niggle for us was the air conditioning unit, which was a bit dated and therefore a bit noisy at night, but it kept us cool in the heat so we can't say it didn't do the job! In short, the room was very pleasant, clean and modern, with comfy beds. It also has great kitchen facilities if you choose to self cater.
However, may I suggest you don't, because the food at the King Jason is DELICIOUS! I am a fussy thing, but my boyfriend and I were very impressed with all the food we had during our stay - not one 'duff' meal! Our compliments to the chef - the buffet is good-quality, healthy and plentiful, and with so much choice for both breakfast and dinner, we often didn't feel hungry for lunch (but we still ate it anyway!) the menu wasn't 'samey' at all, and there was a different theme every night to tantalise the tastebuds. The service in the restaurant was friendly and efficient at all times, and as the room itself wasn't huge, there was a lovely intimate atmosphere at dinnertime. So much more preferable to other large 'school dinner dining rooms' found in large, impersonal hotels. You are not just a number at the KJ, but a valued guest and part of the family!
We spent a lot of time by the hydro-pool, which I understand is a fairly new addition to the complex. It's wonderfully relaxing, complete with a jacuzzi, water jets and spa jet sun loungers - heaven! We wanted somewhere to recharge our batteries and this really was it. Little touches like complimentary frozen flannels (bliss in temperatures well above 30 degrees!) and shots of homemade lemonade were very much appreciated in the heat. We never had a problem finding a sun-lounger, and the loungers themselves were very comfortable, complete with proper foam cushions. This is often not the case in other hotels, with their cheap, plastic offerings and lack of cushions - but luckily I never got a numb bum or backache while lounging poolside at the KJ!
As mentioned in previous reviews, the hotel grounds are home to quite a few cats, but as others have said, they leave you alone unless you encourage them. Well, as we are major 'cat people', we had made quite a few new feline friends by the time we left! There were three cats that used to sleep on our balcony overnight, knowing we would feed them the next morning. Each one has a different personality and they're ever so friendly - I was very sad to leave them behind!
There is no evening entertainment at the hotel, so if it's drunken karaoke you're after, then this isn't the place for you. However, it suited us perfectly as we wanted a quiet holiday. The area around the KJ is very residential and therefore lovely and peaceful, day and night. After dinner of an evening, we often relocated to the trendily-decorated terrace to have a cocktail (or two!) I don't think there's much going on directly around the hotel in terms of bars, restaurants etc, but it is a 20-25 minute walk to the harbour which is teeming with that sort of thing.
We went there a couple of times during the week, but while it was pleasant, we weren't that impressed. I think the heat may have had something to do with it, and it may have prevented us from seeing the 'best' of Paphos. We were not prepared for the humidity and it rather took it out of us! We couldn't do much walking before having to stop for water and shade, and bear in mind that we are a young couple in our early twenties! It's all too easy to burn, even slathered in sun cream, as we found out!
We only had lunch out once, at the 'Seagull Cafe' on the harbour front. The food was freshly prepared and reasonably priced, with friendly service, so we would recommend. We also took a trip to 'old town' or Kato Paphos, as it's locally known, but again we were not overly impressed. We got horrendously lost and it was scorching hot, so I don't know whether our judgement was clouded by the fact we were all hot and bothered, but we were sorely disappointed. I was expecting little cobbled streets and a traditional market selling homemade, traditional souvenirs, but instead we felt the place was devoid of any character or charm. No traditional Greek tavernas selling delicious Cypriot mezze lunch menus, just lots of tacky cafes! And from what we saw, the market only sold the generic touristy crap found in many other holiday destinations. I was hoping to find some Cypriot souvenirs to take home, but alas there were none to be found here! Maybe we were just looking in the wrong place?
The Tomb of the Kings was interesting, and for only 1.70 euros I would say it was well worth the visit. Again, very hot, but take lots of water plus a hat and you'll be fine! The site is quite a walk from the harbour, but there is a local bus that takes you there - I think it's the number 610? It's also a stop on the Paphos Sightseeing Bus tour.
However, if you're looking to venture out of Paphos, there are plenty of excursions available. But if you only do one, please make sure it's the Troodos Mountains jeep safari. Without a doubt, it was the best excursion I have ever been on, anywhere! We holidayed with Cosmos and booked it through our bubbly rep, Tori, and even though it was 140 euros for the both of us, we can honestly say it was worth every cent.
I hate coach tours with a passion, and seeing the island in a Landrover was truly exhilarating and a much more personal experience. This was namely because we spent a whole day with only two other couples and our guide, Andreas. It was an absolutely hilarious trip and one I'll never forget - a real laugh-a-minute! I wish I could remember the name of the company Andreas works for, but it has escaped me. He was very knowledgable about Cyprus and a mine of information, ready to answer any question you may have. He let us go off and explore alone at many of the destinations on the tour, which made a nice change to being herded about in a large group like cattle!
We visited beautiful mountain villages, as well as Paphos forest, the Kykkos Monastery, Mount Olympus, beautiful waterfalls, an ancient bridge and a winery (with a tour and tastings included, hooray!) all on hair-raising bumpy terrain - not for the faint-hearted but so much fun! It was lovely to see 'real Cyprus' and how villagers live their laid-back lives so differently to those on the coast. Many people still use donkeys to harvest the fields - no modern technology here! It's a whole world away from the stresses and strains of British life - very refreshing.
We had a fairly late flight home, which meant we had several hours to kill after checking out of our room on the last day. However, once we had explained this to reception, they were very accommodating. They gave us towels to use by the pool and fresh ones to use in the health spa showers downstairs, meaning we were able to enjoy one last morning by the pool and still leave refreshed for our flight home. This was such a nice touch, as many other hotels would not allow this.
One last point we felt we should highlight - if you want to use the Wi-Fi in the hotel, make sure you do this BEFORE you check out as they have to charge it to your room and there is no other way of using it after this point. We wanted to find out the train times home from Gatwick, and forgot to do so until it was too late, so just a word of warning to other holidaymakers! The receptionist was very apologetic but there was nothing she could do, so we had to chance it and wait until we were back on British soil to check train times etc.
But all in all, we had a lovely holiday on the island of Cyprus, and we would go back again, but perhaps not for a few years. We have a very long list of places to visit! But if we did go back, we definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay at the King Jason again. Well done KJ, you really do deserve your spot in the top 5 Paphos hotels on TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the King Jason and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us - considering the King Jason the best hotel you have ever stayed in - and that you very much admired the excellent service provided to you by our fabulous staff members including the management, that you liked the pleasant, clean and modern room with its comfortable bed and great kitchen facilities, and that you found our cuisine served in the restaurant very delicious. We are happy you enjoyed the lovely atmosphere at dinnertime, the wonderful relaxing hydro-pool, the little touches, and that you had fun on the Troodos Mountains jeep safari, calling it the best excursion you have ever been on, anywhere. Rest assured that high-quality air-conditionings are planned in our new studios.

