We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful grounds, clean hotel, lovely beach, ideal for over 65's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Braintree, Essex
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful, beautiful grounds, clean hotel, lovely beach, ideal for over 65's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

The hotel is kept spotless and the views overlooking the palm fringed beach are very pretty. If you want to get away from it all then this is the hotel for you. Although there are organised daytime activities, such as boules, aqua fitness, darts, table tennis, etc, these are kept low key and there are no blaring announcements or loud music to disturb the peace. If you are looking for a more lively atmosphere with discos and crazy nights then don't come to the Pioneer Beach! This is definitely a "chill-out" hotel and as most of the visitors are elderly it suits them down to the ground. The hotel is a little way out from the centre of Paphos so not much locally but a bus ride into the Harbour takes you to the livelier bars and cafes. The food is varied and plentiful, buffet style and there are many types of delicious bread and rolls available for all meals. Don't miss the exquisite greek yoghourt, either at breakfast time or dinner time. The waiters are helpful and friendly and waste no time in finding a table for you. Our room had a sea view and was well equipped with all the facilities you would require, including even an iron and ironing board! The room was kept spotless every day with frequent changes of towels and sheets. The bed was very comfortable and included a mattress topper for added comfort. All in all a very relaxing 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    259
    91
    20
    8
See reviews for
37
783
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn lancs england
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

We travelled here for a one week break from 2nd to 9th May 2010. After reading one or two adverse comments about this hotel I'm writing to say that I do not know where those people had been staying but absolutely none of the adverse comments are true. The food was excellent and Thomson's gave us half board and a sea view for the same price as a standard room B& B. It was total luxury. The room was fantastic with comfortable beds, tea/coffee making facilities, excellent maid service, good shower with toiletries provided etc. I know some people have moaned about only having 2 lots of tea/coffee making facilities. I can only think those people must want everything for free! Let's face it, the people who live and work in Cyprus need to make a living and cannot give away everything to their visiting guests. The wine at dinner was excellent and I would not expect to be able to take my own wine back into the restaurant as someone had previously commented. After all, you would not expect to walk into a restaurant with a half opened bottle that you had opened previously in the UK.! All the staff in this hotel were very friendly, helpful, polite and deserved their tips which we gave freely. (we had got most of our extras for free from Thomson's and were able to reward the staff for their excellent service). I would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future despite the ageing population who are there in their droves. It makes for a very peaceful break away from families and noisy children. Christine and Charlie Blackburn Lancs

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Having read many positive and negative reviews which had been posted on 'Trip Advisor' prior to our holiday, we were not quite sure what to expect. However the hotel was comfortable to stay in, the food really good, with a very pleasant pool area and really helpfuland friendly staff throughout the hotel. We all thought that the hotel was extremely good value for money and would certainly go again.
It would be really good if they could provide better quality pillows.
Pathos itself was rather disappointing, pretty harbour area. You must visit the Mosaics.
Good local Bus Service. Do visit the Troodos Mountains for spectacular views, if you can drag yourslef away from lounging in the lovely garden of the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

My husband and I were stranded at the Pioneer for an extra 5 days,due to the volcanic ash scenario.Our tour company -First Choice -were excellent.We were upgraded to full board and kept up to date with the situation by our representative Justine.Thankyou ...
The hotel itself is looking dated,but all areas are kept clean.The pool area is immaculate.The provision of 4 beach towels was a bonus and meant that we had more room in our luggage.We enjoyed sunning ourselves in the garden area next to the pool ,which overlooks the slightly disappointing coarsely sanded beach.Sunbeds were plentiful and comfortable .
Food was fab.How we managed not to put on weight is a mystery.Dining room staff were pleasant and friendly .On several days we were able to have breakfast outside on the patio overlooking the pool .Very pleasant. We were shown to a table by the staff on arrival at the dining room.We never experienced any delay in being shown to a table and the hotel was full.Insulated jugs of coffee and hot water were kept on each table although decaf coffee and tea was also available from the buffet.The servery was well spaced out ,uncrowded and easily accessible.A senior hotel manager was always on duty to oversee dining.Evening meals were also a pleasant experience. with lots of food choices.We normally eat out at some time during our holiday but we were always tempted by the food on offer at the Pioneer.My only critisism is the decor .in the dining room.In my opinion it is very dated and lacks ambience.
We paid extra for a sea view room ,but we were slightly disappointed with the size of the balcony as it was very small.No noisy children to disturb the peace and quiet. though ..Quite a walk into Paphos -40mins-,I wouldn't recommend the walk in the heat of the day ,catch the bus instead,they run every 15 mins in the summer .
I would recommend hiring a safe.On returning to England I found that £50 was missing from my purse which I had kept in a drawer in our bedroom on the 3rd floor.I hope that no one else had a similar issue but would like to hear from you if you did.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

This no children hotel is ideal for relaxation and excellent service.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed her last August as we were getting married there. The hotel was fab, the staff were lovely and willing to help with anything at any time of the day and night. The food was always outstanding for all meals. The pool bar was great, we loved being able to relax around the pool as it was so pleasant. The cool lemon water that was bought to us at our sun beds everyday along with a cold flannel was also a massive plus.

The location was perfect, far enough away from any noise close enough to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants.
We found some fab restaurants - Zaffrons, the owner of this place also has a lovely Indians in the centre of Paphos which was lovely. There’s also a gorgeous Thai restaurant just down from the Amathus hotel.

Would defiantly recommend this hotel to EVERYONE, it was perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

I think some people grumble as its the only pleasure they get. We stayed here in November and had such a good time rebooked for April,the staff were very pleasant,bar staff were happy making you relaxed,food was buffet food but still plenty of choice also if you asked for anything they were only too happy to oblige,breakfast was very good the breads were so fresh and varied-think about what you paid you certainly wil not get that value in Britain. Very happy customers.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult –focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel’s Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as facial and body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel’s Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.