We are glad that all in all, you had a lovely holiday and that you would definitely not hesitate to stay at the King Jason again. We are very much looking forward to that day!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    231
    52
    15
    10
See reviews for
486
809
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've just returned from our first holiday on the island of Cyprus and it was absolutely fantastic - the weather was beautiful, the sights were amazing and to top it off the Louis King Jason hotel was excellent and by far the best hotel we've stayed in on our many trips to Greek islands over the years. The manager, Andreas, and his team couldn't have been more helpful and friendly from the guys on reception to the team in the restaurant and bar. It's the smallest details that made such a huge impression, like the ice cold drink and wee biscuit on our arrival (bliss after a day's travelling and when you're acclimatising to 37 degree heat!).
Our apartment was spacious with a separate master bedroom and the air-con was a god send throughout the apartment. The bathroom looked brand new and the shower was nice and powerful. We had a balcony- the only improvement would have been a view over the pool but we'll know to ask for that next time!
We were boarding bed and breakfast, and the breakfast was cracking - every type of food you can think of from fresh fruit to bacon and eggs, Cypriot specials and everything in between. The hot food was manned by one of the chefs who cooked specials for you while you waited, from omelettes to fried eggs and pancakes. Defiintely set us up for the day.
There are two pools, both are lovely and have lots of sunbeds (with soft matresses and head rests!) and umbrellas. Our favourite was the hydro pool which is basically a large, snazzy pool with lots of bubbly things in it - awesome! And no kids are allowed in there either (unless theyre accompanied by a parent at all times) - double thumbs up! ;-) A couple of times each day one of the hotel team would bring around a nice cold treat for everyone by the pool, from a tipple of iced lemonade to a cold towel - all gratefully received in the baking weather and another lovely touch.
The hotel's located in a residential area in Paphos which simply means that it's nice and quiet - it doesn't mean you're a million miles away from the centre, far from it. The walk down to the harbour/centre is about 1km and takes about 20mins (a straight, easy route). There are two bus stops close by as well as main road access so it's easy to navigate your way to the various sights from the hotel if you hire a car.
The staff at the King Jason helped us arrange our hire car and we were over the moon with the result - as the company they use didn't have any cars left they were able to negotiate us a 4x4 for the same price! (which came in really useful on the off road trek to Lara beach - worth a visit).
All in all we had an excellent experience at the King Jason and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great quality hotel to base themselves at for exploring Paphos and the nearby towns.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we would like to show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the beautiful weather here, the very helpful and friendly staff members including the management, the King Jason's perfect and tranquil location, the numerous special touches, as well as the nice and spacious apartment. Moreover, we are happy to see that our great breakfast buffet was very much to your liking and that you were able to enjoy yourself in our swimming pools, the hydro contact being your favorite.

We are delighted to read that all in all, you had an excellent experience at the King Jason and we are grateful to you for highly recommending us to anyone who is looking for a great quality hotel in beautiful Paphos. We are looking forward to hopefully greeting you back very soon!

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Arrived on a touring holiday for 4 days and we were not dissapointed. We had a one bedroom appartment that was spacious and well appointed but unfortunately not the best view in the complex! All facilities are very modern and much better than average. Make sure that you ask for a pool view room
There are 3 pools, one indoors and 2 outdoors. We never had any problem getting a sunbed at any time. One of the pools is a hydro contact pool with a variety of hydro jet features which were excellent and unique in our experience.
Service at the hotel was excellent and polite in all areas, ably led by the general manager (sorry, forgot his name) who went out of his way to talk to everyone and make the welcome.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was first class, including an egg chef who cooked to order.
Location of the hotel is in a quiet position on the edge of Kato Paphos and is a 20 minute walk to the sea front but a bar and restaurant area is much closer.
Even at the best of establishments there are a couple of negatives:
Good television in the room but we could get only 4 channels - 3 in Greek plus that awful Euronews channel.
Air conditioning was very effective and available 24/7 but very noisy at night.
But overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the King Jason as your holiday accommodation and for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are much appreciated, and we are glad to see that you were not disappointed with your decision of staying with us. It is nice to see that you liked your spacious and well-appointed apartment, that you admired all very modern looking facilities, and that the hydro contact pool impressed you and allowed you to have a unique experience. Further, we are happy to hear that the excellent service given to you by our polite staff including management satisfied your needs and that you consider our breakfast buffet first class. We are sorry to hear about your discontentedness with the TV channels and the noisy air-conditioning. Future changes to the channels are already under discussion and can hopefully be applied as soon as possible. We would also like to inform you that our new studios will feature state of the art AC.

Thank you very much for recommending the King Jason and wish that we could see you back again for another relaxing break!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned from 10 days at the King Jason and have to agree with all the great reviews I read before I went, we were welcomed with a nice glass of orange juice and friendly, helpful staff, was a little disappointed with my terrace at first as it overlooked some garages but have to say it grew on me as hardly anyone walked past so it made it a nice quiet place to read my book, (and to be fair to management I am sure they would have swapped my room if I had asked) nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the little extras were welcomed round the pool.The new hydro pool was fantastic, the best pool i have ever had whilst on holiday. If you are coming to Cyprus then definately come to the King Jason it is a lovely hotel with lovely staff.
The walk to the bars/restaurnants and harbour was about 15 minutes walk but really not too bad, and there are plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the King Jason and for leaving a charming review online. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay here and that you found our staffs friendly and helpful, the new hydro pool fantastic, and that you much appreciated the welcome-drink as well as the little extras around the pool. We are grateful to you for highly praising and recommending the King Jason to everyone who is planning on coming to Cyprus. Hopefully you will gratify us with a return visit in the near future!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Could anyone tell me which room/s have the larger balcony and are in the sun during the afternoon-early evening? I have just booked for next year and would like to request one of these rooms. Thank you in anticipation.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sending in your query through Tripadvisor. Unfortunately it is the website's policy that individual queries should not be posted/answered in public, so may we kindly ask you to contact us directly please? You can find our email address on the website and we will be more than happy to give you all the information you need.

Many thanks to you for having decided to spend your holidays at the King Jason and for booking already for next year. We hope for your understanding with regards to your query, as we are reluctant to break Tripadvisor rules for such matters.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

A very enjoyable stay. I was made to feel very comfortable and the staff were very polite. I was especially impressed by the helpfulness of Maria from the reception desk. Her resourcefulness and local knowledge made an otherwise routine business trip an extremely interesting experience. I also liked to see that Andreas the manager was very hands-on and eager to help. I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paphos.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for having decided to spend your holidays at the King Jason and for taking the time to share your opinion online. We are delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our amazing and polite staff members made you feel very comfortable. Rest assured that your lovely feedback will be forwarded to the ones concerned! Thank you for recommending us and we hope that you will gratify the King Jason with a return visit!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

On arrival to the hotel it does not look to inviting, however once past the entrance the hotel has very nice pleasant surroundings, we were greeted at the front desk politely and offered a small drink whilst we signed into the hotel and then shown to our room from awal. the hotel was offfered as 4 star and it is not four maybe 3 however the beds are very comfortable and brand new, the bathroom also refurbished very nice, maybe the kitchen area will be redone for us when we go back, the air conditioning works well but a bit noisy, you will be charged for internet access which i think in todays market should be free, ok my gripes out of the way.
This hotel is doing what all other hotels should be doing in terms of customer service, and as well as that they serve up an excellent array of foods that for the first time on a holiday I have been able to eat, 2 nights a week they are serviing a la carte food not only that they almost do it evry night the food is that good, pik what you want eat it and they will do the rest the table service is amazing, well done to Andreas the manager, you will know who he is he will be there evry day at some point to say hello to awal shotol angela and monica and to all the other staff who made this a four star hotel,the pool is the warmest pool i have ever been in ok its only 1.4m deep and we must have had near 40degrees heat each day wow it was hot, the new hydro pool great too free towels for the pool also, evry day this hotel delivers small frozen face cloths to evryone at the pool. evry day small shots of melon juice, lime juice and rice pudding never had any of that before, they do all this and very polite with it, if you have a problem speak to Andreas if he cant sort it he will explain why, if you want to go to paphos this is the hotel you should stay at dont argue just go see for yourelf.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the King Jason and for leaving a charming review online.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay here and that you admired the pleasant surroundings, the friendly welcome given to you by our nice staff, as well as the very comfortable and brand new room including bathroom. Thank you for highly praising the customer service at our hotel and for complimenting our food served at the restaurant. Rest assured that your warm words will be redirected to the ones concerned. It is nice to see that you enjoyed the special touches around the pool and are grateful to you for favorably recommending the King Jason. Nevertheless, we regret hearing that you did not find our hotel too inviting upon your arrival, but are glad that your first impression was promptly changed to a positive one. We were truly sad and devastated at your claims that our hotel is not a four star, when you yourself mentioned how much attention to detail we are paying, at dinner, around the pool, upon arrival etc. Allow us to politely disagree with you on this one, especially since our 34 new studios are approaching completion soon...they will be ultra modern with state of the art A/Cs. In addition, we do not believe that ANY 3-star establishment would offer the room comfort, customer service, quality of food and free use of the hydro pool that we do.

It was our pleasure accommodating you at the King Jason and look forward to seeing you back for another pleasant stay!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The King Jason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Kato Paphos, some 950 metres from the sea and only a short walk to the picturesque fishing harbour and ancient fort, The King Jason allows guests to explore the numerous archeological sites of Paphos and to enjoy the many and varied resort facilities available. Superbly connected with frequent direct flights from all over Europe, Paphos Airport is a mere 15 minutes away and is now home to international carriers like EasyJet, Monarch, Ryanair and Aegean. For shopping fans, the King’s Avenue Mall (Cyprus’ biggest shopping mall) is situated only a short walk away. Also within walking distance are a variety of local restaurants and bars which enable guests to really savour the real Cypriot experience.Built in the red tiled Greek Island style and surrounded by extensive greenery and colour each of the 16 superior studios, 62 one bedroom suites and the recently constructed 32 deluxe studios are designed and furnished to satisfy the most discerning of tastes.All are air conditioned and heated individually, and have amenities like direct dial telephones, radio alarms clocks, 32 inch flat screen satellite TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers. Their kitchenettes are fully equipped with a full electric oven, two ceramic hobs, a microwave oven, a filter coffee percolator, an electric toaster and a kettle. Recently and fully renovated throughout, all units boast thick orthopedic beds, designer furniture, and spacious bathrooms with a shower or bath tub. A number of ground floor apartments with walk in showers complete the setting. A specially designed ground floor apartment with an enlarged walk in shower and bathroom is also available for our disabled guests.The recently constructed Deluxe Studios are ideal for couples and offer superior furnishing with complementary amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, personalized toiletries, wine and fruits on arrival. They offer double sinks, a spacious luxury bath or walk-in-shower and a separate toilet. Upon setting foot in the hotel, guests are introduced to a world of style and elegance. An open welcome desk without restrictive boundaries exudes a homely feeling of warmth and personalization. The beautifully decorated lobby is designed for relaxation and comfort, leading to the main bar and opening onto the terrace, where the sound of running water from the fountains further enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility.The restaurant, with its spectacular terrace overseeing the main pool, is open throughout the day for buffet breakfast, an a la carte or buffet lunch, as well as a themed dinner meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The King Jason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King Jason, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.